Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have long admired the work of WildEarth Guardians from afar, for their sustained efforts to protect wildlife and wild places throughout the West. More recently, I've had the privilege to get more involved with Guardians, and I have been deeply impressed by the quality and dedication of their staff. Guardians is an organization packed with talented and visionary individuals who have the skills, intelligence and capacity to get things done on the ground. WildEarth Guardians' four key programs -- wildlife, wild places, wild rivers, and climate and energy -- address crucial issues while keeping in view the linkages among them. In a world where we are constantly confronted by images of environmental decline, WildEarth Guardians' vision for the future is hopeful and inspiring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have been involved with WildEaerth Guardians for many years now, and am continuously impressed by the quality of this organization and the dedication and passion of its staff and members. Guardians has always been a leader in the conservation movement. I am especially impressed by the Guardians' role in protecting carnivores and advocating for critical bioregions such as the Gila. I encourage everyone I know to become involved with the Guardians!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have long been a fan of Wildearth Guardians, but I became even more so last year. When the gray wolf was delisted, MT, ID and WY allowed hundreds of wolves to be killed, many around Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. As a natural history outfitter in Yellowstone, I saw the effects of this slaughter personally. While I had been guiding guests and teaching about the conservation success story of wolf recovery since 1995 when the wolves were reintroduced, in 2013 I could hardly find wolves to see in Yellowstone after the first wolf hunt. Wildearth Guardians spoke out against the delisting under such unmanaged conditions. It is truly a group who helps the conservation conscience of our country.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Such a remarkable organization! Everyone is so dedicated to their cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

I have appreciated and admired the work and perseverance of WildEarth Guardians for quite some time. They are a persistant and dedicated bunch! We are lucky to have a group of caring and devoted individuals like them at the frontlines for the animals and environment. WildEarth Guardians is the best of the best!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I belong to several wildlife organizations and i notice that the WildEarth Guardians seems to always be on the forefront and gets the job done! They are great!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have been involved with WildEarth Guardians as a graphic designer for 25 years. Needless to say, I have witnessed many evolutions of the organization as it persistently addresses the ever-increasing challenges of wildlife and wildlands issues both in the field and in the courtroom. I continue to be impressed by the staff's stamina, competence and effectiveness as they strive to protect and restore the environment in the West. Guardians is tenacious and has many successes to be proud of. I am honored to be associated with this group of amazing people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I've followed the progress of WEG and their work in the Southwest for several years. I've been consistently impressed by the intelligence, commitment, and effectiveness of their work in educating the public, using the media, and bringing about practical change on the state and local levels where they count the most.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I belong to a number of wildlife not for profits. What I've noticed over the last decade is that WEG gets things done. WEG is often the facilitator for other orgs to make improvements that can be felt and seen locally. When WEG makes an impact which often allow smaller state and regional orgs are able to achieve their goals and help increase our enjoyment of nature.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

When I moved to Colorado several years ago I wanted to become actively involved in a wildlife/wildlands conservation organization. So, I looked closely at all the organizations that work in the Rocky Mountain region and WildEarth Guardians stood out from the bunch as the most effective group. Guardians is bold, visionary, and most importantly, they are not afraid to stand up for their values. The staff is a hard-working bunch that is always pushing the envelope of what can be achieved. To me, donating to a non-profit organization is like investing in the stock market--I want to get the highest rate of return that I can find while taking on little risk. I think WildEarth Guardians is this kind of investment. If you are going to invest/donate to a wildlife group, Guardians provides the highest rate of return because they achieve the most success per dollar spent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers