Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have volunteered for the WSC since 2009 and during that time I have seen the organization have a positive impact on wild steelhead preservation through active participation in policy decisions, research and litigation that benefit wild steelhead populations. The all volunteer board works tirelessly with no compensation for the sake of wild steelhead into the future. With the recent hiring of the first Executive Director, the organization is poised to do even more for the fish that is iconic to the Northwest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

In the last decade, I have watch this small grass roots group take on the difficult task of helping to protect wild steelhead. I can say without any doubt in my mind that if this non profit were not formed in 2000 that wild steelhead would be in even more trouble today that we could ever imagine. The WSC has bridged the gap between the angler/sportfishing community, environmental groups and tribes by educating them and pushing the state fish and wildlife policy makers to make more educated decisions based on sound science and not politics. This group is beyond special!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

A wonderful organization with passionate and dedicated members. The WSC has just hired its first-ever Executive Director and is really stepping up to its goal of fighting for wild steelhead.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Great group of individuals stemming from various backgrounds (i.e. business, science, environment). They share driven goals of protecting the wild steelhead population and the habitats they thrive in. Very knowledgable abou their cause and what is needed to ensure the success of this species.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A well-run organization that is at the tail-end of a years long effor to modernize and improve their effectiveness and communications. The passion, the mission, and the reason for being have always been solid. This group now has strong leadership, a strong and effective board, and is hitting it's stride in it's efforts to move our policies on wild stealhead conservation to be science driven vs. being politically driven.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Best non profit out there! Great group of people working for something so worth while. FIsh and wildlife are so important to conserve. It affects everyone! Its a huge part of the economy and maintaining stable biomes so that we can continue to live how we do.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

This is a great organization with a solid plan and good direction. I am helping because I want my grand children to experience steelhead fishing and if we don't start changing things, there wont be any fish around for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The Wild Steelhead Coalition has worked to provide a voice for wild steelhead in the pacific northwest for over 10 years now. Without the tireless work of the WSC, wild steelhead would have little or no voice. I will continue to support their efforts to rebuild wild steelhead stocks in the pacific northwest.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I have been a supporter of the Wild Steelhead Coalition for some time, and recently I have been volunteering more and more of my free time. I have donated many years volunteering for other non-profits in the past, and I must say that this is the finest collaboration of individuals I have ever had the priviledge to work with! Wild steelhead are facinating animals and a true indicator of ecosystem health. When wild steelhead populations are sustained, so is the surrounding environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Having worked with the WSC Board for two years, I have been amazed what by what this totally volunteer organization has been able to accomplish in effecting changes to promote the return of wild steelhead stocks in the NW. They have been receptive to change and are now staged to become even more effective and deserve our support. An incredible organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers