Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.85
Write A Review
June 13, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2012

The "Y" is a great place to go for around family fun and physical activity. Recent renovations to my local "Y" in Mercer County have been awesome and the anticipated projects are much needed. Over the years I've watched the "Y" continue to grow in programs, people and performance. My local "Y" is a great community partner and always willing to work to increase awareness around projects or programs that will have a positive impact on the community. My favorite "Y" program is the Afterschool initiative.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 18, 2012

If you ever felt the need to somehow give in our community and help children of all ages, this is the time & way.
These children, with our help and support, will have posistive Christian mentors in their lives that they may not have at home. They will have healthy meals and a chance to
experience real friendships with others their age and older/younger. They will maybe even have a place to stay, not just be locked up at home by themselves, because the mother, father, or grandparent can not afford to pay for childcare while they go to work to try to pay the bills.

You dont have to travel accross the world, we have children waiting for us to make a difference for them here in Mercer County & those counties surrounding us that also share our YMCA facility. If money is not an option at this time and you would like to volunteer to help at the YMCA that would also be a blessing for you and the children that attend.

You can contact Mark or Jacquie at the YMCA anytime at 859-734-9622 if you may have any other questions or concerns.

Please pray on this awesome oppertunity to be a blessing in so many little hearts today & help in any way you can!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 17, 2012

The Wilderness Trace Family YMCA in Harrodsburg, KY has made a huge impact on our community. We have benefited in many ways, especially in the after school program and all of the special programs they offer for all of us to enjoy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

Each spring our Y hosts a great event, Healthy Kids Day for all 4th grade students in our county. It is a fun-filled day providing educational information on healthy behavior while keeping our youth physically active. This is just one example of the many things our Y does to help make our community healthier. The Y offers numerous programs that serve every population in Mercer County. Thank you, Wilderness Trace YMCA, you are great!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

The Wilderness Trace Family YMCA Inc. of Harrodsburg, KY provides many needed services to this community making it difficult to list in limited space. Mark Fryer has worked tirelessly to improve on the facilities and increase the amount of services offered. The void that is being filled is incredible making our community's future look increasingly brighter. The future plans for this facility and grounds presented at many gatherings locally, which are dependent upon donated or granted funds are forward thinking and will improve upon the entire community. Great programs, great mentors and great leaders all in one thanks to Mark Fryer, YMCA staff, volunteers and Mark's lovely family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

The Wilderness Trace YMCA is a Chamber member and is outstanding at communication and efforts to assist our community in approving via children's programs and family activities.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing impact on this community and families served

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more facilities

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Community member-they are integral here

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers