Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.931825
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I first came across this organization thru one of my school's meet-and-greets for potential internships sites, I applied and I am so glad I decided to complete my internship here with them!! The mission behind this nonprofit is amazing and being an intern there I can attest to their genuine care and attention they take for everyone. All the staff, volunteers, and other interns are really welcoming and fun to work with. During my time as an intern I was able to assist in various areas within the organization and I really learned a lot about the nonprofit sector which I was unfamiliar about. One of the things I really liked about interning at WHW was that every time I would come in it would be different so it was not tedious for me. Also it was great to be part of an organization that instills a sense of confidence and empowerment to all its clients as they are provided with various tools and skills at no cost to them!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I chose WHW/M2W as my site for a school internship. I could not be any more happy with my choice, I loved working there!! They take very good care of all of their volunteers and you feel very appreciated for your service. My favorite part of interning here was the rewarding feeling you get from helping a client feel good in a professional outfit, and watching them leave satisfied. You can wear many different hats during your time at WHW/M2W, each day is a different experience. HIGHLY RECOMMEND everyone should volunteer here! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Put two little fuzzy stickers on the back of the door that leads from the women's department to the workshop area...it closes loudly sometimes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

This organization, holds the hand of their clients, from the the time they arrive at WHW, to when they are provided with their business approprate Suits, prepared with their resume, to when they get that job offer. The clients of this organizaton stay in touch with the staff, sharing their continued success of their jobs.
'I've served on the WHW board, for more than seven years, and will continue to serve and will continue to support the organization with my personal donations, introduce new donors to WHW.
The Staff, including the Executive Director, do an amazing job in their role at WHW.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i can't think of one thing i would change, the staff are amazing and the volunteer resource is huge, which is directly attributed to the efficient staff members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

WHW is a wonderful organization that helps transform lives by instilling confidence, knowledge, and guidance in individuals striving to obtain economic self-sufficiency! I am lucky to be a part of such an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

I just love this organization. Its value proposition of putting men and women to work at no cost to the client, is stellar. When you see an individual (client) stand taller, smile at themselves and feel like they matter, you know an organization is doing good work. This is the heart of WHW/Men2Work. They make a difference, they care and I continue to be impressed with their organizational performance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 14, 2014

more

March 14, 2014

I started volunteering at WHW/M2W over a year ago. It began as an internship, like many others, and as a way to help others with my fashion merchandising knowledge. It soon became something I enjoyed more than my major and has ignited a passion for helping others and working in nonprofit. Not only am I able to make a difference in other people's lives, but I feel I get so much more back in the appreciation I am shown by clients and staff, as well as getting to be around such friendly and helpful people in a positive environment. It is like a little haven of happiness that I look forward to going to each week. They also do so much more than give people outfits. They give computer training, resume building workshops, interview practice, and hope and encouragement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the organization! With more locations we could help more people and make a greater impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

WHW helps people go from hunger to wholeness! The staff compassion and understanding makes one feel at home always.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Women Helping Women/Men to Work is an outstanding nonprofit organization they care about their clients and do what ever it takes to help them get back into the workforce I am very proud to be a board member of such an outstanding nonprofit not only do the employees and volunteers care about each and every client they are passionate about the story that makes them who they are. I will continue to do my best and helping with the community and also getting other business partners involved with this outstanding organization together all of us can make a difference in these peoples lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

WHW is an absolutely amazing organization that empowers you with the steps and knowledge you need to become employed in today's market. I have donated to them throughout the years, and this year I was able to volunteer for them. I have seen individuals who are down on their luck leave feeling worthwhile and feeling confident. As a job seeker, I have taken several of their classes. These classes are being taught by professional, and caring individuals that show you how to find a job in today's market. As a job seeker, sometimes, you have a tendancy to get unmotivated.

If you are a job seeker, or looking for a place to volunteer or donate to this is it! They will show you the way, all you have to do is the work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

WHW is an amazing organization that helps thousands of people get job prepared and back into the workforce. I have taken part in many of their classes and have learned from them what it takes to get hired. Those running the classes are of the highest level and I would recommend to anyone needing help in this arena to contact WHW.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help spread the word about WHW by asking their friends to Like WHW on Facebook! Volunteer