Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I love this company and how much they care! I am currently an intern at WHW and iy amazing to see how many men and women are positively affected by this organization. Every day I go into volunteer I look forward to meeting and helping new people in every way that I possibly can. WHW is a company that really cares!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Volunteering for WHW has helped me see the positive effects the organization provides for the unemployed. I see women (and men) gain confidence, skills, and motivation to succeed in both their job field and in life. I find it amazing that they provide so many valuable services (computer classes, free interview outfits, mock interviews, etc) for no cost.
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I first came across this organization thru one of my school's meet-and-greets for potential internships sites, I applied and I am so glad I decided to complete my internship here with them!! The mission behind this nonprofit is amazing and being an intern there I can attest to their genuine care and attention they take for everyone. All the staff, volunteers, and other interns are really welcoming and fun to work with. During my time as an intern I was able to assist in various areas within the organization and I really learned a lot about the nonprofit sector which I was unfamiliar about. One of the things I really liked about interning at WHW was that every time I would come in it would be different so it was not tedious for me. Also it was great to be part of an organization that instills a sense of confidence and empowerment to all its clients as they are provided with various tools and skills at no cost to them!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I chose WHW/M2W as my site for a school internship. I could not be any more happy with my choice, I loved working there!! They take very good care of all of their volunteers and you feel very appreciated for your service. My favorite part of interning here was the rewarding feeling you get from helping a client feel good in a professional outfit, and watching them leave satisfied. You can wear many different hats during your time at WHW/M2W, each day is a different experience. HIGHLY RECOMMEND everyone should volunteer here! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put two little fuzzy stickers on the back of the door that leads from the women's department to the workshop area...it closes loudly sometimes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2014

more

March 14, 2014

I started volunteering at WHW/M2W over a year ago. It began as an internship, like many others, and as a way to help others with my fashion merchandising knowledge. It soon became something I enjoyed more than my major and has ignited a passion for helping others and working in nonprofit. Not only am I able to make a difference in other people's lives, but I feel I get so much more back in the appreciation I am shown by clients and staff, as well as getting to be around such friendly and helpful people in a positive environment. It is like a little haven of happiness that I look forward to going to each week. They also do so much more than give people outfits. They give computer training, resume building workshops, interview practice, and hope and encouragement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the organization! With more locations we could help more people and make a greater impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

WHW is an absolutely amazing organization that empowers you with the steps and knowledge you need to become employed in today's market. I have donated to them throughout the years, and this year I was able to volunteer for them. I have seen individuals who are down on their luck leave feeling worthwhile and feeling confident. As a job seeker, I have taken several of their classes. These classes are being taught by professional, and caring individuals that show you how to find a job in today's market. As a job seeker, sometimes, you have a tendancy to get unmotivated.

If you are a job seeker, or looking for a place to volunteer or donate to this is it! They will show you the way, all you have to do is the work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

WHW is an amazing organization that helps thousands of people get job prepared and back into the workforce. I have taken part in many of their classes and have learned from them what it takes to get hired. Those running the classes are of the highest level and I would recommend to anyone needing help in this arena to contact WHW.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Volunteering at WHW has been a blessing in my life! I was new Southern California when I read about WHW. I immediately knew that I wanted to be a part of their mission “to provide comprehensive employment support services to empower disadvantaged men, women and teens to achieve economic self-sufficiency through employment success.” The moment I stepped through their doors I could feel how much they care--and they follow-through on their mission! I’m happy to tell everyone I know about the great work they do empowering job seekers on their path to self-sufficiency. I went into WHW excited to assist others. What I was not expecting, was to be so greatly impacted by the employees and clients of WHW—I have experienced so much personal growth as a WHW volunteer. I would recommend any individual or organization seeking to contribute to an organization that greatly impacts the local community to support WHW!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I decided to volunteer with WHW after reading a wonderful success story in the OC Register about a WHW client. It tugged at my heart and motivated me to volunteer. I have been volunteering since March 2012, and have experienced the professionalism, teamwork, dedication and commitment that this organization offers to the community. I am proud and honored to be a part of the WHW volunteer team!

Rose Ann Trujillo

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The services offered by WHW are amazing. The mission held by this organization is one that will truly impact the community in every way that matters. I am very proud to begin my internship with WHW and help all those that come through the doors and be a part of this astounding organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread the word about WHW by asking their friends to Like WHW on Facebook! Volunteer