Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.690915
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Fantastic facility, providing excellent care for their cats and enrichment to prevent boredom in captivity!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

The impressive YouTube video for Wildcat Haven should convince all who see it that this worthwhile organization lovingly gives these rescued cats what they need to thrive safely and naturally in this idyllic facility. Praises to Cheryl Tuller and her devoted staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

wish we didn't need places like this, but since we do, this is a very good example of how to give the cats a good life. all you need to do is get online and see how bad it can be for an unwanted cat. i was very impressed with wch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Mike and Cheryl Tuller at Wild Cat Haven have always been there to help cats in need. They’ve given their lives for the safety and security of animals that cannot take care of themselves, providing them a home for the rest of their lives.
Wild Cat Haven’s Generous behavior for the well being
of the animals include toys to keep the cats entertained, clean spacious habitats on God’s earthen ground, medical care, proper nutrition, trained volunteers, and round the clock protection with love.
Wild cat haven’s monthly E-News Letters provides status on recent changes in the Haven and upcoming celebrations and news.
Financial support through sponsorship of WildCat Haven Adoption, donors, and Successful fund raising events like the WildCat Mas-grr-ade Big Cat Bash and Silent Auctions, and Sherwood Art in the Park Benefits keep Wild Cat Haven funded and moving forward with compassionate care to rescued cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I helped to move Cheryl, Mike, and the first few rescued cats into the facility when the location was purchased; from day 1 the needs of the cats came first. As WCH’s animal population grew so did the need for full time involvement; Cheryl now dedicates nearly every waking moment to fulfill the mission of rescue, care, and education for the benefit of those amazing animals treated so poorly and unfairly by people. A huge amount of personal sacrifice on the part of the founders is how the sanctuary has become capable of helping so many animals cast-away by their misguided owners or taken by authorities due to abusive neglect. The level of dedication by the sanctuary, its volunteers, and supporters to the animals so lucky to reside at WildCat Haven cannot be surpassed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Most people in the general public don't know what a rescue does. There are back-breaking hours with care, phone calls, e-mails. Always searching for how things can be made better for the residents in your care. Always looking for financing to keep things better. WildCat Haven works with other rescues for their own charges as well as others in the rescue community. As a rescue in another state WildCat Haven has our highest regard. They are COMMITTED. They CARE. That's what it takes to be a rescue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

WildCat Haven provides much needed sanctuary for captive bred exotic cats who, through no fault of their own, were born into existence for the express purpose of entertaining a human then discarded. If not Mike and Cheryl Tuller, then who would take these cats and care for them as the Tullers' have? I have visited the sanctuary and will attest to the amazing care and more than impressive quarters provided for these animals given the growing numbers of cats requiring sanctuary. Wild cats should stay wild. The exotic animal trade has created the need for this sanctuary and WildCat Haven needs and deserves whatever we can send their way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 2, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Wow Zait. You sound more like someone with a personal vendetta than someone giving a legitimate review (A breeder perhaps? Toes getting stepped on? Don't like the truth coming out about breeders?).

I suggest you get your facts straight before you attempt that kind of character
assasination. Had you truly done any research you would have discovered the two most important facts about Wildcat Haven:

1) WCH is one of only seven such facilities in the entire US that is American Sancuary Association certified. To receive this certification every phase of the operation was scrutinized--living space, vet care, safety, management, financial, etc. ASA knows the only objective of WCH is to provide these abused, confiscated, and discarded cats with a safe, happy and loving home for the rest of their lives. Mission accomplished!!

2) WCH exists because the founders fell prey to the typical breeder line of garbage that a wild animal will make a "great pet". They found out quickly how much of a lie that is. However, instead of contributing to the problem by dumping their bobcat onto someone else, they chose to become a part of the solution. Hence, Wildcat Haven was born.

Those who question the mission of WCH or the dedication of those who operate it truly have no clue about this facility and the labor of love that it is.

The most important point is that the cats ARE happy, healty, and safe-for the rest of their lives. And believe me, considering the fact that most of them came from pretty horrible situations, they are some of the lucky few.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the transformation in these cats as they are healed and nurtured--it is amazing!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about the attitude or approach this facility takes toward their rescues.

June 1, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

For someone who has "purchased" animals, and then goes on to say they are a "sanctuary" :S you should be ashamed of yourself. You seem to think you are some voice for the animals, here through out the community. I simply cant help but laugh at you. You are getting your money just l ike anyone else. I have done alot of research on you and your facility...shame on you!!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have done my research, have you?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close down the entire operation. She is nothing more than that of a breeder.

January 11, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 11, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

So I thought this was supposed to be an SMALL cat sanctuary? when did cougars and tigers become part of the small cat family.
Doesn't it make sense that the small cats would be terrified?

Who´s interest is being served here?

Also, did this breeder not sell servals to a hybid
breeder in Nevada?
Why is she being a hypocrit and critizing cat breeding when she did it herself?
Frankly i must say, this seems like a way to support a personal addiction to cat ownership and present a holier than thou attitude. It is ok for her but no one else! Who died and made her God?

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Closely monitoring her progress

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Excise CT from any contact with animals for her judgmental attitude Her interest is self serving not compassinate

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers