Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.951395
Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

WJCS has been a life savior for our family. My husband has a life threatening medical condition and my twin sons are on the autistic spectrum. We have utilized multiple services at WJCS over the past several years including the FAD program for autistic teens, Individual therapy for both sons, Pathways to Care for myself and my husband. All of these services have been exemplary. The therapists are compassionate and highly skilled and have gone out of their way to help our family during times of greatest need. We are deeply appreciative of the excellent services we have received.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Executives and their staff are exemplary and beyond compare...working tirelessly to Strengthen Lives and Shape Futures.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

They Are amazing! Always going the extra distance for clients. If they can not provide you with a service for your client they will help you find an agency that will!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I had the privilege of registering and participating in many aspects of the WJCS program Connect-to-Care during a job search after the financial crisis in 2008-09. It was and is the most robust and useful "out placement" service I have had the pleasure of observing, addressing not only the material and practical aspects of career placement / change in these challenging economic times,but offering human help in the form of self-care seminars, confidence building and fellowship. The staff is knowledgeable, caring and proactive in assisting their clients. It is a very well run and in my view effective program that I have been recommending to many people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2009

I cannot thank WJCS enough for helping me to put my life back on the right track and come closer to finding a sense of spiritual and emotional peace. Jane Slevin, Pathways to Care, has been a caring... more

October 29, 2012





To Anita Greenwald and her wonderful, caring staff at WJCS Connect-To-Care with gratitude and and appreciation for all that you do and how graciously you do it...

Walking into Connect To Care's Westchester Office, my husband and I experienced a complete sense of
caring, professionalism and overall supportive atmoshpere. We were offered employment and career transition services which included effective workshops that ran the gamut from interviewing skills to Jewish mindful meditation to using LinkedIn. In addition we were given internet access, a place to relax or chat with others and to always find a place of support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2009

I cannot thank WJCS enough for helping me to put my life back on the right track and come closer to finding a sense of spiritual and emotional peace. Jane Slevin, Pathways to Care, has been a caring, inspiring, supportive counselor, especially in helping with the devastating effects of being the sole caregiver to my critically ill brother, Jeff, who recently died. Jane continues to be a source that I continue to rely on as I come to terms with my own bereavement process. Also, Rabbi Pamela Wax, Spiritual Healing Center, has encouraged my husband and myself to partake of the many programs--the one we attended was a source of serenity in a very troubled time. WJCS deserves to be recognized for all they do and the caring way in which they do it.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Caring and devoted to helping clients face and find comfort with their life issues.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

The Women Helping Women group was my best resource while unemployed. The program provided resources that ordinary programs overlook. Lenore does a great job of finding presenters who address topics mostly overlooked by other unemployment resources. The seminars I attended focused on personality issues, stress, how to find a job using LinkedIn and provided new local resources. But one of the program's best assets was the women themselves and the safe, supportive environment it provides. The women who attend the program and the program gave me the emotional support and encouragement to continue in my search for employment and not give up. The seminars provided can help anyone whether or not unemployed. I'm grateful for the opportunity to have attended the program. Carol Dowling

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

The best thing that has happened to me has been finding Connect to Care. From the moment I entered the door I knew that my life would be changing for the better. Every person I have met has only one mission -- to be of assistance in a positive and supportive manner. I now feel confident that I have the skills and support to move on to my next profession.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I worked with Lenore Rosenbaum at the Westchester County Jail. Lenore and I facilitated a program called Fresh Start. We went into the jail weekly and worked with the women. Fresh Start was a series of sessions working with women to find ways to change the behavior that led them to prison. At the end of the series, the women in the program were matched with trained volunteer mentors. This relationship lasted approximately one year. Both mentors and mentees learned much from one another. It was a very rewarding program for all who participated.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I am in the book club, called Connections, run by the WJCS. This club takes plsce on the phone since most of the participants are homebound and have problems with their eyes. I am wheelchair homebound with MS, so for me it is a G'd send. Debbie of WJCS goes out of her way to get the books for me and orders tapes of those who need them. It is a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

WJCS has been a lifeline for myself and my family. I have personally benifitted from their Connect to Care programs in addition to therapy with the Trauma and Abuse Center. We also have received helpful advice reguarding services for which my grandfather qualified as well how to best negotiate the system to our advantage. There have been many times in the past few years when I have suggested that my friends and colleagues check WJCS out for themselves and their needs. Thank you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

work with children in an after-school program; mentor a teen; help package clothing for needy families; become a friendly visitor to an isolated person. Volunteer