Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 27, 2014

Great people who step up to help when those who should be protecting OUR NATIVE wild mustangs, the BLM, is hand-in-hand with the special interest groups who want OUR public lands for their own greed. ... more

October 6, 2014

Science has proven over and over again that the horse is a native to the North American continent. As such, our native wild mustangs should receive protection from our federal government. What they actually receive is the BLM and Forest Service's plan to eradicate them in favor of the welfare livestock ranchers and the frack miners. As a taxpayer, I am incensed that my tax dollars are being spent to capture and warehouse my native wild mustangs from my public lands. Our native wild mustangs belong on the public land instead of the cattle and sheep that destroy the land. Science has proven that the native wild mustangs benefit the land while the livestock destroy the land. Some of the livestock ranchers don't even own their own land but use my public land as if it were their own. it is time for this to stop. Only 3% of the meat from the welfare livestock ranchers ends up in the U.S. Most of the meat is shipped overseas at a high profit. Leave MY NATIVE wild mustangs on MY public lands.
April 27, 2014

Great people who step up to help when those who should be protecting OUR NATIVE wild mustangs, the BLM, is hand-in-hand with the special interest groups who want OUR public lands for their own greed. If it weren't for people like this, our iconic wild mustangs would cease to exist. Thank you for what you do for our wild mustangs.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Wild Mustangs need to stay on their own turf. They are being rounded up and are not being treated well by those who round them up. Wild love Preserve really cares for the horse there and need all the support they can get. I love them for what they are doing to help the wilds stay wild.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

As an owner of an adopted mustang with first-hand knowledge of the lack of good feed and care given to captured mustangs while being held by the BLM, I wholeheartedly support any group helping the mustangs.
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I as a member of the public am so pleased with the work this foundation is doing to protect these beautiful animals . Being from this area I have seen there amazing creatures in thier home environment running free and know personally this is an amazing heritage we have to protect.
September 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 9, 2013

as a member of the community only 80 miles from where these horses live, I was amazed that most of us didn't even know these horses existed, so I was shocked into action when I heard about the fatalit... more

September 27, 2014

I support WLP because I believe this is the prototype for other HMAs to follow. I am relieved and grateful to know that after the BLM's 2012 "gather" not a single wild horse from Challis Idaho's HMA left our state for a life of solitary confinement in government run sedentary corals. Our tax money pays for that million dollar misery too! I would rather see my hard earned money go towards happy, healthy wild horses running around together in a semi wild state, as they now are at WLP. The future of Idaho's wild horses depends on the public's support of this great non profit! The future survival of America's wild horses and burros depend on other communities following Andrea Maki's lead.
May 9, 2013

as a member of the community only 80 miles from where these horses live, I was amazed that most of us didn't even know these horses existed, so I was shocked into action when I heard about the fatalities of the 2009 roundup, and that the BLM was about to conduct another round in 2012.
Enter
one courageous and dedicated soul of Andrea Maki , because of her, this story has a much happier ending, all the displaced animals adopted into one herd again, to regroup on leased land until she procures their forever home within their ancestral range... we all can help by donating to this cause, whatever we can!
God bless you, WLP!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

The WLP is doing a wonderful job saving the lives of our national icon the wild horse. They deserve to be recognized for all the great work they do.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I have been around wild horses, that have been trained for many chores! They are the kindest, gentlest, most caring animal a human can be around!
The rider is guaranteed a safe ride with one of these gentle creatures.

WLP is one of the most wonderful organizations that truly is for the
preservation of the most valued treasures of America, the wild horse.
They work extremely hard to get the word out about the plight of the wild horse because of the overreach of the gov't, BLM, Forest Service and ranchers.

These wild horses are classic icons of the true American West.
With WLP's help and foresight, hopefully, America will always have wild horses running free on the land that belongs to them and all of America's animals and people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

WLP is a wonderful organization that is saving the lives of one of our national treasures, our horses! They deserve to be recognized for what they are doing! I had no idea what was happening to our horses until I saw and learned of WLP on Facebook. Spreading awareness of the plight of our horses, mustangs and burros is crucial to their survival. WLP thank you for all you do!!
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

WLP is an amazing wild horse preserve bringing together advocates, Bureau of Land Management, Ranchers, and environmentalists! What a common-sense approach to wild horse management.
July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

Thank you so much for all your hard work trying to protect and preserve the wild ones!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help spread awareness & rally donors: Website and/or Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Wild-Love-Preserve/190966127580798 Volunteer