Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.86255
Write A Review
June 15, 2013

more

June 15, 2013

I cut of 29" of my hair for these little kids it only took around a 1 1/2ish to grow it to that length and it got pretty heavy but I hung in the ,taking vitamins and taking good care of it while it grew like a weed,lolol...it is my honor to donate this for these children who will be happy and more comfortable in life dealing with serious illness. god bless them all and I wish them all the best...christine

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013

more

June 15, 2013

I had never had any type of cancer but the thought of cancer to any individual was crazy and I thought I had to something at school we have a club called Relay for Life and we raise money for them and my hair had always been long and I really thought of cutting my hair for a long time and decided to cut 13-14 inches I my hair and it was my first time and I donated my hair to Wigs for Kids and now my hair is growing and I will donate my hair again and again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would encourage individuals to help out and create a club at school...:)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

12 inches where just sent in today... I have done this for many years.... since I learned of it as a kid.... Cost Cutters sending it today. I'm happy I could donate my hair for my possible 8th time? That's my aprox... and I plan on continuing to donate and rope more into it. Hope my donation is useful borfsomeone out there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed from what I saw

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Maggie and her staff at Wigs 4 Kids are so committed to their cause. We have been going there for three years now. Not only is my oldest daughter Madison a client but we've been so impressed with their organization that we've also donated. THey've got a great thing going there and they put a lot of smiles on the faces of children and that's what it's all about.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

My 6 year old daughter had heard about this great program through school and could not wait to participate. We entered the facility and were immediately greeted by warm, happy faces. My daughter, who was donating, along with her older sisters were taken on a tour and explained every detail how Wigs for Kids helps kids in need. She got to see wigs awaiting their owners, watch a video and see memory books of kids who have been helped. The salon service made my daughter feel special throughout her new hair cut. She even recieved a gift and a follow up phone call thanking her and asking if SHE had any questions. This is a wonderful organization and should be commended on their work enriching the lives of our youth! Well done! My daughter has inspired her sisters and they each will be returning to donate soon!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

Ciao! I'm a 24 years old italian girl who has donated her hair to W4K one year and half ago. I think it's deeply human what this association does every day... I'm proud of having helped W4K in giving some happiness to kids who have definately grown too fast for their age!! I will spreading the word to all the people I know (expecially because there's no associationi like this in Italy!!!) because I think it's a duty of everyone to support associations like them (and in such a simple way)! Hope my hair will grows again queekly just to be able to send it to you again :D

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

create a branch also in Italy....

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

I recently donated 12 inches to W4K. I chose W4K because of the recipient comments and the great information on the website. Not enough people know that there are alternative options for where to send your donated hair. I will definately be spreading the word to all of my long haired friends. Thank you to all of the survivors for sharing your stories I will continue to grow my hair and donate it as long as I can to help as many strong kids as I can!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Last year my 8yr old daughter was diagnosed with ovarian cancer and had to get a very strong dosage of chemo she lost her hair immediately. I knew of wigs 4 kids from when i donated my hair but i didn't know what to expect until we went in for our appointment. She was feeling so down when she lost her hair so fast, you can try to prepare kids for something like that but they don't honestly understand until its gone, W4K was able to gave her a wig that same day and they boosted her confidence back up so much when she got her wig she felt like the princesses that she truly is. W4K is so awesome they do so much more for the kids then just give them a wig they help make you feel beautiful again there is all kinds of stuff they do for you they always have classes fun activities going on and so much more they really focus on you and your family needs and they help to give those kids back so much confidence they had lost. W4K is not a 5 star they are off the chart we thank GOD every day for putting them in our lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

CHANGE NOTHING!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2013

more

June 12, 2013

In may of 2011 our staff decided to do a benefit to sponsor a child for a wig. I cannot say enough about Maggie and her staff. I had a wonderful tour of their facility to better understand just how thorough and intensive her program is. They put their heart and soul into the children. It's not just a wig they receive but the entire family gets the love and support off the whole staff so they can in turn love and support their sick child. I left there humbled and amazed. I went back to my staff on fire to have a successful benefit and sponsor a child to receive a wig.
Wigs 4 kids is truly a one of a kind non profit!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Wigs 4 kids answer my prayers, when my Princess was undergoing Chemo for wilms tumor! With The great staff, within 3 week my girl came out from The salon smiling

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More locations

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support Wigs 4 Kids with administrative tasks and prepare for fundraisers. Volunteer