Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.953855
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

WIGS4KIDS Is a Non-profit organization which in my mind supersedes many!!!! Parents have enough to worry about with costs of healthcare, medications, and other bills not paid due to leave of absences from work. I have been involved with WIGS4KIDS for ten years now and have seen the impact personally on each and every child that has walked through the doors. Maggie is kind, courteous, understanding, vibrant, educated and loving. She has the passion no other women has that I have ever met. Even during her own health battles, she put these kids first. Not only has this organization helped these children, it has also broadened my horizons, taught me valuable life lessons it has also taught me great working skills. To anyone who needs services of this kind, the support, education, and determination this organization has is by far the greatest around.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

I have been a proud supporter of Wigs 4 Kids since it's start. This organization provides a critical service to kids when they need it most. The staff, lead by Maggie, are not only skilled professionals, but perform their jobs with heartfelt love and respect for the children they service.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wigs4Kids definitely fills a need in this community. I remember when my son was in need of a wig during his bout with Hodgkins. We bought it when his hair was falling out due to the chemo treatments and had it trimmed by a barber in the same building as the wig provider. What a mess.

But,
he wore it every day. That's how important it was to him to have that shield. He went through 3 of them before he was cancer free and his hair grew back.

Now, we have a tremendous resource in Wigs4Kids. They provide the wig for free to the child and update it before it's needed. It is custom made and looks as natural as can be. The dedicated staff is knowledgeable, caring, efficient and hard working. They are a treasure to this community and an asset to any group that works with them.

The long and short of it is just this: They love these kids and it shows. And we love them for what they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

shoot myself

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Wigs4KIds is that one in a million group of people that you find once in your life. A review could never do the justice of the dedication, heart and true passion this organization has. You have to see it and feel it to believe it! Wigs4Kids is truly and amazing organization and strives everyday to help every one and anyone that they can. I urge everyone to stop by and see what Wigs4Kids is all about or go to just one event with this group and see truly what it is all about. Your heart will be captured. Thank you for everything you do and everything that you are going to do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wigs4Kids is unlike any other organization. Everything is free to the kids it helps, and it's because of donations that this is possible. Maggie works endless hours to get the message out about Wigs4Kids, and on top of that she is woking with the families to fulfill their needs and to bring a smile to their deserving child. The results of her efforts, and her staff, are unbelievable. No child is turned away. I am proud to volunteer for such a great organization, I wish I could help out even more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

... do nothing. This business model is tuned and running just fine the way it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

The Wigs 4 Kids program gave our granddaughter a complete transformation that changed how she felt about herself. She was getting chemo at Motts Children's Hospital. Hunter Marie has bone cancer and because of the treatment she was without hair for a long time.. A family friend suggest W4K and we went to see Maggie. From the very first visit Hunter's esteem was lifted through the roof! They fit her with a beautiful natural hair wig. The kindness of Maggie and her staff is unmeasurable with just a star. They ARE the stars.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! In addition to the wigs, they have art therapy, healthy cooking, counseling...They also offer other programs to benefit the kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

This is a great organization that helps local kids who need a boost of confidence at a most difficult time for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Wigs for Kids is a great organization! My last hair donation in 2012 I had done in the Salon in Wigs for Kids Center. I got the best haircut and was able to give hair donation at the same location! Maggie and the staff work really hard for the clients at Wigs for Kids.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

My daughter donated her hair at Wigs4kids and we loved it there! When we first got there the very friendly staff gave us a tour and my daughter was able to see wigs and how her hair was going to help kids. The building is also very clean. I think it is so amazing what they do for the kids and my daughter can't wait to go back and donate her hair again!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When my oldest daughter lost 80% of her hair, Maggie and her staff welcomed our family with open arms. They were supportive, provided resources and educated us. They are an amazing organization! We have since sent a couple of friends their way for services. We have encouraged many, many people to donate hair as well. Just a few weeks ago, my younger daughter proudly made her hair donation. Wigs4Kids changed our lives and the lives of countless other children. We are forever indebted to them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support Wigs 4 Kids with administrative tasks and prepare for fundraisers. Volunteer