Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.958335
| 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

I do not support any charity without thoughtful review of their work and sincerity. WCV is A+ in my book - their vet staff appear to be some of the best in their field(s), their rehabbers and trainers are very knowledgable and caring, they have as part of their mission statement to offer education of wildlife medicine/care to professionals and the general public. I support this organization and confidently endorse them to you for your consideration.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

The Wildlife Center of Virginia has the MOST thoughtful and caring people alive today. Their deep concern for wildlife is unmatched by any others. The work they have done should receive a 5 star rating. Additional features of the Critter Cam and Cam in the Classroom are the best information avenues out there. I've recommended them to many schools locally and the teachers feedback is amazing. The work the blog moderators do is the best of the best. I just can't say enough good about WCV.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

I found this website in April 2011 when the "rock stars" were moved from their nest in NBG to the Wildlife Center. They were in need of much tender lovin' care when Mom Norfolk was killed and it was determined that the male would not be able to take care of them. Over the last plus year, I have visited and donated to this so very important cause. The head of this Center, Ed Clark and his whole staff are such wonderful and careing people. They have taught us and many, many young people the value of nature . The money that they have been given has been put to such great use and has allowed release back into the wild many wonderful animals and most of all, my favorite, THE AMERICAN BALD EAGLE. Please help them to continue their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012

more

April 25, 2012

I found this website because of the three eaglets they took in last year. I never knew they existed before then! They are so caring of all the animals they take in from snakes to owls. I hope to volunteer there one day. Amazing, amazing organization.!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

I just became a eagle cam viewer this year and was totally impressed with Wildlife Center of Virginia after they stepped in after the tragedy and took the 3 eaglets in. I have been so impressed with work that they do. The education, the outreach, the caring and work that they continue to do on the behalf of the ones that have no voices of there own. I think that the entire staff is so great. I think that this is a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

What I enjoy about this group includes their dedication to all forms of wildlife, their patience in explaining issues to educate people, their ability to advise members of the public about dealing with wildlife problems and that their own state recognizes their accomplishments enough to entrust them with important cases, like the three bald eaglets from the Norfolk Botanical Gardens. Unfortunately, at the present time, I am unable to donate as much as I would like to do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

I volunteer at the Wildlife Center of Virginia. I see first hand the amazing work the vets, vet techs and the rehabbers do day in and day out to care for wounded and abandoned wildlife. Many undergrad and grad students from all over the world spend time at WCV to learn "cutting edge" technology on the treatment of the many mammals, birds and reptiles admitted daily to the center. The center also provides a "critter cam". Allowing young children to observe and study animals that may be on their SOL curriculum. This gives the children a visual interaction studying wildlife and the environment. WCV provides on and off site educational programs using their non-releasable animals. The Wildlife Center of Virginia is a non-profit organization that depends primarily upon private donations for its programs and services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

April 24, 2012

I found out about WCV a year ago. In the last year, I have found this organization to be one of the most astounding places that cares for our injured and sick wildlife from bears to baby squirrels. I have donated to them several times as the need is there to protect our wildlife. WCV has gone over and above to educate the public regarding wildlife and issues surrounding their capabilities to live full lives. They go out to the public with educational animals so that others may know about that animal and learn. They work with classrooms around the countr educating our children about wildlife, which I find to be immeasurable. This organization is the most wonderful place and deserves recognition for all it has done and will continue to do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being able to watch sick and injured wild animals be treated and released back to the wild.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none except to get more individuals to donate to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

the relocation of three baby eaglets whose mother was killed by an airplane, but then here has been many donations to them as the need has arisen for new patients.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

because the need will always be there

What would you tell others about this organization?

give as these folks are making a difference!

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I don’t live in Virginia. I’ve never been east of Illinois, but I love this place. All they do for wildlife is wonderful and inspiring. They also educate, showing compassion for all life and respect for cultures and understanding to those who may not know better about taking care of wildlife and what what’s best for them. I’ve always thought I knew a lot, but I’ve learned so much from watching their cam, reading their blog of very well informed, fun and good natured moderators including a lot of the staff at WCV, mostly Ed Clark who through humor has educated and informed so many of what is important for both the public and wildlife. I did get to know them by watching the eagle nest in Virginia, and the sad news of the mother eagle being killed, but through that tragedy a wonderful facility became famous and now gets lots of well-deserved attention. Now they can show the hard work they do saving many animals that would die, many due to man (lead, hit by cars, etc). They are a wonderful example of man saving nature.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been watching since the Center took in the eaglets from the Norfolk Botanical Garden. They help so many wild animals and return them to the wild when possible . Their dedication to wild life is superb. The cams that they have set up are helping our school children get "up close " to nature. Children are the future and wild life needs all the help it can get in the years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers