Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.931825
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Volunteering at WHW has been a blessing in my life! I was new Southern California when I read about WHW. I immediately knew that I wanted to be a part of their mission “to provide comprehensive employment support services to empower disadvantaged men, women and teens to achieve economic self-sufficiency through employment success.” The moment I stepped through their doors I could feel how much they care--and they follow-through on their mission! I’m happy to tell everyone I know about the great work they do empowering job seekers on their path to self-sufficiency. I went into WHW excited to assist others. What I was not expecting, was to be so greatly impacted by the employees and clients of WHW—I have experienced so much personal growth as a WHW volunteer. I would recommend any individual or organization seeking to contribute to an organization that greatly impacts the local community to support WHW!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I decided to volunteer with WHW after reading a wonderful success story in the OC Register about a WHW client. It tugged at my heart and motivated me to volunteer. I have been volunteering since March 2012, and have experienced the professionalism, teamwork, dedication and commitment that this organization offers to the community. I am proud and honored to be a part of the WHW volunteer team!

Rose Ann Trujillo

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The services offered by WHW are amazing. The mission held by this organization is one that will truly impact the community in every way that matters. I am very proud to begin my internship with WHW and help all those that come through the doors and be a part of this astounding organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The services offered at WHW are invaluable to the community. I have visited the center on various occassions and have always had a pleasant experience. All the services/ resources available truly make a difference in the life of others.

Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering at WHW/M2W since August of 2013. I am so impressed with the full complement of resources available to enable/support/nurture both women and men as they prepare to return to work. It's been such a pleasure to work with the staff and clients. We learn from each other and WHW understands that and applies that concept in their programs. I look forward to my continued relationship with this wonderful supportive organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope additional funding would be available to continue to support the learning and development programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had been looking for an organization to volunteer for during the summer and I came across WHW. This organization has such a big impact on the community and the people who volunteer here. It has given me the opportunity to learn so much and help the community that i grew up in. WHW is an amazing organization an a great asset to the community. Its been an amazin experience working with all of the wonderfull women that make it all happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I had been looking for a volunteer opportunity for some time when I stumbled onto WHW. What an outstanding group of people! So many well thought out, well organized programs to provide real world assistance to those out of work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at WHW since July 2013. It has been a pleasure to work with them and I will continue to be loyal to them. Their cause is GREAT and I love voluteering with them knowing I am making a difference :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

It's been a pleasure to work with the staff and clients at WHW/Men2Work for the past two years. My time there is personally and professionally rewarding. I look forward to my continued partnership with this amazing organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

WHW/Men2Work is an amazing organization that makes a difference in so many deserving lives. With the changes in our economy, too many people have been at a disadvantage in the employment market due to skill sets, clothing requirements, transportation needs, etc. WHW assists these people in so many ways, giving them confidence and helping them with wardrobing and interview skills to help them get that job that will help them achieve their goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see more relationships developed between potential employers and job seekers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread the word about WHW by asking their friends to Like WHW on Facebook! Volunteer