Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.911395
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We donated my son's hair of 10"... He always got called a girl, but he didn't care, because it was one gift we could afford to give. We heard about the organization through the salon we go to. We decided to give to this one, because one of the bigger organizations would charge for the wigs and this is free!!!. For the kids who need it. We received the postcard with the thanks and it will always be a reminder to him..

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I convinced my neighbor, ( a gentleman) to donate his long hair he was gettg ready to cut. He hadn.t considered this idea. I did all of his registerg and mailg for him. The certificate u mailed him thanking him for his donation made him relize what an impact his donation meant. It put so.ething in his hands he could touch and look at to remind him there r wonderful people like u that help in ways we dont even consider. U guys rock!
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have known the Founder of this organization for 11 years. Met her professionally, when i was assigned by my editor to write a story on this new non-profit. Since that time Maggie and I have become like-minded, close friends. I'm now an Advisory Board member of Wigs 4 Kids, and have the deepest respect for what Maggie and her staff do to support our sweet "kids" in need. It's fulfilling to see the love at the Wellness Center for our "kids." For any negative remark or review there may be, there are easily 10 positive reviews to back that up. There's a sense of purpose in supporting this organization. I'm happy to be on this journey with Maggie, the kids, her staff, and our board.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

My 8 y.o. daughter gets excited to donate when the time is right. My wife and I take her to Wigs for Kids every time, we have donated her hair 3 times now and will continue to support this worthy local cause.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Actually I was disappointed finding out what happened after my daughter chose this charity to donate her hair this time around. When my husband dropped it off, since it was "local" instead of a thank you and something for the scrapbook. They were more invested in making him but a tshirt for $25. Was the hair (very long, very thick) not a huge donation? Apparently not appreciated to even give the child a tshirt. No they wanted cash too. Definitely won't be the place she donated to the next time around.
October 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 11, 2013

WIGS4KIDS Is a Non-profit organization which in my mind supersedes many!!!! Parents have enough to worry about with costs of healthcare, medications, and other bills not paid due to leave of absences ... more

October 17, 2014

I have been a volunteer for 11 years. I have learned so much by being a part of this organization. Not only had my personal life been affected so has my career life. I have never met such a dedicated person like Maggie. She cares for all her kids and all her volunteers and board members. This organization not only helps the life's of the kids but also their families, friends and schools. I am a better person because of this organization.
June 11, 2013

WIGS4KIDS Is a Non-profit organization which in my mind supersedes many!!!! Parents have enough to worry about with costs of healthcare, medications, and other bills not paid due to leave of absences from work. I have been involved with WIGS4KIDS for ten years now and have seen the impact personally on each and every child that has walked through the doors. Maggie is kind, courteous, understanding, vibrant, educated and loving. She has the passion no other women has that I have ever met. Even during her own health battles, she put these kids first. Not only has this organization helped these children, it has also broadened my horizons, taught me valuable life lessons it has also taught me great working skills. To anyone who needs services of this kind, the support, education, and determination this organization has is by far the greatest around.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

My wife works for this organization and I have had the pleasure of volunteering at several of the charity's fundraising events. The team works well together and always puts the families they serve FIRST. You can tell when you visit their Wellness Center that the employees treat it as an extension of their home to ensure the best care and comfort for the kids during a challenging time in their lives.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Myself and my karate school have partnered with Wigs 4 Kids over the last couple years and every time we work with them they are just amazing!! The love they have for the kids and what they do for the kids is just so inspiring!! I can't say enough GREAT things about Maggie and ALL of her staff. They are exceptional people. There's truly no better place than WIGS 4 KIDS!!

WE LOVE YOU WIGS 4 KIDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

From: PKSA Karate
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I first found out about Wigs 4 Kids from my facebook. Im not sure who posted it but when I seen it I started to look up any information I could for this. After reading about it I decided to donate my hair. I have been wanting to cut it for a long time but my granddaughter always stopped me. Then I wasn't sure how to do it because I live in Alpena way up North, when I made a comment on a post I was answered back which I did not expect and was happy to no that they took the time to look up where I could go here to donate my hair and make sure it goes to this great charity. As I said my granddaughter was very upset I was getting it cut but after I talked to her why and what the hair was going to be used for she was excited and then wanted to get hers cut. She is 9yrs old and said to me can I say a prayer for all the kids, she then asked what Chemo was and I explained it, I told her how you make wigs for the kids that their hair falls out from Cancer, she said Meme (name for grama she came up with when a baby) I will pray for them because kids are mean and make fun of them and its not right. She then told me she was proud of me can you believe that. I don't have money but would love to do what I can for this cause and to get my grandkids involved to show them that you can help others, if there is anything or any way we can help we would be honored to help. Thank you for helping these children out in there time of need.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about Wigs 4 Kids when I was approached by a Board Member to attend the gala. I was blown away by the stories the children told, and what Maggie has been able to do for them! It is comforting to know that if something were to happen to my children, or any of their friends, that they would have a place to go that feels like home and truly takes care of them!
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support Wigs 4 Kids with administrative tasks and prepare for fundraisers. Volunteer