Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.690915
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
January 11, 2012

more

January 11, 2012

wish we didn't need places like this, but since we do, this is a very good example of how to give the cats a good life. all you need to do is get online and see how bad it can be for an unwanted cat. i was very impressed with wch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 10, 2012

more

January 10, 2012

I have had the privilege of being involved with WildCat Haven for several years in different capacities--onsite work, events, fundraising, working with the public.  It continues to be an honor to promote the good work being performed by this sanctuary.  And they are a TRUE sanctuary in that they do not buy, breed, sell or exhibit their rescues--and they are NOT open to the public.  The well being of the cats is the first priority.  The rescues receive the best care possible--veterinary care, shelter and food.  Unlike so many sanctuaries and shelters, your donations go directly toward the care of the cats.  WCH has only ONE paid staff--an animal care technician.   I encourage everyone to support the good work of WildCat Haven!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

John Ruskin, the famous English critic, essayist and reformer said "What we think, or what we know. or what we believe in is, in the end, of little consequence. The only consequence is what we do." What we do. Walking the talk...and that is what Mike and Cheryl Tuller of Wildcat haven have been doing since I met them 8 years ago. These two speak little and act a lot. Their passion has always been about the cats, and what they can do to help these animals, unable to be released due to their life in captivity, live a healthy, unecumbered and peaceful existence. Every decision I have seen them make, bar none, has had a question in front of it. The question is "what is truly best for the cats?" These people and this sanctuary sets a standard for kindness and unselfishness toward animals that we all can learn from. It's an honor to be affiliated with this sanctuary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cheryl and Mike at Wild Cat Haven are THE most dedicated and passionate pair when it comes to loving and caring for these magnificent cats. They have sacrificed everything they have for the love and well being of these animals. They have significantly bettered the lives of all of their residents that wouldn't have a chance otherwise. They always make space for those in need; as well as fight for the rights of these wonderful animals outside their facility. When donations are made, I am 100% confident in the wisdom in which the funds will be used. Every penny donated goes to the betterment of the lives of these cats. This facility has grown leaps and bounds over the years with the help of a fabulous volunteer staff, medical providers, donors and donating contractors. Every time I've visited the facility, the improvements are impressive. Overall, a first class rate facility with first class rate people running the operation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've known Cheryl for years and she truly cares about the animals not about making a name for herself but about caring for the ones in need. She is there to be a voice for those who can not speak to give a safe home for those who have been uprooted and lost their homes. She does all she can to keep them safe and provide a stable enviorment for the uprooted and abused. She is an honest caring person and the needs of the animals are her main concerns, not just the ones she has taken in but any in need that she can help if possible.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Mike and Cheryl Tuller at Wild Cat Haven have always been there to help cats in need. They’ve given their lives for the safety and security of animals that cannot take care of themselves, providing them a home for the rest of their lives.
Wild Cat Haven’s Generous behavior for the well being
of the animals include toys to keep the cats entertained, clean spacious habitats on God’s earthen ground, medical care, proper nutrition, trained volunteers, and round the clock protection with love.
Wild cat haven’s monthly E-News Letters provides status on recent changes in the Haven and upcoming celebrations and news.
Financial support through sponsorship of WildCat Haven Adoption, donors, and Successful fund raising events like the WildCat Mas-grr-ade Big Cat Bash and Silent Auctions, and Sherwood Art in the Park Benefits keep Wild Cat Haven funded and moving forward with compassionate care to rescued cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 6, 2012

more

January 6, 2012

For the lives they've saved, WCH deserves every accolade they receive. Our entire family, both nuclear and extended, support WCH and will continue to do so!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I helped to move Cheryl, Mike, and the first few rescued cats into the facility when the location was purchased; from day 1 the needs of the cats came first. As WCH’s animal population grew so did the need for full time involvement; Cheryl now dedicates nearly every waking moment to fulfill the mission of rescue, care, and education for the benefit of those amazing animals treated so poorly and unfairly by people. A huge amount of personal sacrifice on the part of the founders is how the sanctuary has become capable of helping so many animals cast-away by their misguided owners or taken by authorities due to abusive neglect. The level of dedication by the sanctuary, its volunteers, and supporters to the animals so lucky to reside at WildCat Haven cannot be surpassed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 6, 2012

more

January 6, 2012

WildCat Haven is a remarkable facility where the animals come first. No matter where the cats have come from – a neglected home or arrive as a last-chance stop – these animals thrive under the enriching care and of the Tullers. Darlene Alexander, Winston, Oregon

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Mike and Cheryl since the beginning of WCH. They have sacrificed their lives for these precious animals. They provide an incredible habitat, medical care and nutrition based on the need of each animal. They have incredible volunteers and staff who provide the best care. The Tullers are extreme advocates for wildcats and they know they cannot do it alone - - they have built an organization with volunteers and staff that puts many organizations to shame. They should write a book for the benefit of non-profits - - whether it benefits animals or people. They know their stuff and its out of pure love. We will always make WCH a top priority in our charitable giving each year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers