Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.958335
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I found the Wildlife Center in 2011 when the 3 eaglets came to live there to be taken care of until they could be released. What an amazing story that was to watch everyday and learn from the chat how they were progressing. The professionals that work at the center and the knowledge they are sharing with everyone around the US and other countries has really helped me learn so much more about wildlife of all kinds. I am so happy to have found WCV and hope to visit some day soon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You can see and hear the enthusiam in the way the people of WCV feel about this organization. They are never too busy to answer a question and the same question over and over again. Right now Dr. Dave is helping with the Richmond eaglets whose parents seem too have given up feeding them. Many laughs and tears reading their blog.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Where does one begin.....I discovered WCV through the rockstars. What a journey, one that the staff have embraced with gust and great planning, they have kept us a worldwide audience in the palm of their hands, through their love for wildlife and embracing the thousands of people who discovered them through the rockstars they have changed the way people view wildlife, they are educational, always ready to answer questions and more specifically TEACH us, this will have an impact on wildlife for generations to come worldwide, I am learning about animals I have never seen, their repoire with people from all over the world is outstanding, they take the time to talk to everyone not just people who will benefit them financially, they feel like family and I so very glad to have been a part in raising funds through voting to ensure that wildlife is given the best opportunity there is. They are all AWESOME

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I can not say enough about such dedicated and wonderful people. I have learned so much about wildlife, how to handle a computer when having problems and just enjoying everyone. I wish I could personally meet each and everyone. My dream someday is to visit the center. The care and understanding everyone has of people and wildlife. You are all wonderful in my book. I feel honored to be able to get on the site everyday. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to working and caring for all the wild life you have saved, and released.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

WCV are a very deserving organization for the wild life in their area. They also have been teaching the world, who are watching, about wildlife's needs and how to be better in our dealings with them in the wild. They are the best!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Wildlife Center of Virginia, also known as WCV, is a phenomenal, caring, educational animal hospital known throughout the world for its expertize and willingness to cater to the wild animal/bird kingdom, and its human followers. A hugely worthy organization. I have learned so very much about our creatures sharing this earth with us, and use the knowledge in my daily life in so many different ways in hope of making life better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started watching the WCV cam when the Norfolk eaglets arrived after their mother was killed by an airplane. I now watch everyday and have learned so much about wildlife, their care and how each one of us can help. Ths staff is wonderful and have made the center the best in this country. I now know how important is the way we live our lives . Our foolishness does hurt wildlife and the Center is the reason I now live my life more wildlife friendly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

WCV is the most remarkable site I have ever been on. The entire staff is so professional, caring, and is also very in tune with their fans. Not enough can be said about WCV, they are just #1 in my book and I am sure in a lot of other books too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The Wildlife Center of Virginia entered my life last April 2011 when they welcomed the three eaglets from NBG and nurtured them so they could be released back to the wild. My life has been changed; my outlook on wildlife has been expanded and I know I'm a better person because of it. They do such amazing work for any animal that happens to come their way needing help. I've learned so much and have shared my knowledge with anyone who will listen (and sometimes even with those who don't!) It's been a wonderful educational experience; one that I know will continue. I am so grateful for this whole experience. I can't imagine my day not starting without checking in with the WCV.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

more

April 11, 2012
8 people found this review helpful

The Wildlife Center of Virginia entered my life last April when 3 young bald eagles arrived on their doorstep, along with their admiring web-cam 'family'. My students and I had been following the eaglets through the web-cam and were devastated when they were removed. Our school became involved through a "Penny War", which raised $213.48 in one week! My 5th grade students and I adopted one of their education ambassadors and through the WCV Critter Cam moderated dicussion, my students have been learning about owls, wildlife, and the careers associated with wildlife rehabilitation. They have also become aware of the wildlife around them in our small community and are becoming pro-active about wildlife. With the guidance, information, and assitance of WCV's Outreach coordinators, I have taken my students beyond the textbook while incorporating and teaching the state standards. I have been able to use this information in reading, writing, math, science, and social studiees. The "Cam in the Classroom" sessions have provided a wealth of information to my students while proving "You're never to old to learn!"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers