Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.951395
| 1 2 3 4...15 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Westchester Jewish Community Services has positively impacted the lives of so many people in need - from very young children to senior citizens - it is a very valuable resource.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

An inviting and welcoming place with something for everyone! Check it out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I have been a client of WJCS and I am so grateful for the help I received. I started going because my husband is a compulsive gambler and our home life was awful because of it. We also attend GA and Gam-Anon but I felt we still needed more. My husband started to see Frank Limone, gambling counselor, and getting help from him. Then I started seeing Frank for my theraspy. We had individual couseling, couples counseling and group therapy. I have to say that the help and support we received from WJCS has made a tremendous difference in our lives. I would and DO recommend WJCS to people in need of help. Unfortunately, the gambling program closed and that is very sad.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I was unemployed for a year and am now 'underemployed' for about a year. WJCS is some place I continue to follow. They have informative emails, workshops, and also present job opportunities. One of the exceptional things about WJCS is that many of their programs are geared toward women.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

WJCS' Connect-to-Care is a life-saving organization, providing everything from a quiet place to use a computer, to food, snacks, hot drinks, one-to-one counseling, excellent workshops on topics such as using LinkedIn and perfecting your interviewing skills, along with bankruptcy planning (if needed) and information on low-cost medical insurance (to name just a few services offered). Aside from the practical, Connect-to-Care is a place to go to find a truly caring (and professional) staff whose sole purpose is to help fellow Jews affected by the economic downturn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

WJCS serves as bold and courageous model of the best in mental health. They have been leaders in bringing an antiracist lens to their clinical practice and services. Thank you WJCS for serving a role model for other organizations to follow. Sandy Bernabei

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

i am a divorced mother of 2 and now an empty nester trying to "redefine" myself and find employment while reevaluating my goals and self worth. I have been out of work for some time and confidence is not exactly oozing from my back pocket. i have found mentors, friends and many wonderful resources at Connect2Care (C2C) that have become invaluable to me as i navigate down unchartered roads. C2C is unique in what they provide and how they provide it. With warmth, perspective, patience and wisdom, they provide the equivalent of "home cooking" for the mind that nurtures the soul. Because of my experiences at C2C, i am inspired to maintain a positive outlook and keep moving forward during these times of change and economic uncertainty. I will be successful and when i am, i have C2C to thank for it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

An agency with a very wide range of services available to the public; I find their counseling/mental health work to be spot on. I would never hesitate to make a referral of a bereaved member of the community to WJCS,

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

WJCS is one of the finest Social Service Agencies in Westchester County. THeir staff are highly trained and professional and always go that extra mile for their clients. Staff are treated well and receive ongong professionl development/training in the most cutting edge treatment modalities.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They have greatly helped inprove the lives of my clients.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Always needs more funding and needs additonal staff for the Spanish Speaking Community - PArticularly needs Staff in there programs for Developmentally disabled that can speak Spanish

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

They are everywhere in Westchester County and are always kind and warm.

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I did workshops on Alternative Career Options and Entrepreneurship for unemployed individuals at WJCS's Connect-to-Care Division.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing 100's (over 1000) people get hired through their Connect-to-Care division

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Enjoyed educating people and helping people understand their non-traditional options.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

work with children in an after-school program; mentor a teen; help package clothing for needy families; become a friendly visitor to an isolated person. Volunteer