Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.951395
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

They Are amazing! Always going the extra distance for clients. If they can not provide you with a service for your client they will help you find an agency that will!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I worked with Lenore Rosenbaum at the Westchester County Jail. Lenore and I facilitated a program called Fresh Start. We went into the jail weekly and worked with the women. Fresh Start was a series of sessions working with women to find ways to change the behavior that led them to prison. At the end of the series, the women in the program were matched with trained volunteer mentors. This relationship lasted approximately one year. Both mentors and mentees learned much from one another. It was a very rewarding program for all who participated.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Westchester Jewish Community Services has positively impacted the lives of so many people in need - from very young children to senior citizens - it is a very valuable resource.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

WJCS serves as bold and courageous model of the best in mental health. They have been leaders in bringing an antiracist lens to their clinical practice and services. Thank you WJCS for serving a role model for other organizations to follow. Sandy Bernabei

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

An agency with a very wide range of services available to the public; I find their counseling/mental health work to be spot on. I would never hesitate to make a referral of a bereaved member of the community to WJCS,

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

WJCS is one of the finest Social Service Agencies in Westchester County. THeir staff are highly trained and professional and always go that extra mile for their clients. Staff are treated well and receive ongong professionl development/training in the most cutting edge treatment modalities.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They have greatly helped inprove the lives of my clients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Always needs more funding and needs additonal staff for the Spanish Speaking Community - PArticularly needs Staff in there programs for Developmentally disabled that can speak Spanish

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

They are everywhere in Westchester County and are always kind and warm.

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I am a professional Social Worker and I have referred clients to WJCS for clinical services, end-of -life assistance and to their Family Autism Center. WCS is a most professional and valuable agency.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

WJCS is THE go to source for help from "cradle to grave." Their personal sense of caring is only exceeded by their overall expertise. I cannot think of a more impactful Westchester agency.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 24, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 24, 2011

As an executive level professional at a local communal agency, it has been a personal privelege to work in collaboration with WJCS in a number of initiatives. Most prominently, we have been involved in a multi-year project that focuses on social & emotional learning in the area's Jewish early childhood centers.

WJCS' reach extends to countless areas in its service area, reaching all ages and a gamut of needs.

We have found the staff at every level to be knowledgable professionals, who are passionate about their work. Our community is most fortunate to benefit from their extensive work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

partnering in programs for the elderly and for the staff that reaches young families and young children

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its programs for the unemployed to all levels

February 11, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 11, 2011

We've worked with WJCS in the fields home health care, mental health services including supportive housing, and even such specialized areas such as therapy for sexual offenders. They are well run, diversified and responsive. They can be flexible such as opening home care cases with Medicaid pending so that customers at risk are not without services.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

See above

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

work with children in an after-school program; mentor a teen; help package clothing for needy families; become a friendly visitor to an isolated person. Volunteer