Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
453 Reviews
1234.958065
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

My mother was diagnosed with breast cancer, a few years ago. I was luckily at a new therapist and I saw a brochure and I did research on it. They offer wonderful services for the entire family since it does affect all involved. My mother has attend a few classes and so have I, it is great to offer this and most of the classes are donation only. This is a wonderful place and this place should shine since what they do really comes from the heart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 17, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2012

WeSpark was so vitally helpful to my cousin while she went through her three years with cancer, fighting for her life. The organization gave her hope with their good work. And, with hope, miracles ... more

August 17, 2012

weSpark is such a great organization! I first heard about them from my cousin, who had cancer. She encouraged a lot of our family to join her on their yearly walk-a-thon. She said that weSpark helped her so much that she believed they literally extended her life; they helped keep her positive through an extremely difficult time. I know how many people they are helping and I thank them for being there for all of them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 28, 2012

WeSpark was so vitally helpful to my cousin while she went through her three years with cancer, fighting for her life. The organization gave her hope with their good work. And, with hope, miracles can happen. Although she didn't survive past the three years, she was so grateful to those at WeSpark who help her through that time. Thank You, WeSpark!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I have had two dear friends benefit enormously from the support and care that weSPARK provides: one a middle-aged woman in the process of surviving breast cancer; the other a young boy coping with the death of his mother from ovarian cancer. I have seen first-hand how the support system this organization provides heals and inspires through group therapy, play groups, and classes that focus on well-being. I have also benefited from my discussions with both "Bonnie"s about the best ways to offer support to cancer patients who are doing everything they can to live their lives to the fullest. This organization is a gift to cancer patients, caregivers, and the community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the shift in my friend's sense of well-being and in seeing a young boy be given a chance to connect with other children who have similar experiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its reach

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through a friend who had breast cancer.

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

I am aware of several people who have benefited from the service and support weSPARK provides. It is a great organization, and I am elated it exist to help support folks and their families through trying times!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 30, 2012

more

March 30, 2012

I was blown away by the story of weSPARK I learned tonight from Executive Director Nancy- what an incredible organization fighting the good fight on behalf of everyone cancer effects! The greatest impression made was the sharing about how weSPARK works to help the healing process for all involved- those with cancer, but also any family of all ages, and friends. I confessed that 4 girlfriends of mine in the last year were diagnosed, which has effected me without me understanding it had until I really let that conversation out this evening. weSPARK uplifted me, and their Director offered to personally email me some important answers of aid that 1 girlfriend is especially struggling with- suddenly I felt so cared for myself, that I could help my friend and in turn feel relieved about my emotions about these struggles others around me are facing. Anyone in need has only to look to weSPARK to reignite their own inner peace with the fact that life does deal some very tough moments, but there are people to help everyone through- tonight I learned weSPARK is one of my new friends there to help me and those I love. Thank you weSPARK!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

After some resistance to the idea, my son began attending support groups at weSpark while he was going through chemotherapy for advanced colon cancer. The support he got, and in some cases the support he was able to give to others in the groups, meant a great deal to him. Although, at times he felt too sick to do anything else, he wanted to attend. In December, shortly before he died, and in a very weak condition, it was important to him to get to weSpark in order to say thank you and goodbye. His request to family and friends was, in lieu of flowers etc. and in his memory, to please make a donation to weSpark. I'm very grateful for the existence of weSpark, and their amazing facilitators, who create this much needed support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

My daughter Carlen Johnson is a volunteer at weSpark and has been for the last 4 years..from her freshman year in High School till now her senior year. I have seen first hand what a wonderful experience it is for all who are on this challenging path. The classes and workshops they offer are healing and the staff is so kind and helpful. She works with the children that have been affected by Cancer. She has grown as a young woman with the help of the staff and the leader of them all Nancy Allen. Under the guidance and leadership of Nancy she has become a caring young woman. The acceptance and love the staff shares with everyone who walks through the door is like no other. i am very proud to say my daughter is a wespark volunteer and because of this incredible organization I believe Carlen will have a life of service and will never forget where it all began. Thank you wespark and Nancy Allen for making this life changing experience happen for my beautiful daughter.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

Wendy Jo Sperber created an amazing legacy with weSPARK Cancer Support Center! So many friends have faced cancer battles over the last few years and I always recommend weSPARK to their families. The staff there truly cares about you. Check it out for yourself!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

weSPARK is just an awesome resource for those dealing with illness because of their holistic approach to health, healing - and most importantly support to be able to achieve health and healing! Not only are they holistic for the person healing - but in seeing that person with a holistic life and aiding the whole family with support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 7, 2011

Every day I see people overjoyed with the dynamics of weSPARK. Working in the front, I hear guests exclaim that this foundation has saved their life. This is a comment I hear frequently. I feel deligh... more

March 27, 2012

Every day I see people overjoyed with the dynamics of weSPARK. Working in the front, I hear guests exclaim that this foundaiton has saved thier life. This is a comment I hear frequently. I feel delighted to be a part of weSPARK and to see the magic that occurs within everyone that comes through here.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2011

Every day I see people overjoyed with the dynamics of weSPARK. Working in the front, I hear guests exclaim that this foundation has saved their life. This is a comment I hear frequently. I feel delighted to be a part of weSPARK and to see the magic that occurs within everyone that comes through here.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Literally hearing guests say how pleasantly they are getting through their experience with cancer because of weSPARK. I get to see people smile; people who, without weSPARK, would not have the emotional strength to do so.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give us more donations so we can touch even more lives with our services.

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers