Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.951395
Write A Review
October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

My sister committed suicide. It has been a long family recovery period. Attending the suicide support group has been invaluable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I have had experience with Lenore and the WHW classes. I found I always learn something new, even if it's one thing. When you are not working, as I am, it is really great to have support in this tough time. I have also learned of different programs that have helped to make a little easier finacially, that I did not know of previously. Lenore is a delight and I look forward to seeing her smiling face when I go to a seminar or class. I am so appreciative of these services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

An inviting and welcoming place with something for everyone! Check it out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I have been a client of WJCS and I am so grateful for the help I received. I started going because my husband is a compulsive gambler and our home life was awful because of it. We also attend GA and Gam-Anon but I felt we still needed more. My husband started to see Frank Limone, gambling counselor, and getting help from him. Then I started seeing Frank for my theraspy. We had individual couseling, couples counseling and group therapy. I have to say that the help and support we received from WJCS has made a tremendous difference in our lives. I would and DO recommend WJCS to people in need of help. Unfortunately, the gambling program closed and that is very sad.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I was unemployed for a year and am now 'underemployed' for about a year. WJCS is some place I continue to follow. They have informative emails, workshops, and also present job opportunities. One of the exceptional things about WJCS is that many of their programs are geared toward women.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

WJCS' Connect-to-Care is a life-saving organization, providing everything from a quiet place to use a computer, to food, snacks, hot drinks, one-to-one counseling, excellent workshops on topics such as using LinkedIn and perfecting your interviewing skills, along with bankruptcy planning (if needed) and information on low-cost medical insurance (to name just a few services offered). Aside from the practical, Connect-to-Care is a place to go to find a truly caring (and professional) staff whose sole purpose is to help fellow Jews affected by the economic downturn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

i am a divorced mother of 2 and now an empty nester trying to "redefine" myself and find employment while reevaluating my goals and self worth. I have been out of work for some time and confidence is not exactly oozing from my back pocket. i have found mentors, friends and many wonderful resources at Connect2Care (C2C) that have become invaluable to me as i navigate down unchartered roads. C2C is unique in what they provide and how they provide it. With warmth, perspective, patience and wisdom, they provide the equivalent of "home cooking" for the mind that nurtures the soul. Because of my experiences at C2C, i am inspired to maintain a positive outlook and keep moving forward during these times of change and economic uncertainty. I will be successful and when i am, i have C2C to thank for it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

After the loss of our family business, I heard about the services offered by WJCS.from a friend of mine who participated in workshops offered and ended up landing a part time job. I knew that I needed to find the wherewithal and the confidence to pick myself up, write a resume and job hunt. I needed to be around others like myself who suddenly found themselves down on their luck. I have since availed myself of support group type Friday afternoon discussions as well as a variety of services, such as networking and resume building workshops. The wholehearted warmth and genuine caring of the WJCS staff is so welcome when one is undergoing such challenges as I have to face. I am sincerely thankful to have been able to find these excellent services, locally and free of charge, at this very sad and unexpected turn of events in my personal life. I am now back at work, feeling constructive and fulfulled as a teacher. Thank you for offering these services to me and others like me at a time when I felt so alone and helpless.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

The programs and support I have received from the staff at WJCS have made a marked improvement in my personal and professional life. I have learned valuable and practical life skills that I am able to practice daily and I see and feel a difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

They run phenomenal workshops for people out of work and searching for jobs. They really helped me update my job search skills.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

work with children in an after-school program; mentor a teen; help package clothing for needy families; become a friendly visitor to an isolated person. Volunteer