Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 10, 2013

Since 1971 the Bureau of Land Management has been tasked with the preservation of our wild horses. A job they have done so poorly yet have refused to change their detrimental, some times catastrophic... more

April 15, 2014

Wild Love Preserve continues it's mission of preserving the wild horses of America by offering them their very own range to roam. Once adopted from the often cruel government pipeline these Icons of America's West are allowed to live their lives as nature intended. FREE to live and love.

America needs more folks like Andrea Maki who have put it all on the line to offer a better life than that offered by the Federal Government. With that in mind Wild Love receives absolutely no government funding. They rely strictly on donations so won't you help?
May 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Since 1971 the Bureau of Land Management has been tasked with the preservation of our wild horses. A job they have done so poorly yet have refused to change their detrimental, some times catastrophic, tactics.

I guess part of being in government is being in the 'box' and we all know
thinking outside the 'box' is frightening to many until Wild Love Preserve and Andrea Maki came along. A new idea emerged which has allowed wild horses to be removed from the BLM's precious Herd Management Area's yet stay in their native land. The land they have roamed for centuries, the land they know as 'Home'.

This is by far the best alternative to the BLM's short and long term "holding" (incarceration) and until we can get a new BLM staff and a Secretary of the Interior who will also think outside the 'box' I hope everyone will support Wild Love in all their efforts.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This is an amazing group, standing up for something not near enough people care about, Or even know about. All through my childhood I dreamed of doing what Wlp does as my life's, and I cannot explain how excruciatingly happy it makes me that there are others who are so passionate about seeing to wild horses welfare. I wish more people would get on board and support wlp. These guys have more courage and guts than most when it comes to standing up for what you believe in, and doing what's right!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I wish is that they had more publicity and support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I first learned of this organization in August 2010 and I have followed the progress of Wild Love Preserve. I have been impressed, at times taken aback by successes. Initially I heard rumblings from some entrenched in wild horse politics that Ms. Maki didn't know what she was doing. They wrote this organization off because it was a different approach that did not focus on fighting the political battles out front. There are some who tried to make waves, but Ms. Maki stayed true to her course, communicating and negotiating directly with stakeholders. Now I see some of these same individuals following Ms. Maki's lead. As is often the case, a different perspective culminates in change. Initially I was intrigued by Ms. Maki's ideas, however my lasting impression is seeing these ideas in action and witnessing her stamina and follow though. Ms. Maki does not waiver, she is insistent on honesty and follow through. In today's world it is not everyday you find a truly altruistic individual. Wild Love Preserve is a paradigm shift.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wild Love Preserve has proven it is a solid, innovative organization. The immediate change needed is full project funding from donors who have the ability to make this happen. For those who want change, this is an opportunity to make change on a national level.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

What a story! I love the concept of this mass rescue of our magnificent wild horses from the Challis HMA! We the people need to step in and take charge because the government allows them to be taken from their legally designated lands...someday soon the people must evolve and realize that we have the power to make a change. I am proud of this organization and Founder Andrea for having the vision and making it work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am proud to be a donor to this amazing organization! Andrea Maki has created a natural environment for wild horses without moving them from their homeland. No longer will they be tortured and abused by the BLM and it's helicopter flying henchmen! Thank you Andrea!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Wild Love Preserve does more with limited funds than any other non-profit I know of. What an amazing job Andrea Maki has done to save our wild horses! Great organization doing so much for a threatened group of animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I am proud to be a donor and supporter of Wild Love Preserve. We should all be grateful for the tremendous efforts of Andrea Maki. She saw the vast range of problems in finding a permanent solution to the wild horse population in central Idaho, and with vision, love and determination devoted herself to creating a sustainable solution. Her dedication is an inspiration to all and I wholeheartedly hope support for WLP grows to meet all the challenges ahead.

Sincerely,
Grover Clark

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013



If you love life, this project extends our oportunity to participate in that celebration.

Wild Love Preserve is about humans experiencing benefit from working together in a cooperative manner in order to preserve the spirit of freedom.

When we use our free will to
choose, value and protect the rights of natural freedom, we can, in the process find our own path to living and loving the free spirit of our beautiful natural existence.

It also provides a way to engage with an accessible part of our government and the greater population in an educational manner. Sharing our insigths into other ways of satisfying our responsibilities, while learning from the perspectives of others. This opportunity is neccessasry for each of us to discover the positive motivations of all human endeavors.

Issues in our culture, at this time are exceedingly complex, so a bit of focus on action becomes a healing meditation. Can there be a better way to help heal our planet than to liberate the rejuvinating power of freedom of spirit?

thank you Andrea for putting your energy and enthusiasm into positive ventures for our planet.

Larry Lawson,
West of the Cascades, East of the olympics


More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Way to go, Andrea. Wish I could see them!but can't so appreciate all the remarks,

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

Andrea Maki is the Jane Goodall for wild horses! I had the privilege to sit down and talk to her about what was happening to the wild horses in Idaho and across the country. She is so knowledgeable and passionate about this, it's contagious! This problem won't go away without people like Andrea to advocate for the horses, to never back down, to make deep ties in the community. She's that person but she needs support to keep it going. If you've been looking for a cause to get involved with that you can really feel like your making a difference with excellent leadership, WLP is it!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help spread awareness of Wild Love Preserve: Website and/or Facebook page at: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Wild-Love-Preserve/190966127580798 Volunteer