Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.690915
Write A Review
January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Ann Fore Having visited WIldCat Haven this past year, was one of the most awesome experiences I have had. They do great work in taking care of these precious animals. I was just so impressed and they truly deserve to be on top as one of the best organizations in the business

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Wildcat Haven is just that ......a Haven. They have taken in animals who were breed and sold for someones own selfish pleasure and given them a life as close to their natural habitat as possible. I have been personally involved with them for many years now and can say that everything they do is first and foremost for the welfare of these rescues, for others to imply otherwise is gross negligence. Not being open to the public gives these animals peace of mind as most of them spent their early years being abused by humans. What they do is offer some dignity to these beautiful cats to live out the rest of their lives free from abuse.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Most people in the general public don't know what a rescue does. There are back-breaking hours with care, phone calls, e-mails. Always searching for how things can be made better for the residents in your care. Always looking for financing to keep things better. WildCat Haven works with other rescues for their own charges as well as others in the rescue community. As a rescue in another state WildCat Haven has our highest regard. They are COMMITTED. They CARE. That's what it takes to be a rescue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

WildCat Haven provides much needed sanctuary for captive bred exotic cats who, through no fault of their own, were born into existence for the express purpose of entertaining a human then discarded. If not Mike and Cheryl Tuller, then who would take these cats and care for them as the Tullers' have? I have visited the sanctuary and will attest to the amazing care and more than impressive quarters provided for these animals given the growing numbers of cats requiring sanctuary. Wild cats should stay wild. The exotic animal trade has created the need for this sanctuary and WildCat Haven needs and deserves whatever we can send their way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

as a volunteer at Wildcat Haven I have had such an experience that it would be hard to put into words, not only have Mike and Cheryl spent their life savings into making a warm and safe place for these incredible Animals, but they have....are....spending their lives for them! they work 24 hours a day to ensure that the Animals in their care are provided for, not just shelter or food, but that they live in an environment that would be as close as possible to what they would have in the wild....that's why they ask that their sanctuary not be open to the public..it's not a zoo, but a SANCTUARY for these big Cats that have lived in deplorable conditions and in some cases not knowing what snow feels like under their feet. Wildcat haven is a wonderful place i wish everybody could experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am totally in awe of the work that Cherly Tuller and the group at WildCat Haven has done for the speciality cats over the 5 years that I became connected with this rescue. Part of my job description is to work with rescue organizations and I can tell you there is no one more deserving and more thankful that Wildcat rescue. They are also the only rescue I donate my personal money to. My family knows that Birthday & (some) Christmas gifts go here.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the wonderful opportunity to volunteer for WCH's annual Sherwood Art in the Park event the past two years. There isn't enough room to share the wonderful work that Cheryl does with these animals. The thing I admire most is these beautiful cats are given a forever home once the come to WCH. And, they couldn't have a better forever home. It takes special people to run a sanctuary like this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have personally visited WildCat Haven several times over the years. I have always been incredibly impressed by the beautiful habitats the cats have to live in and the tireless dedication of Cheryl and Mike to the cats' welfare. I am so inspired by what goes on there that I have given a monthly donation to WCH for several years and have named them also in my will. I can't say enough how it fills my spirit to have seen these beautiful cats in such a wonderful place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 12, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
June 12, 2011

I met Cheryl Tuller who co-founded WildCat Haven when I attended a volunteer meeting in 2005. Cheryl and her husband Mike are the hardest working people I have ever met and have poured their time, money, and hearts into providing a good home for wildcats that are unwanted by the people who bought them thinking they would make a "great pet".

After I found out that WildCat Haven was not open to the public because many of the cats living there had been abused just increased my admiration for the Tullers. It would have been VERY easy for them to buy an accessible piece of property and make lots of money by charging admission to view the cats. Instead they kept it private which makes fundraising much more difficult because you are asking people to donate to something they can't see. However when people understand why WildCat Haven is private they always say that it should be this way.

As a 501C3 nonprofit organization all donation and grant money spending is overseen and approved by a board of directors. I think the world of Mike and Cheryl and all the volunteers at WildCat Haven. They are selfless, work hard, and are dedicated to providing these "thow away" cats the home they always should have had but didn't get the first time around.

Photos

Videos

WildCat Haven

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen the condition of cats when they first arrive at WCH - often underweight, infections, broken bones, and nervous. I then see the results of the care they receive - a normal weight, playing because their bones or injuries are healed, and totally relaxed with toys, boxes, and pools to play in.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change absolutely nothing about it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Nothing - this is the best place I have ever worked for.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Sad that people abuse animals in such awful ways - especially exotic animals that were never meant to be pets

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Proud that I am making a difference in the lives of animals that would have been euthanized otherwise

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 10, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

If a sanctuary's worth was measured by compassion & selflessness, Wildcat Haven would be the wealthiest sanctuary in the country.

Everyone associated with WCH constantly strive to make the residents lives better every day. Whether it's enrichment, nutrition, upgrading of enclosures, or
veterinarian care, everything provided is above and beyond "standard"

In a perfect world, places such as WCH wouldnt be necessary. Until that happens, it's reassuring to know that legitimate sanctuaries such as WCH exist.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

more ways than I can count.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase donations in effort to purchase larger property. Expand on marketing opportunities.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers