Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

so to everyone reading my review i am very pleased with the outcomes of this visit. it was parculiar in a delightful way. the best part of the visit was seeing the trees and the green grass growing,i think the animals liked it aswell;) any who i found the two toed sloth quite intreging and it chased me which was embarassing. overall it was a pleasuring;) visit.
peace out
peaceeeeeeeeeee
tara
au revoir
bumboclaurt
tun up
wiggle wiggle
p.s. its octavia dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddonaldson:)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

less two toed sloths tbh

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

March 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a contributor in to many conservation organizations in the past but now before I write a check to any non-profit I go to http://www.tampabay.com/charitychecker/ and look up the organization. Great Nonprofits is just one of the organizations that they report the reviews from. I share other peoples feelings about the top one percent getting fatter and fatter while most of us are struggling to get by. I feel especially strong about the heads of non-profits getting obscenely high compensation. If they believe in the cause they should be content with a good but reasonable salary. Think how much good work their organizations could do with the money they pocket
January 18, 2014

more

January 18, 2014

I balk at giving to a charitable organization when I see its CEO getting One Million $ plus. No matter how noble its cause, that organization does not need my humble contribution.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
December 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I only just became aware of this organization in the context of an article in the New York Times mentioning their support of efforts to set up community ranger squads to fight animal poaching in Africa. On further research I see they have an excellent rating with Charity Navigator (4 stars as of this writing), so I have decided to support it with a small donation. I have had not personal contact with the organization so cannot offer any comments on how they engage with donors or provide feedback on their efforts, but have to assume they are effective as demonstrated in their Charity Navigator rating, hence my review score of "exceeds expectations." My future support will be contingent on what sort of feedback I get from them regarding their programs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
December 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is on balance a highly efficient organization that selects good targets for its campaigns. I would contribute more except for the obscene salary of the CEO. NYC is very expensive, but $775,000 (and change) is highly inappropriate -- some would say "obscene" -- for an organization soliciting lots of money from middle class families like mine!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
December 30, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

They seem to do good work, but be very careful when donating online. Their webpage changes your amount when you enter your credit card information, and if you don't check again, you could end up donating more than you intended. This happened to me twice - once changed my $100 donation to $1,100. I hope it's an honest mistake in their website design, but it left unpleasant taste.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 12, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
December 12, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

How can any CEO of a CHARITY justify paying themselves a salary of $1,567,687 ? Is this a typo??

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers