Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 21, 2012

more

August 21, 2012

Soon after I moved to Westchester, six years ago, I heard of the newly formed WJO, and went to the concert, as I was in town for the next concert. I was bowled over with the professionalism, and found out that one of their trumpet players had been on the Woody Herman Orch less than two years after me! I have contually supported the group ever since, although I spend nine months on the road, but plan to continue to support them although I am seldom home for their concerts. More power to a fine musical organization!! Joe Lane

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2012

more

June 24, 2012

My favorite host on my favorite jazz radio station mentioned that he had just heard a wordclass jazz orchestra and mentioned it was in my county, Westchester County. I was amazed and immediately went online to find out more. I have been attending the WJO performances ever since. It is not often to find a group of musicians outside of a major metro area that are so gifted. The artistic director brings together such great talent, both arrangers and musicians. The programs are very well crafted and appeal to traditional jazz lovers as well as people who appreciate a more experimental sound. Loved their recent performance when they featured a music school's combo and singer and that they encourage attendance at their concerts by students by offering a very low admission price for them. They are way too much of a well-kept secret. With their mission, to educate and entertain, they need to be touted by fans and funders alike. Theirs should be a model other jazz orchestras follow.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

Have been a fan of WJO for about 7 years. Always enjoy the varied and original programs performed in a great atmosphere. So lucky to have such an accomplished group of professional musicians right here in our back yard. Keep the music playing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

We came all the way from Brooklyn to hear the Westchester Jazz Orchestra for the first time back last winter, and were so impressed. We thought we were back in the city at Birdland listening to the Count Basie Band. Great sound; great professionals!! We will be back. Rick and Caroline Anderson, Brooklyn, NY

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Been following, listening and thoroughly enjoying this world class big band perform for 7 years and they deserve all the kudos received to date. To see and hear this kind of jazz up close is a real treat and will Continue to help anyway possible to add funds to keep the music playing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

The WJO is a jewel in Westchester's crown. Having live performing arts of this caliber in our midst makes Westchester a great place to live and visit. The WJO swings with power and subletly. Fresh contemporary arrangements and grand-master musicians produce the full range of colors and emotions. Come on out and support the arts. Come hear the Westchester Jazz Orchestra. You'll be glad you did.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

Great jazz in the suburbs for less than the price of a NYC club, and free parking too! We have been coming over the bridge from New Jersey for years to hear their concerts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

We have attended many concerts over the years, including the infamous Jazz Festival in New Orleans. After seeing the Westchester Jazz Orchestra , which was the music of Stevie Wonder and Ray Charles we can honestly say that it was beyond our expectations. What an incredible way to spend a Saturday Evening. Professional, classy and just plain awesome. We applaud Westchester Jazz Orchestra for their amazing talent and look forward to the up coming season. George and Diane Sabato

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

How fortunate we are to have the caliber of jazz delivered by the Westchester Jazz Orchestra here in Westchester. In fact, I'd compare it to anywhere! We were subscribers this past season for the first time and certainly will continue. Everything about their performances is top-notch. We are thrilled that we've discovered WJO right in our back yard. Lucky us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

WJO is a true gem. The orchestra brings a first class level of professionalism and creativity to Westchester. The arrangements are creative, fun and inventive. The musicians are remarkable in thier talent, experience and depth of capablilties. If you haven't been to a WJO concert you are in for a treat!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers