Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.958335
Write A Review
December 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 6, 2013

This organization tirelessly rehabilitates Virginia wildlife. If an animal is not releasable, it is given lifetime sanctuary and may become an education animal. I like the fact that they educate the... more

December 27, 2013

This organization cares for injured native Virginia wildlife. If an animal can't released into the wild it is given a home and cared for at the center for the remainder of its natural life. The Center also educates people about Virginia wildlife and also all interested parties to attend wildlife releases and view the goings on at the Center through critter cams. When you donate, you are thanked promptly and made to feel like your donation is important, no matter how large or small it is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

This organization tirelessly rehabilitates Virginia wildlife. If an animal is not releasable, it is given lifetime sanctuary and may become an education animal. I like the fact that they educate the public about Virginia wildlife and their habitats. I intend to make at least donation later this year to this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

Great organizaton with caring volunteers. They are very responsible with donated money, as they feel that is still the donor's money. The donor has simply entrusted it to the Center. I like that concept. They also have numerous updates on their animals and critter cams, so people can see how the animals are being cared for.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 5, 2013

The Wildlife Center of Virginia exemplifies the wonderful work being done with sick and injured wildlife,making it their mission to return these animals back into their home territory.
Teaching Critter Nation, students in the classrooms, and all those watching the Critter Cams is a valuable
tool. The Center tells it like it is with openness, honesty, and sincerity, with a little bit of humor thrown in.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This organization is outstanding in all aspects. Their staff is sincere, forthright, humorous and genuinely believe in and model their mission of teaching the world to care about wildlife and the environment in all they do.

I have learned so much and also have so much fun watching the
critter cams at this facility and interacting with a world wide audience through their moderated discussion. I am honored to support them

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This non profit is outstanding and leads others around the world in research and rehabilitation of orphanded or injured animals. They strive to return as many animals as possible back into the wild as they should be. They are a leader of programs adapted around the world and have interns form other countries as well as local to learn and go out and spread their knowledge and wisdom. The employees there are all the best and try to make each individual case patient their top priority and learn from each case.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

I do not support any charity without thoughtful review of their work and sincerity. WCV is A+ in my book - their vet staff appear to be some of the best in their field(s), their rehabbers and trainers are very knowledgable and caring, they have as part of their mission statement to offer education of wildlife medicine/care to professionals and the general public. I support this organization and confidently endorse them to you for your consideration.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

I found this website in April 2011 when the "rock stars" were moved from their nest in NBG to the Wildlife Center. They were in need of much tender lovin' care when Mom Norfolk was killed and it was determined that the male would not be able to take care of them. Over the last plus year, I have visited and donated to this so very important cause. The head of this Center, Ed Clark and his whole staff are such wonderful and careing people. They have taught us and many, many young people the value of nature . The money that they have been given has been put to such great use and has allowed release back into the wild many wonderful animals and most of all, my favorite, THE AMERICAN BALD EAGLE. Please help them to continue their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

What I enjoy about this group includes their dedication to all forms of wildlife, their patience in explaining issues to educate people, their ability to advise members of the public about dealing with wildlife problems and that their own state recognizes their accomplishments enough to entrust them with important cases, like the three bald eaglets from the Norfolk Botanical Gardens. Unfortunately, at the present time, I am unable to donate as much as I would like to do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

I found out about WCV a year ago. In the last year, I have found this organization to be one of the most astounding places that cares for our injured and sick wildlife from bears to baby squirrels. I have donated to them several times as the need is there to protect our wildlife. WCV has gone over and above to educate the public regarding wildlife and issues surrounding their capabilities to live full lives. They go out to the public with educational animals so that others may know about that animal and learn. They work with classrooms around the countr educating our children about wildlife, which I find to be immeasurable. This organization is the most wonderful place and deserves recognition for all it has done and will continue to do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being able to watch sick and injured wild animals be treated and released back to the wild.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none except to get more individuals to donate to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

the relocation of three baby eaglets whose mother was killed by an airplane, but then here has been many donations to them as the need has arisen for new patients.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

because the need will always be there

What would you tell others about this organization?

give as these folks are making a difference!

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I don’t live in Virginia. I’ve never been east of Illinois, but I love this place. All they do for wildlife is wonderful and inspiring. They also educate, showing compassion for all life and respect for cultures and understanding to those who may not know better about taking care of wildlife and what what’s best for them. I’ve always thought I knew a lot, but I’ve learned so much from watching their cam, reading their blog of very well informed, fun and good natured moderators including a lot of the staff at WCV, mostly Ed Clark who through humor has educated and informed so many of what is important for both the public and wildlife. I did get to know them by watching the eagle nest in Virginia, and the sad news of the mother eagle being killed, but through that tragedy a wonderful facility became famous and now gets lots of well-deserved attention. Now they can show the hard work they do saving many animals that would die, many due to man (lead, hit by cars, etc). They are a wonderful example of man saving nature.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers