Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I am so proud of the place this hospital holds in our community. Not only are they a resourceful community partner, but a valuable life saving health organization. We are proud to have a state of the art facility in our area with progressive and state of the art programs and medical care. The employees and nursing staff trully take the patient's well being to heart and provide exceptional care. The facility is gorgeous and the local original artwork will take your breath away and capture your creativity. We are lucky indeed to have West Georgia Health System in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

It is satisfying and personally rewarding to be a part of an organization that endeavors not only to improve the quality of health care in our community, but also provides educational and informational opportunities to the community. West Georgia Health Foundation acknowledges and recognizes those who have contributed their time, money, or both to enable it to achieve its goals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

It is an amazing feeling volunteering for West Ga Health Foundation. Knowing that every penny I give and every moment I work with them, makes a difference a someone's life. Just to look at the growth in our hospital and advances that have been made since the Foundation began is outstanding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I work with Hospice and help in the fund raising efforts by working on the Christmas tour of homes. Having had family in the unit makes you want to givve back to the community. The family and extended family members that we had there received the best possible care that money could buy. Thanks Hospice - LaGrange Jerry Rigby

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I had first hand experiences with the old ER and the new one. The difference in the faciliites was astonishing and made a hugh difference in the overall quality of the experience. The WGHF helped to make this happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Every dollar of my donation goes to a specific project, which is currently renovation of the cancer clinic. I know that my gifts will be used wisely.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

West Georgia Health Foundation is a leader in our community. The focus of the organization is making our community stronger by improving our healthcare facilities and services. The Foundation was the leader in bringing state of the art Emergency Room, Heart Clinic and Maternity Facilities to West Georgia. I am proud of the work the Foundation is doing and have been proud to be part of the annual gifts committee for through three campaigns!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

As a community volunteer I understand the value of a -good- local hospital and medical staff not only for the overall health and welfare of the people in the community but equally importantly for the health and vibrancy of the local economy. In talking to prospective employers-and employees-they consistently ask about those things in the town that matter to them most--education,oppoortunities for their chlidren,cultural activities,shopping alternatives,and yes,the availability and quality of local medical professionals and hospital facilities. We are blessed to have a well managed, professionally staffed hospital that provides wonderful -local- quality of care to all of our citizens. My family's muliple trips the the emergency room and the surgical suites have made me a true believer in WGHS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Very good organization that uses your time and donations effectively and effiecently.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I was diagnosed with breast cancer at the new woman's clinic, and had very good care from the competent staff there. Dr. Bass did a needle biopsy and referred me to a surgeon. Unfortunately I had to go to Atlanta for the surgery because there was not a surgeon at the time that could do the mastectomies and reconstruction all at the same time. I am currently on a fundraising committee to get the new Cancer Center at WGHS that will be able to provide all those services there. It will be a relief for all future patients with a similar diagnosis tobe able to have all their services locally. I am honored to be involved with such a caring group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers