Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 25, 2013

more

December 25, 2013

Wild Kritters Snowy Owl from Moog on Niagara Falls has to get vet checked once again on saturday afternoon. after not getting out of the rain and getting absolutely soggy and the freezing temperatures setting in snowy was brought inside for 24 hour to dry the back into the vet. Snowy is doing better in the flight cage at Eric County SPCA Wildlife Department. Wild Kritters is Now fundraising to build a adequate flight cage to rehabilitate these larger birds. we have to invest in a longer cage designed for flight without doing damage and allowing them to get weather without being over whelmed by the elements during their rehabilitation. Many of you may not know that Erie County SPCA is moving and will be farther away making more critical that we at Wild Kritters Build Our own flight cage. If you can help us please send donations to Wild Kritters 3300 Saunders Settlement Sanborn NY 14132 as one of the rehabbers caring for snowy it breaks or heart when all that we have build years ago for caging isn't adequate…but the cost to build such a flight cage is for a volunteer group is massive. our currents fund drives and donations all go for vet care, formula. We have cages adequate for getting the animals healthy, we just have to find room somewhere for flight time for strength training before release can happen. ALL of the rehabilitators work together but these cages are few and sometimes you have to wait until one becomes available.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

As a group, I have never met people so dedicated and passionate about their cause. It does not matter the day, the time, or the weather, they repond to aid injured wildlife. Their care of the wildlife is unsurpassed with one goal in mind, a successful release. I am proud to know these defenders of the wildlife.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Wild kritters have always been available for a rescue with knowledgable folks on all kinds of animal needs. They are the best!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We wish to thank the Community for their continued support of Wild Kritters and their mission. None of what we do could possible with out your help! For those who don't know us, we are a great group of volunteers - with much love and dedication toward rescuing and rehabilitating wildlife. Our volunteers are on call 24/7 - including holidays. Thank you again for your support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The wife and I found an Great Horned Owl injured in our back yard this past summer. Caller Wild Kritters of Niagara and Peter came to the rescue. Placed the owl in special container and brought him to Kathy B. This all took place with in two hours of the call. Talk about fast response team. This group has many members that cover a large area of Niagara and working with other groups in Erie County. They leave no critters behind. Some times just dropping what they are doing to rescue the injured of lost and forgotten wild life. I am very proud to know some of the members personally.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I took the Wildlife Rehabilitation exam because of Kathleen Britton and this group. They helped us with our wilds many times over. I got my taste this year but due to illness in the family I wasn't able to help as much as I would like to in the future. My husband and I love the selfless rehabbers with this group. Someday I would like to be considered one of them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

We always need help in the spring cleaning cages, working at funraisers and raising orphaned wildlife.