Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I've been volunteering at Whispering Manes for about 6 months as an exercise rider. I absolutely love it here! The horses are so well cared for, and the staff are so great with the riders. Robin is so patient with all of the students and you can see the joy on their faces as soon as they get on these horses. I love being a volunteer and I'm so glad I found this place so I can be a part of the work they do!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Whispering Manes is an absolutely beautiful location with an amazing staff that is so dedicated to providing creative programing to children in adults wit special needs. I have seems first hand the healing power of the dedicated therapy horses. It's a very special place.
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

Hi everyone!
I was working as a volunteer at the program and it was such a great experience! The people are having a lot of knowledge about what they are doing and it was amazing to see the children's progress during my stay.
I really enjoyed my time at whispering manes and I learned a lot
about therapeutic riding. I'm wishing them all the best for the future and I hope I can come back one day! :)
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Whispering Manes is wonderful! I started taking my son Cody there about 6 months ago. Robin is fantastic with him. He has auditory neuropathy and has some challenges hearing and communicating. Since going there he has really gained confidence and a deep love of the horses. He loves going and I feel it has really beneficial to his development.
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

Whispering Manes it's a wonderful place not only for those who attend as students but also for us volunteers. I started volunteering at Whispering Manes since it first stated. Erin Bauer, its founder, is one of the kindest people you will ever meet, she is caring and very professional as well as Robin Bramson the Program Director are people that truly care and are committed to the highest level of service of any non-profit organization I've been involved with. Without leaving behind Mr. Edel Cuesta, the Head Groom, who has an innate horse sense and cares for all students and horses with the same passion and professionalism expected of a top rated organization. I love volunteering at Whispering Manes and wish had more time to help out more often. Mando de Armas, a grateful Volunteer.
September 2, 2014

more

September 2, 2014

Professional and caring staff, beautiful facility, wonderful horses! Robin and her team are excellent. My son has Down syndrome and he is 7. He has been riding for a year with Whispering Manes and I have seen positive change in him since he began. Not only has he improved his physical strength (he has low muscle tone), but I have seen him mature as he has learned to control his horse and care for him. I highly recommend this place!
August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I work as a volunteer on weekends since I can’t be there to help during the work week. It is very satisfying to work with the horses that give such joy to the children and adults that are part of the program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

My son's name is Augie, he is 21 years old, and he is autistic. He has been riding for two years and he loves it! Thanks to the passion, dedication and patience of his wonderful instructor, Robin, he has come a long ways to almost riding on his own. He loves horses and is very comfortable near them. I cannot even say that for myself!! He rides, follows instructions, brushes the horse, takes off the saddle and feeds the horse carrots. While riding his posture is perfect and he has developed really good balance and rhythm. He usually rides Jake and Nutmeg, sometimes Honey. I only wish I had started him at a younger age. So my advice is: do not delay on getting started with this program. It is amazing what it will do for you and your family.
Ani, Augie's mom

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am looking forward to the covered arena!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

Hi my name is Jenn and I volunteer at Whispering Manes Therapeutic Riding Center. I was so fortunate to come across this organization because it has been one of the most rewarding experiences that continues to teach me more about children and adults with disabilities and how riding horses improves their social and motor capabilities. I have been a volunteer for over 6 months and see myself continuing to work closely with this organization because it has benefited so many children and adults throughout the years. I really do appreciate all the organization has done, and I want to continue giving back to them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

My son has being assisting Whispering Manes for 2 years. And he loves the horses and the volunteers. Whispering Manes has being a great help for him and his behavior.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers