Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.529415
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

WWP is unfortunately a rare group doing the work that mainstream organizations shy away from. Their style is open, honest, brave and just. If you hike, backpack, bird, hunt or fish western lands or care about the watersheds you should be thanking this unique and fine organization for their tireless work at bringing the renegade livestock industry to abide by laws and regulations on the books. The industry has always had their way by way of threats and intimidation. WWP doesn't buy the threats. They meticulously document the damage, go to court and win.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not recommend any changes to Western Watersheds methods of operation. I would STRONGLY recommend other organizations use them as a role model.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Western Watersheds Project is the single most effective organization in the country to challenge outdated land management practices and to stand up for the preservation of native biodiversity and for fiscal and scientific responsibility in the agencies that manage our public lands. In over 40 years of guiding, working and recreating on western public lands I have seen massive decline in landscape health virtually everywhere. WWP and its partner organizations are to be commended for holding land managers' feet to the fire and getting on the ground results!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire more scientists and communications staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Western Watersheds has stepped in where state game and fish agencies have been politicized to remain quiet on cattle and domestic sheep grazing issues on public lands. It is well documented that bighorn sheep will die from disease when they come into contact with domestic sheep on our public lands and Western Watersheds has stepped in to remove domestic sheep from my public lands for the benefit of my bighorn sheep, while state game and fish agencies have shied away from this controversy.

Ranchers are not the saviors or our public lands and their self imposed statements of feeding America with their cattle and sheep from my public lands speaks to their self imposed delusions of grander, usually from watching too many John Wayne movies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their field personnel presence on public lands.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

For too long public lands in the west have been exploited and damaged at public expense. It's time to put an end to welfare ranching. My beliefs are based on facts and evidence, not cowboy myth. Public land grazing has become a looser for public interest and a winner for a few wealthy ranchers. We must stop this, It is not sustainable. We should be managing public lands for the long term public interest, not for short term financial gain for a few private individuals. Ranchers who cry loud and long about jobs hire foreign nationals to do the real work. Western Watersheds does more than any other organization to provide real information and protection of our public lands. Stop welfare ranching.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their funding

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers