Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

While driving on the interstate, a big sign appeared advertising a Multi=Cultural Indian Pow-Wow Event. This beautiful sign was so colorful and attractive that it caused investigation. Wow! What a surprise. Admission was free. What a wonderful way to give back to families and the public. Not a dull moment was ever encountered. Programming was very educational and entertaining for all ages. It was fantastic for children. The colors of all the costumes were beautiful and them music was great. What a tremendous way for Des Moines, Iowa to capitalize on tourism. This event is a real winner for Des Moines, surrounding areas, and all of Iowa; in fact for all of U.S.A. Everyone should help to keep this event going and growing! How? The word of mouth is very powerful! OH! What a wonderful day and evening. Thank you. We will be back next year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the honor of performing at the White Eagle Multicultural Pow Wow for the past 3 yrs. It's wonderful being part of an event that truly embraces all cultures and what they represent. In those years, I have learned SO MUCH and each year I cherish and look forward to learning more, as well as sharing my art form of Bellydance. Another widely misunderstood form. This past August, it had been raining during the day, and by the time my troupe's performance time came around, it was questionable if we were going to be able to perform. With the amazing love and guidance of the Pow Wow's organizers, we wanted to perform anyway. We danced on the ground instead of the stage to make sure no one slipped, and we felt so free performing that way. Even the mud created from the rain couldn't deter us. We were there to share in this wonderful experience of learning and sharing, and would never miss it for anything. I look forward to performing in 2013!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

MY WIFE & I HAVE HELPED OUT AT THE LAST TWO EVENTS. LOTS OF GREAT THINGS GOING ON ALL THE TIME. DANCERS FROM MANY CULTURES, DOING WHAAT THEY DO BEST. PLENTY OF PARKING AT THE GROUNDS FOR THE AUG. EVENT. RAIN SLOWED THE CROWD ON SAT. THE SHOW WHNT ON. RECOMEND THIS TO EVERYONE.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

my husband and i won a free night in a tipi! it was wonderful and everyone there was very kind, welcoming and excepting. we enjoyed ourselfs alot dispite the rain! they still had activitys and vendors were open. the vendors were kind and the prices werent outragous! this was my second pow wow with the white eagle organization. i highly recomend going! there is something for everyone! please go you wont regret it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers