Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization takes in and cares for all types of wild animals in New York State, including bats, which require special care. They seem to be very caring with all of their patients. They also educate the public about various species.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 29, 2013

more

December 29, 2013

Over the years, I would come upon an injured animal and have nowhere to turn. Surprisingly a world-renown vet school in my own backyard would not accept these animals. "Too big, too small" or the unsaid but undoubtedly thought "too insignificant" were the reasons. And then I read a story in our local paper about Victoria. She is an angel from heaven in my opinion. She works tirelessly 24/7 to see that every individual is cared for, to help reverse the toll, even if it is only symbolic, that humankind has inflicted. Beyond rehabilitation she educates the public and in doing so draws us all nearer to that sacred connection with wild things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide Victoria with 10 hands.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

February 13, 2013

Miss Victoria is a fabulous Wildlife Rehabber. She works endless hours to care for each critter in her care. Her facility is out of this world great. They have successfully saved & rehabilitated so many animals a book she be written about it. Oh by the way she also writes books for children. She deserves a gold metal.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Victoria does an amazing job. She does her best to stay on top of the latest knowledge in our field by attending conferences to keep up with her continuing education. If you are going to take on the responsibility of caring for these lives, then it is your responsibility to do it correctly. Victoria is very conscious of that responsibility.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

A couple years ago, I had a bird at home that I couldn't take care of anymore and I heard about Wild Things Sanctuary. I took the bird to Victoria Campbell and she completely put my conscience at ease by taking over - I was so impressed by her facilities and work ethic. An extremely valuable, compassionate asset to our community!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I volunteered at Wild Things Sanctuary in the summer of 2012 and it was a very rewarding experience. I met very dedicated people who are always willing to share their knowledge. I was given a very detailed training and everyone is patient and helpful throughout the process. The place is very well organized and utmost importance is given to maintaining hygienic conditions at all times. Everyone here works with a motto that the welfare of the animals comes first. Overall, it had been a great learning experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Better equipped to work with animals.

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I have a friend who is a volunteer and she tells me all the great success stories regarding the rescue animals Wild Things takes under their wing (pun intended). The amount of love, hard work, time and discipline which goes into Wild Things is truly miraculous and I am so happy to know such a place as Wild Things exists in my area. There is a back story to Wild Things and how it was created which is not for me to say here in this review. Suffice it to say that the amount of sacrifice and charity which has gone into the maintenance and creation of this organization is truly a story of sacred proportions. So much selflessness, love and good comes out of Wild Things. It's a beautiful place and such a blessing to all creatures who come into contact with it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers