Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Beth is a very dedicated in her rehabilitation. I met her 5 years ago. She welcomed me into her home and showed me her "set-up." She has totally given up her home to make it as comfortable for the "furbabys" as I like to call them. She has a few that she keeps that needs care constantly. It can be so expensive trying to keep this going. With her being a non-profit organization. ANY ITEMS that you can spare would be greatly appreciated. I have watched her caring for the critters many times.It's good that these little fellows have her they are always warm,clean and not hungry.Some of her babies would not make it very long in the wild.She is always there for them.This to can become expensive buying food,blankets and cages for all of them.Any donations I know would be appreciated and very much put to good use.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I met Beth through my Daughter Christina. Beth is very knowledgeble about these little animals and has a heart of gold in taking care of each and everyone of these beautiful little creatures. If, people took as good of care of their children as she does these animals. Life would be so much better. She makes sure they are nursed back to great health and sends them back out in the wild. Beth has some she has taken in and will never be able to put them back out in the wild due to disabilities, she makes sure they live full and valued lives. We need more people like her taking care of these creatures. Beth thank you for all that you do daily and for teaching my daughter Christina how to take care of God little creatures. I know you will continue to do great work and giving your all in helping them. Sincerely, Sham Moore

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I had just moved to this country from Australia. I discovered a tiny little being in our backyard with no fur and unopened eyes. I honestly didn't know what this little fella was until I asked our next door neighbor as we don't have squirrels in Oz . :) I got the phone number of this organization and within an hour or two at the most Beth had arrived, told me I'd been doing the right thing keeping " Willie" as we called him , warm and snuggled, plus answered all my inquisitive questions about squirrels and their care. I love their enthusiasm, and love for all wildlife as well as their willingness to educate people both old and young. Beth is a wonderful person who goes above and beyond for all wildlife all on a "shoestring budget " . I feel very lucky to have met Beth and I look forward to her updates on Facebook keeping those of us who have found injured or orphaned wildlife up to date . Congratulations to a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

It amazes me that they care for every little creature regardless of size or condition. They fee little baby squirrels with baby bottles, and when they recover and are well they release them to the wild. It takes love and determination to do that year after year. They even adopt some who are to badly hurt to make it on their own. Amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Wonderful Center and Loving Caring People. Reminds me there is still kindness and humanity left for all creatures....Wish I could do more...A caring place to turn too for advice and rescue....Best Wishes

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I was lucky enough to meet Beth a little over a year ago and help out with alot of orphin squirrels.The work she does is amazing.To see these babies released into the wild when they mature is amazing and knowing that without Beth and the work she does this would not be possible.She has raised and released so many babies that would never have had a chance otherwise.Thank You Beth for all that you do for the little critters.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I was lucky enough to meet Beth and visit her rescue facilities recently when she offered to take in a baby squirrel for me. My cat had corned the little baby at the base of a pine tree in the backyard but luckily hadn't hurt it. I had remembered reading about Beth and her squirrel rescue/rehab center several years back. So I went online and found the article and her number. She was such a pleasure to talk too and said she would take my little baby girl right away. I figured if she was nice enough to take her in, that I should at least bring it to her. And what a pleasant surprise that was. I was just in awe of her set up and all her cages full of little baby squirrels at different stages of growth. Beth was so nice to take the time to show me around and give me a brief history of each and every one of her little fur babies. The place was so clean too. I knew my little squirrley was at the right place immediately! And she even had pens set up for permanent residence of several squirrels who had health issues and wouldn't be able to make it back into the wild. Beth is most amazing in her love for these wonderful little creatures, and I certainly know where to go if I find another little orphaned squirrel.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This charity is amazing. Beth puts the animals first and does everything she can to educate the public and help fellow rehabers. I mentored with beth for a while before becoming licensed myself and I can't say enough good things about Beth and what she does. If i ever have an issue or need supplies she is always there to help. I've known Beth for 5-6 years now and I'm so glad I met her. Beth will go without to insure that the animals have everything they need. I have never met someone so passionate about what they do. Many people say they love nature but Beth had surpased that by far.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Being someone who values all life, I too have learned so much from the Wildlife Rehabilitation & Resource Center about the dedication and commitment it takes to help the creatures in the wild that occasionally need the help of human friends. The Wildlife Rehabilitation and Resource Center does an incredible job of taking care of the animals that have the good fortune to come into their care. They also do a great job of keeping the public posted on the progress of the animals they are assisting. I wish I lived closer so that I could volunteer my time to such a worthy cause and an amazing place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I met Beth 4-5 yrs ago when I found a litter of baby squirrels blown out of a tree from a storm. One was injured so I started looking 4 someone who had experience and who had enough knowledge 2 help me. I was recommended by a vet's office 2 contact Beth about my baby. I called and made an appointment 2 meet her at her home so we could figure out what kind of medical attention "Hammy" needed. Beth was very welcoming and I realized immediately what a big heart she had 4 wildlife. She goes above and beyond anyone I have ever met 2 take care of disabled critters. Not counting the ones that she has released. I have helped Beth several times when the hurricanes came thru and left countless rescues behind. Last yr when I called she was overwhelmed with over 100 babies (pinkies and up) Someone who can can sit hours upon hours with endless feedings, medical needs and simply taking their personal lives and putting it on hold so she focus only on the needs of wildlife needs huge recognition. She is truly an unbelievable person!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with cleaning cages and feeding animals, assist with data entry. Volunteer