Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.690915
Write A Review
October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I've known Mike and Cheryl Tuller since they started WildCat Haven. They are incredible!! They are selfless - they have given their entire lives to this cause. The cats are so healthy and cared for and happy. WildCat Haven has outgrown its acreage and they are preparing to move to nearly 100 acres. They need lots of money to do this and are entirely dependent on donations. Susie

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've seen the cats and how they flourish with the care, security, good, proper food, medical care they receive at WCH.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cheryl and Mike at Wild Cat Haven are THE most dedicated and passionate pair when it comes to loving and caring for these magnificent cats. They have sacrificed everything they have for the love and well being of these animals. They have significantly bettered the lives of all of their residents that wouldn't have a chance otherwise. They always make space for those in need; as well as fight for the rights of these wonderful animals outside their facility. When donations are made, I am 100% confident in the wisdom in which the funds will be used. Every penny donated goes to the betterment of the lives of these cats. This facility has grown leaps and bounds over the years with the help of a fabulous volunteer staff, medical providers, donors and donating contractors. Every time I've visited the facility, the improvements are impressive. Overall, a first class rate facility with first class rate people running the operation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 6, 2012

more

January 6, 2012

For the lives they've saved, WCH deserves every accolade they receive. Our entire family, both nuclear and extended, support WCH and will continue to do so!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Mike and Cheryl since the beginning of WCH. They have sacrificed their lives for these precious animals. They provide an incredible habitat, medical care and nutrition based on the need of each animal. They have incredible volunteers and staff who provide the best care. The Tullers are extreme advocates for wildcats and they know they cannot do it alone - - they have built an organization with volunteers and staff that puts many organizations to shame. They should write a book for the benefit of non-profits - - whether it benefits animals or people. They know their stuff and its out of pure love. We will always make WCH a top priority in our charitable giving each year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Ann Fore Having visited WIldCat Haven this past year, was one of the most awesome experiences I have had. They do great work in taking care of these precious animals. I was just so impressed and they truly deserve to be on top as one of the best organizations in the business

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Wildcat Haven is just that ......a Haven. They have taken in animals who were breed and sold for someones own selfish pleasure and given them a life as close to their natural habitat as possible. I have been personally involved with them for many years now and can say that everything they do is first and foremost for the welfare of these rescues, for others to imply otherwise is gross negligence. Not being open to the public gives these animals peace of mind as most of them spent their early years being abused by humans. What they do is offer some dignity to these beautiful cats to live out the rest of their lives free from abuse.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am totally in awe of the work that Cherly Tuller and the group at WildCat Haven has done for the speciality cats over the 5 years that I became connected with this rescue. Part of my job description is to work with rescue organizations and I can tell you there is no one more deserving and more thankful that Wildcat rescue. They are also the only rescue I donate my personal money to. My family knows that Birthday & (some) Christmas gifts go here.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have personally visited WildCat Haven several times over the years. I have always been incredibly impressed by the beautiful habitats the cats have to live in and the tireless dedication of Cheryl and Mike to the cats' welfare. I am so inspired by what goes on there that I have given a monthly donation to WCH for several years and have named them also in my will. I can't say enough how it fills my spirit to have seen these beautiful cats in such a wonderful place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 9, 2011

more

June 9, 2011

I am shocked at some of the comments I see here. The Tullers have sacrificed everything for the well being of the wild cats they care for. We have been to the facility one time, as a result of being donors. Otherwise NO ONE visits this sanctuary which is closed to the public and serves only to benefit the wild cat residents. Cheryl and Mike Tuller are wonderful people who who very very hard at providing veterinary care, proper nutrition and psychological/social enrichment for their furry residents. All funds donated to the sanctuary go to the cats. Mike works full time to provide for himself and Cheryl so that the donations can be used on the sanctuary and to pay their ONE salaried employee.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have viewed the pictures of the cats. One need only see the condition they were in when they arrived and compare to the health and well being that shows in their lively activities, glowing health, and filled out bodies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

enlarge it so they can take in more cats. Cheryl takes in only the number of cats the Sanctuary can afford to support. There are so many big cats that need a forever home in a sanctuary like this.

June 9, 2011

more

June 9, 2011

For those who say anything negative about WildCat Haven, or Mike and Cheryl Tuller, take your criticisms elsewhere--they do not belong here. And please educate yourself before making false accusations.

It's public knowledge--because Mike and Cheryl have been honest from the
beginning--they bought ONE bobcat kitten and that was before WCH was ever a thought. They made a mistake, admitted it, fixed the situation, giving BoBo all the love and care they knew he needed and deserved.

Then the Tuller's proceeded to educate themselves about the exotic pet crisis, mentored with another sanctuary to further educate themselves, and for the past 10 years they, as a result of starting WildCat Haven, have sacrificed their lives, worked tirelessly and spent every dime they had to end the suffering of over 60 wildcats. I have never known anyone who works harder or who is more committed to making a difference for animals in need than Mike and Cheryl Tuller.

If you view WCH (and the Tuller's) as anything other than the professional, accredited, committed, hard working sanctuary that it is -- I feel sorry for you.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been involved with WCH for six years. I have seen nothing but sacrifice and hard work to make a difference for wildcats in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes--just wish I could do more. Please tell your friends about the good work being done at WildCat Haven.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers