Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.958335
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I found the Wildlife Center in 2011 when the 3 eaglets came to live there to be taken care of until they could be released. What an amazing story that was to watch everyday and learn from the chat how they were progressing. The professionals that work at the center and the knowledge they are sharing with everyone around the US and other countries has really helped me learn so much more about wildlife of all kinds. I am so happy to have found WCV and hope to visit some day soon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Wildlife Center of Virginia is the premier wildlife rehabilitation and training hospital in the country! They provide top notch medical and rehabbing services to more than 55,000 wild animals including 200 species of native birds, mammals, reptiles, and amphibians

They have shared the
lessons learned from these cases with some 1.4 million school-children and adults across Virginia and the world.

WVC has trained a corps of wildlife medicine practitioners, including veterinarians, veterinary technicians, and volunteer wildlife rehabilitators. Those who have benefited from the professional training programs offered by the Center may now be found on the cutting-edge of wildlife veterinary medicine around the world.

In 2007, the Wildlife Center received the National Conservation Achievement Award as the Conservation Organization of the Year from the National Wildlife Federation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been following the Wildlife Center of Virginia for the past year, and now I can't let a day go by without checking in to see how the featured creature is doing. Along the way, I have learned so much and felt so welcome. They supply you with status reports of different patients. They have an "adopt a critter" program where you can follow the care of an educational animal of your choice. They have a moderated blog, where they distribute all kinds of information and answer all kinds of questions. The care of wildlife is a subject that I feel passionate about and this is an organization that remains close to my heart.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You can see and hear the enthusiam in the way the people of WCV feel about this organization. They are never too busy to answer a question and the same question over and over again. Right now Dr. Dave is helping with the Richmond eaglets whose parents seem too have given up feeding them. Many laughs and tears reading their blog.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Where does one begin.....I discovered WCV through the rockstars. What a journey, one that the staff have embraced with gust and great planning, they have kept us a worldwide audience in the palm of their hands, through their love for wildlife and embracing the thousands of people who discovered them through the rockstars they have changed the way people view wildlife, they are educational, always ready to answer questions and more specifically TEACH us, this will have an impact on wildlife for generations to come worldwide, I am learning about animals I have never seen, their repoire with people from all over the world is outstanding, they take the time to talk to everyone not just people who will benefit them financially, they feel like family and I so very glad to have been a part in raising funds through voting to ensure that wildlife is given the best opportunity there is. They are all AWESOME

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The WCV is a wonderful non profit organization. These people are trained and very knowledgeable about what they are doing and how they handle things. I have learned a great deal through watching the Critter Cam. They are very educating about wildlife.When they took in the Norfolk Botanical Gardens trio they had a pretty good idea what they were in for with the thousands of followers. They were so good with us and worked us through the whole process of what would be happening with our trio of Eaglets. Since this people still support them in anyway they can. They are very fantastic group of professionals.. We as followers love them dearly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I can not say enough about such dedicated and wonderful people. I have learned so much about wildlife, how to handle a computer when having problems and just enjoying everyone. I wish I could personally meet each and everyone. My dream someday is to visit the center. The care and understanding everyone has of people and wildlife. You are all wonderful in my book. I feel honored to be able to get on the site everyday. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to working and caring for all the wild life you have saved, and released.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

WCV are a very deserving organization for the wild life in their area. They also have been teaching the world, who are watching, about wildlife's needs and how to be better in our dealings with them in the wild. They are the best!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I feel that WCV does an outstanding job with wildlife

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Wildlife Center of Virginia is amazing. I came across their website over a year ago. This Center is so caring and so informative. I have learned so much more that I ever expected to just by watching a webcam. They have answered all questions that have been asked, in a professional and courteous manner. Because of this center I try to tell to inform my friends and family the importance of our wildlife and what to do should they come across an injured animal. The Wildlife Center of Virginia is the best !

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers