Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

My High School Art Club volunteered for a Community Clean up through the Westville Environmental Commission. They were very organized, friendly and made the clean up a great experience for the kids. The people in the community were very appreciative and many of my students live in Westville so they took a lot of pride in the clean up.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

Our Church Youth Group is invited each fall to help clean up areas in our community. This organization is well organized and preemptive in having the areas identified as most in need of clean up. After the clean up, they take steps to keep the areas clean (i.e., to stop illegal dumping and coming up with solutions to keep trash from accumulating). This is definitely an organization that is a cut above the rest and a sparkle to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

From the Turtle Pond to the Butterfly Garden, the Westville EC is comprised of a group of dedicated individuals who are making a difference in this town. Their participation in all Borough activities excites the children because they call on resources (e.g. Turtle Lady, Forestry Services) the children would not normally have a opportunity to see. They are an asset to the Town!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The Westville Environmental Commission has been doing great work in the town of Westville for several years now. Our facility has partnered with them on several projects which have had a tremendous impact on the environment within the community. The leaders and volunteers of the Commission are friendly and easy to work with. Other Environmental groups within Gloucester County should look to model their programs after the Westville Environmental Commission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The Westville Environmental Commission is a dedicated group of individuals working together to promote environmental awareness and provide opportunities for youngsters to participate in making a difference in their community. The grounds surrounding Parkview School including the park has benefited greatly from their efforts. In the past few years this group has provided opportunities for students to design art for the butterfly garden, plant trees to preserve the banks and learn about the benefits of a rain garden. We welcome the Westville Environmental Commission's involvement in our school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

As Director of the South Jersey Land & Water Trust, I am continually looking to partner with local charities to do on the ground projects that help protect our local environment. The Westville EC is one of my favorite groups to work with. They are a dedicated, organized, and wonderful group of people that make a difference. Christine Nolan

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have worked with this group for several years now as the County Recycling/HSW Coordinator for Gloucester County. They are a hard working group that is very dedicated to the local environment. I live in a neighboring town and am very pleased to know there are groups out there looking to keep the world a clean and safe place to live. Monica Gismondi , GCIA, Office of Recycling.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The Westville Environmental Committe is a committed and dedicated group which works for the greater good in the Borough of Westville. As they progress forward, they continue to improve environmental conditions in Westville. They are a hardworking group who are not recognized for all of the improvements that they have made. Congratulations for an awesome job!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Since its inception years ago, the environmental commission has raised awareness in the Westville community relating to saving rain water via rain barrels, creating butterfly garden near the local school, helping to make the Thomas West Park area a safer habitat for wildlife and to insure the residents that a "Green" community is a safer one for the future of our area. Our children have received literature from the commission that has certainly changed their thoughts and made them more aware of the need for conservation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

As "The Turtle Lady", I work with many environmental organizations in southern New Jersey. I have been a participant in Westville's summer and fall festivals in conjunction with the Environmental Commission for a number of years, thanks to their interest in sharing my message of "Save the environment, Save the turtles, Save Ourselves". They are, without a doubt, the most active and dedicated environmental commission I have ever worked with. They provide enviromental advise, information, activities, and so much more - not just to the citizens of Westville, but to anyone who wants it. I even got one of my rain barrels through them! While most of my dealings have been with Joyce Lovell, everyone at the commission seem to be as committed to saving the planet through example and education as she is. Definitely one of my favorites!

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work in various gardens (planting, weeding etc); log observations of various butterfly species in gardens; monitor water quality in pond or stream; report illegal dumping or buildup of stream debris; plan and assist with children's activities. Volunteer