Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I've been serving on the WHW,(Women Helping Women/Men2Work) Board for 7-years. Through the years, i have introduced many of my personal friends, as well as Business Associates to WHW and they all share my strong feelings and committment to this great, well run and managed organization.
The
staff, as well as their Director of Marketing, Trina Fleming, Director of Programs,Robyn Williams and the CEO, Janie Wolicki at the helm, are truly an amazing team. They all share the same passion and drive to provide an unparalleled commitment of excellence to each and every client they serve.
WHW, is well known in and around the communities they serve and is highly respected and regarded as a top-notch, first class organization. And continues to be a stand alone employrment resource service provider, at no cost to their clients. Truly amazing.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

WHW is an incredible organization. They have helped over 7,000 people in the Orange County community. They truly give people the skills and tools they need to get back into the workplace and stay employed for the long term. They help men, women and teens write their resume, learn interview skills, learn job skills such as computer skills and give them clothes so that these individuals can look professional. WHW does amazing work, and I am incredibly proud of all that they have achieved. They do not just donate money to those in need. They actually train people and help people obtain necessary skills and opportunities to stay employed and change the course of their lives.
July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

This organization, holds the hand of their clients, from the the time they arrive at WHW, to when they are provided with their business approprate Suits, prepared with their resume, to when they get that job offer. The clients of this organizaton stay in touch with the staff, sharing their continued success of their jobs.
'I've served on the WHW board, for more than seven years, and will continue to serve and will continue to support the organization with my personal donations, introduce new donors to WHW.
The Staff, including the Executive Director, do an amazing job in their role at WHW.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i can't think of one thing i would change, the staff are amazing and the volunteer resource is huge, which is directly attributed to the efficient staff members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

WHW is a wonderful organization that helps transform lives by instilling confidence, knowledge, and guidance in individuals striving to obtain economic self-sufficiency! I am lucky to be a part of such an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

I just love this organization. Its value proposition of putting men and women to work at no cost to the client, is stellar. When you see an individual (client) stand taller, smile at themselves and feel like they matter, you know an organization is doing good work. This is the heart of WHW/Men2Work. They make a difference, they care and I continue to be impressed with their organizational performance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Women Helping Women/Men to Work is an outstanding nonprofit organization they care about their clients and do what ever it takes to help them get back into the workforce I am very proud to be a board member of such an outstanding nonprofit not only do the employees and volunteers care about each and every client they are passionate about the story that makes them who they are. I will continue to do my best and helping with the community and also getting other business partners involved with this outstanding organization together all of us can make a difference in these peoples lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

The mission of WHW is to help people get jobs. Generally, our clients are in shelters, homeless or living in their cars. We provide job finding and job getting skills which can include mock interviews, resume writing, computer workshops, access to computers for job search, etc. In addition, clients are provided with interview clothing and hygiene kits so that they feel prepared and confident in their interview process. Our goal is to help each client have the skills and confidence needed to end up with a job. I feel blessed in helping this organization fulfill its mission each time I hear a client's personal and touching story of how we helped them get back on their feet and provide for themselves and their family. It is a great mission and a great organization and I am proud to be a part of it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help it grow so that it can provide assistance to more individuals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

I heard about WHW and attended a few fundraisers before joining the board earlier this year. I have been VERY impressed with the caring and concern for each and every individual that is helped by this nonprofit. WHW attracts an amazing group of staff and volunteers who exhibit a high level of expertise and treat everyone with dignity and respect. This remarkable combination enabled the organization to assist over 4,000 clients last year!

I also volunteer as a personal shopper which has allowed me to see first-hand how a professional wardrobe (which is just one of many comprehensive employment services offered) enables clients to feel so much better about themselves, empowering them to have the confidence needed to land that life changing job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I have served ont he Board of WHW, in Santa Ana, CA for six years. I will continue on the Board and as an Advisory Board member for years to come.
This organization is run by an amazing, Executive Director/CEO Janie Wolicki, along with her expert Staff members. The Team at WHW, are so driven
and compassionate about helping Men and Women, regain self worth, by providing assistance with Resume building, Interview process and techniques, appropriate business attire and ettiquette. Along with Computer skill classes and education presentations avilable to clients of WHW. This an amazing organization that ensures each client is prepared to interview and obtain a job or new career, with sustainable income.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I honestly cannot think of where or what that change could possibly be. The team at WHW, work tirelessly and together on every project or task. They are all well organized and run the organization with the highest level of ethics and integrity. This entire team, is dedicated to developing the career opportunities of their clients and are committed to helping them succeed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I am honored to have been a board member for 6 years at WHW, a non-profit that helps men and women get jobs. The CEO and staff of WHW are incredibly hard-working, and empower their clients to reach economic self-sufficiency. I highly recommend that people in the Orange County community get involved with WHW.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread the word about WHW by asking their friends to Like WHW on Facebook! Volunteer