Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

It was amazing, and I know many people in the event enjoyed it.  The young people in our group enjoyed themselves, and the mission of the event: engaging youth with high quality experiences of art was fully fulfilled , our team very appreciated this
unique opportunity you provided to us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more culture are activities to the event

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I am proud to be associated with the West Park Cultural Center. As a volunteer, my time with WPCC is well spent and most importantly appreciated.

The West Park Cultural Center is growing community through access to the arts. Thank you founder and director, Betty Lindley for sharing your
skills, talent and expertise with families in the West Philadelphia area. Lindley lives in the area and is a stakeholder in the West Park and the Parkside Historic District.

As a stakeholder Lindley has devoted her life to enhancing the lives of others. Thank you Betty for encouraging an appreciation, understanding and support for the arts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create an endowment for the purpose of sustainability

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I found myself in my 40's with a second group of children and very out of the loop. As I searched for a camp for my children to attend, someone in the neighborhood informed me about West Park Culture Center. That was the best infomation that I could have received, not only did my children attend camp they took part in the after scool program, the childrens garden program, music program. My children also recieved scholships which I believe they would not have be able to atten with out it the help. I had lost my job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have worked with the West Park Cultural Center for the past few years. I volunteer my time as the PR Manager for the West Park Arts Fest. Our planning group is diverse and everyone works together. I have never worked with such good people ever. Everyone who volunteers here enjoy what they do and love to give back to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I've been volunteering for West Park as a computer instructor for the past few years and I can say that the West Park Cultural Center is in the business of making a difference in the lives of children and communities where they live. Teaching computer skills to parents, grandparents, and other computer novice has allowed me to meet some wonderful people and pay forward the knowledge of computer technologies. I have grown so much as a result of being affiliated with West Park. Don't just take my word for it, sign up for a class that is offered through West Park and see your horizon expand.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

If you are looking to make a difference, the West Park Cultural Center Volunteer program is a great program to be involved with. The program manager, Ms. Lindley, works closely with the volunteer Coordinator and tutor(s) to ensure all resources are available for the tutor to make an impact or empower adults to succeed and excel in achieving personal and educational goals by learning to read. Volunteering as a tutor here has made a big difference in my approach to teaching and even personal experiences. It has been a life-changing experience for me. I would highly recommend the program. Volunteer tutor, 9/2010 - present.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

be an assistant in our afterschool ceramics class; help support outreach efforts; assist during our summer arts and nature camp; help with photo and video documentation of programs and the West Park Arts Fest; and much more... Volunteer