Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.953855
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 13, 2013

We appreciate the donors to this charity. Our daughter came upon the Alopecia disease and her self esteem had suffered. Thanks to Maggie and WIgs 4 Kids , she now has a more confident outlook. For ... more

October 18, 2013

I know wigs for kids is the most personable and caring place. They think of the kids 100 percent. They have helped my daughter tremendously. There is no other organization that cares that much about the kids and their well being.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

We appreciate the donors to this charity. Our daughter came upon the Alopecia disease and her self esteem had suffered. Thanks to Maggie and WIgs 4 Kids , she now has a more confident outlook. For those that are thinking of donating , in anyway possible , this is THE BEST organization to consider.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

Maggie and her staff at Wigs 4 Kids are so committed to their cause. We have been going there for three years now. Not only is my oldest daughter Madison a client but we've been so impressed with their organization that we've also donated. THey've got a great thing going there and they put a lot of smiles on the faces of children and that's what it's all about.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Last year my 8yr old daughter was diagnosed with ovarian cancer and had to get a very strong dosage of chemo she lost her hair immediately. I knew of wigs 4 kids from when i donated my hair but i didn't know what to expect until we went in for our appointment. She was feeling so down when she lost her hair so fast, you can try to prepare kids for something like that but they don't honestly understand until its gone, W4K was able to gave her a wig that same day and they boosted her confidence back up so much when she got her wig she felt like the princesses that she truly is. W4K is so awesome they do so much more for the kids then just give them a wig they help make you feel beautiful again there is all kinds of stuff they do for you they always have classes fun activities going on and so much more they really focus on you and your family needs and they help to give those kids back so much confidence they had lost. W4K is not a 5 star they are off the chart we thank GOD every day for putting them in our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

CHANGE NOTHING!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Wigs 4 kids answer my prayers, when my Princess was undergoing Chemo for wilms tumor! With The great staff, within 3 week my girl came out from The salon smiling

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More locations

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Our 9 year old daughter was diagnosed with alopecia last fall. She suffered complete hair loss very rapidly. Working with Wigs 4 Kids has been an amazing experience. We were invited to meet for a fitting locally, as representatives happened to be in town for a meeting on our side of the state. Their willingness to grant us the time in their already busy schedule proved their love of what they do, and the kids they do it for. They truly understand how kids are feeling during this hard time, and talk to them at their level to help them cope. The wig we received was fantastic. We are very grateful to the sponsors and the staff at Wigs 4 Kids. We love them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

The Wigs 4 Kids program gave our granddaughter a complete transformation that changed how she felt about herself. She was getting chemo at Motts Children's Hospital. Hunter Marie has bone cancer and because of the treatment she was without hair for a long time.. A family friend suggest W4K and we went to see Maggie. From the very first visit Hunter's esteem was lifted through the roof! They fit her with a beautiful natural hair wig. The kindness of Maggie and her staff is unmeasurable with just a star. They ARE the stars.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! In addition to the wigs, they have art therapy, healthy cooking, counseling...They also offer other programs to benefit the kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my oldest daughter lost 80% of her hair, Maggie and her staff welcomed our family with open arms. They were supportive, provided resources and educated us. They are an amazing organization! We have since sent a couple of friends their way for services. We have encouraged many, many people to donate hair as well. Just a few weeks ago, my younger daughter proudly made her hair donation. Wigs4Kids changed our lives and the lives of countless other children. We are forever indebted to them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

W4K has completely changed my daughters life. Maggie is a extraordinary lady with an enormous heart. We heard about her from another young girl who had been a client after my daughter lost her hair in 5th grade. She has Alopecia. My daughter was outgoing and very active- competitive dancer. She started to withdraw and wore hats all the time. Then she started to pull away from dance because she was embarrassed to be on stage. One simple call was all it took. Maggie does EVERY appointment herself in special rooms set up for her clients for comfort and privacy. They receive rockstar service and attention. And the parents and siblings are a part of it too. My daughter has been with the foundation for almost three years now. Maggie counsels, supports, and loves each and every child. All services r free to the families. Even after a serious bout with very cruel public bullying, my daughter stands strong and confident and that is largely due to Maggie, the great ladies, and other fabulous kids at W4K.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My 14 year old daughter was diagnosed with cancer this year and it completely turned our life upside down. Throughout this terrible diagnosis and treatment we have blessed with amazing things to help us get through this time in our lives. Wigs 4 Kids is one of those blessings! The more people this organization can help the better. Hair is so important to our children's self esteem and socialization and having a wig that looks like her natural hair was a huge advantage when my daughter started to lose her hair. She just started to wear the wig and it is so real looking no one even knew it was a wig and she is comfortable going out in public and being with her friends and it was just one more blessing to make this experience a little easier for her and our family. And not only do they provide these temporary and permanent wigs for free they also hold workshops and classes and have outings where these kids and parents can get together at no cost and just have a good time together or learn something new. From the bottom of my heart I am so thankful to Maggie and her staff they are so professional, caring and knowledgeable. This organization is amazing and the people that work there are truly making kids lives better with what they are doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

When I received the Wigs-4-Kids newsletter while at work and later read it, I knew that this organization was just what our organization was looking for to help the people in the Community. Since, 2005 the Detroit Region (Michigan) of White Castle System, Inc. has been devoted to raising funds to help this very woth organization. Maggie Varney the founder of this wonderful organization puts her heart and soul into everything she does for these exceptionally wonderful children in this program. Wigs-4-Kids does a wonderful job in helping the children in some of their many challeging day to day experiences. I have never seen an organization more devoted to children, let alone the CEO provides hands on love, compassion, services, skills, devotion, time and the list goes on and on. The devotion and attention that Maggie and her wonderful staff provides is just one lf the many things that drew me to become a volunteer for Wigs-4-Kids. My co-workers always look forward to our yearly and some times twice a year fundraisers and they love to compete to see which person and/or location can raise the most funds and to attend the Annual Wigs-4-Kids Gala. Being a Board Member is just a plus to be able to be a part of helping out and interacting with the Children. If anyone really wants to know whT Wigs-4-Kids is all about just stop by and take a tour of the Wellness Center and come to the Galaand meet some of the loveliest children around. I gaurantee you will be touched by the wonderful things this organization provides for these children!! Cheryl

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support Wigs 4 Kids with administrative tasks and prepare for fundraisers. Volunteer