Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.958335
| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review
April 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The Wildlife Center of Virginia has done so much for injured animals and birds. They are a non-profit facility whose main concern is the well being of the wildlife. The best staff, the best leaders, the best educators for this cause. They take the time not only to care for these animals but also to educate the public. I have learned so much from them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

The Wildlife Center of Virginia has to be way up there on the list. I live in California & learned of them when three eaglets had to be removed from a nest in Norfolk Botanical Garden because the female eagle had been killed with a accident with an airplane. The staff at WCV are remarkable in that they are always willing to take the time to explain what is happening with their patients. I am 68 years old & have learned more about wildlife from them in the last year then I have in the whole rest of my life. They do everything with professionalism, dedication, honesty & a sense of humor. Striving daily to improve the lives of their patients. Educating many classrooms through their "Critter Cam" & people like me through their outreach programs. Teaching us all to care about & care for wildlife. I will forever be grateful for them, what they do & what they are all about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The Wildlife Center of Virginia is a world renouned teaching and Wildlife Rehabilitation center. By watching their "Critter Cam", I have learned more about wildlife in the last two years than I had in a lifetime. They always keep us informed of the patients' progress and also will give us the not so good news when it happens. We cheer for their victories and mourn their losses. They have taught me, as well as many others that things happen in nature (as well as in life) that we can't control. We must learn to accept it all--good or bad. I have also learned to be patient because Nature does what it does on its timetable. Not ours. Because of their philosophies and teachings, I have become a more knowledgable and grateful person.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

The Wildlife Center of Virginia has been caring for injured and orphaned wild animals for 30 years. Recently, the center has has invited classrooms to become more involved in learning about wildlife via their new live stream of various recovering patients. Many classrooms participate in the blog on a regular basis. WCV reaches out other ways as well: seminars, classes, open houses, lectures and demonstrations all developed to teach people to care for and appreciate their wildlife...and while the teaching goes on...the center is treating, rehabbing and releasing 100's of animals back to their wild places

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I began watching this organizations critter cam last year when they began caring for three Norfolk eaglets. Have enjoyed their cam experience which has expanded to highlight several other birds during the past year. They provide rehab services to injured wildlife and also train rehab specialists from all over. Their blog has provided exceptional information on the animals that they treat and show on the cam as well as information on conservation issues. It has been both entertaining and informative.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This organization has taught the public the advantages to saving wildlife no matter how small or large. The ecosystem depends on every living thing, everything has a purpose which is what I have learned over the past year visiting the WCV online camera and chat! The folks there will answer any question in a professional manner and uses a lot of humor also. School teachers from all over the country utilize WCV's online crittercam for educational purposes. WCV is a world class organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers