Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I work as a volunteer on weekends since I can’t be there to help during the work week. It is very satisfying to work with the horses that give such joy to the children and adults that are part of the program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

My son's name is Augie, he is 21 years old, and he is autistic. He has been riding for two years and he loves it! Thanks to the passion, dedication and patience of his wonderful instructor, Robin, he has come a long ways to almost riding on his own. He loves horses and is very comfortable near them. I cannot even say that for myself!! He rides, follows instructions, brushes the horse, takes off the saddle and feeds the horse carrots. While riding his posture is perfect and he has developed really good balance and rhythm. He usually rides Jake and Nutmeg, sometimes Honey. I only wish I had started him at a younger age. So my advice is: do not delay on getting started with this program. It is amazing what it will do for you and your family.
Ani, Augie's mom

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am looking forward to the covered arena!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2014

more

June 7, 2014

Hi my name is Jenn and I volunteer at Whispering Manes Therapeutic Riding Center. I was so fortunate to come across this organization because it has been one of the most rewarding experiences that continues to teach me more about children and adults with disabilities and how riding horses improves their social and motor capabilities. I have been a volunteer for over 6 months and see myself continuing to work closely with this organization because it has benefited so many children and adults throughout the years. I really do appreciate all the organization has done, and I want to continue giving back to them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

My son has being assisting Whispering Manes for 2 years. And he loves the horses and the volunteers. Whispering Manes has being a great help for him and his behavior.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

Hi I'm Pastor Jones, I am a Vet (US Air Force), I had a strock 2 year ago and this program help to be postive about all things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change s nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My son has been riding at Whispering Manes for a few years now. He loves the horses! He will kiss and hugg them. The stables are wonderful. It's always calm and peaceful. He has made slow, but good progress. He now likes to trot, his balance and coordination have improved, and he is always very vocal when riding. It builds confidence and self-esteem. As a volunteer also, I have seem positive changes in children which can only enrich their lives.
To have the opportunity to ride and interact with these beautiful horses is a gift. My son is very lucky to have the opportunity to be part of this wonderful program, with such dedicated and caring staff.
Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build an indoor arena and seating near all the riding areas. And an indoor space where you could hold workshops, camps, where siblings could sit and do homework or play/ be constructive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I am a Registered Nurse, Reiki Master and I have had the absolute privilege of working with the Horses to help support and sustain their health and well-being. The Horses do amazing work for so many and I am humbled at being able to give back to them through Reiki. Robin and Erin have been wonderful in trusting me with their babies and have been an absolute pleasure to work with! Whispering Manes is a professional and loving place. Thank you for the work that you do and for positively touching so many lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I am a Special Education teacher and teach students with Autism at Easter Seals South Florida...We had a PRIVILIGE of being granted for 10 sessions of horse back riding therapy for my students (10 Kids )last year from March to June-2013.
The experience was AMAZING!!! It was incredible to see
the progress of my students from the first day of session to the last session. Some of them felt so comfortable with the horses and the place, I looked like they knew the place already. While others went from refusing to even touch the horse up to the point that they can't wait to put the hamlet on and ride the horse. Until today they still asking me for "Honey" and "Cochis" .
The staff from Whispering Manes and the team of therapist were incredible patience and well prepare for my students, they were very warm and flexible with them. We hope to have this FANTASTIC experience again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I am an equine veterinarian with a practice limited to equine dentistry. I have served the equine dental needs of the Whispering Manes Therapeutic Riding Center for 2 years. The horses are not only kept well but the attention to detail for their care is 5 star. The horses are integral to the success of this non-profit and that shows in each horse's personality and willingness to perform their duties. In short, the horses are happy. From that perspective, the Whispering Manes Therapeutic Riding Center deserves kudos as an outstanding non-profit organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

My daughter Aisha has been going to Whispering Manes for a few weeks already. The first time day she went she was kind of afraid of the horses big theeth and was afraid they would bite. I suppose that for a special needs child a horse is quite big and overwhelming, but on her second visit, with the help of the staff Aisha got to brush Spirit, a very gentle horse, and from there she went on to ride Honey. I have nothing but praise for Robin and her staff, they make sure of Aisha's needs and security are always met. Robin is always making sure that Aisha's posture, balance, and of course, enjoyment are in check. For me, seeing my special needs child having fun while receiving so much needed therapy is a blessing. Aisha has a very special bond with the horses, she is always talking about Honey and now Cochise, and showing her horseback riding pictures. I can honestly say that for my daughter Aisha, Whispering Manes and horseback riding have become the highlight of her week.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers