Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have volunteered for the WSC since 2009 and during that time I have seen the organization have a positive impact on wild steelhead preservation through active participation in policy decisions, research and litigation that benefit wild steelhead populations. The all volunteer board works tirelessly with no compensation for the sake of wild steelhead into the future. With the recent hiring of the first Executive Director, the organization is poised to do even more for the fish that is iconic to the Northwest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

In the last decade, I have watch this small grass roots group take on the difficult task of helping to protect wild steelhead. I can say without any doubt in my mind that if this non profit were not formed in 2000 that wild steelhead would be in even more trouble today that we could ever imagine. The WSC has bridged the gap between the angler/sportfishing community, environmental groups and tribes by educating them and pushing the state fish and wildlife policy makers to make more educated decisions based on sound science and not politics. This group is beyond special!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Best non profit out there! Great group of people working for something so worth while. FIsh and wildlife are so important to conserve. It affects everyone! Its a huge part of the economy and maintaining stable biomes so that we can continue to live how we do.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been a supporter of the Wild Steelhead Coalition for some time, and recently I have been volunteering more and more of my free time. I have donated many years volunteering for other non-profits in the past, and I must say that this is the finest collaboration of individuals I have ever had the priviledge to work with! Wild steelhead are facinating animals and a true indicator of ecosystem health. When wild steelhead populations are sustained, so is the surrounding environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers