Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I love this company and how much they care! I am currently an intern at WHW and iy amazing to see how many men and women are positively affected by this organization. Every day I go into volunteer I look forward to meeting and helping new people in every way that I possibly can. WHW is a company that really cares!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

Volunteering for WHW has helped me see the positive effects the organization provides for the unemployed. I see women (and men) gain confidence, skills, and motivation to succeed in both their job field and in life. I find it amazing that they provide so many valuable services (computer classes, free interview outfits, mock interviews, etc) for no cost.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I've been serving on the WHW,(Women Helping Women/Men2Work) Board for 7-years. Through the years, i have introduced many of my personal friends, as well as Business Associates to WHW and they all share my strong feelings and committment to this great, well run and managed organization.
The
staff, as well as their Director of Marketing, Trina Fleming, Director of Programs,Robyn Williams and the CEO, Janie Wolicki at the helm, are truly an amazing team. They all share the same passion and drive to provide an unparalleled commitment of excellence to each and every client they serve.
WHW, is well known in and around the communities they serve and is highly respected and regarded as a top-notch, first class organization. And continues to be a stand alone employrment resource service provider, at no cost to their clients. Truly amazing.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

WHW is an incredible organization. They have helped over 7,000 people in the Orange County community. They truly give people the skills and tools they need to get back into the workplace and stay employed for the long term. They help men, women and teens write their resume, learn interview skills, learn job skills such as computer skills and give them clothes so that these individuals can look professional. WHW does amazing work, and I am incredibly proud of all that they have achieved. They do not just donate money to those in need. They actually train people and help people obtain necessary skills and opportunities to stay employed and change the course of their lives.
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I first came across this organization thru one of my school's meet-and-greets for potential internships sites, I applied and I am so glad I decided to complete my internship here with them!! The mission behind this nonprofit is amazing and being an intern there I can attest to their genuine care and attention they take for everyone. All the staff, volunteers, and other interns are really welcoming and fun to work with. During my time as an intern I was able to assist in various areas within the organization and I really learned a lot about the nonprofit sector which I was unfamiliar about. One of the things I really liked about interning at WHW was that every time I would come in it would be different so it was not tedious for me. Also it was great to be part of an organization that instills a sense of confidence and empowerment to all its clients as they are provided with various tools and skills at no cost to them!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I chose WHW/M2W as my site for a school internship. I could not be any more happy with my choice, I loved working there!! They take very good care of all of their volunteers and you feel very appreciated for your service. My favorite part of interning here was the rewarding feeling you get from helping a client feel good in a professional outfit, and watching them leave satisfied. You can wear many different hats during your time at WHW/M2W, each day is a different experience. HIGHLY RECOMMEND everyone should volunteer here! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put two little fuzzy stickers on the back of the door that leads from the women's department to the workshop area...it closes loudly sometimes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

This organization, holds the hand of their clients, from the the time they arrive at WHW, to when they are provided with their business approprate Suits, prepared with their resume, to when they get that job offer. The clients of this organizaton stay in touch with the staff, sharing their continued success of their jobs.
'I've served on the WHW board, for more than seven years, and will continue to serve and will continue to support the organization with my personal donations, introduce new donors to WHW.
The Staff, including the Executive Director, do an amazing job in their role at WHW.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i can't think of one thing i would change, the staff are amazing and the volunteer resource is huge, which is directly attributed to the efficient staff members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

WHW is a wonderful organization that helps transform lives by instilling confidence, knowledge, and guidance in individuals striving to obtain economic self-sufficiency! I am lucky to be a part of such an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

I just love this organization. Its value proposition of putting men and women to work at no cost to the client, is stellar. When you see an individual (client) stand taller, smile at themselves and feel like they matter, you know an organization is doing good work. This is the heart of WHW/Men2Work. They make a difference, they care and I continue to be impressed with their organizational performance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2014

more

March 14, 2014

I started volunteering at WHW/M2W over a year ago. It began as an internship, like many others, and as a way to help others with my fashion merchandising knowledge. It soon became something I enjoyed more than my major and has ignited a passion for helping others and working in nonprofit. Not only am I able to make a difference in other people's lives, but I feel I get so much more back in the appreciation I am shown by clients and staff, as well as getting to be around such friendly and helpful people in a positive environment. It is like a little haven of happiness that I look forward to going to each week. They also do so much more than give people outfits. They give computer training, resume building workshops, interview practice, and hope and encouragement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the organization! With more locations we could help more people and make a greater impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread the word about WHW by asking their friends to Like WHW on Facebook! Volunteer