Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
485 Reviews
1234.952585
| 1 2 3 4...25 |
Write A Review
July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I have reached my five year mark after having stage three breast cancer. Not only did I receive the traditional treatment from an outstanding hospital, but I can honestly say We Spark's contributions and caring attention have lead to a healthier lifestyle and positive attitude regarding living my new second chance at life!
Writing does not express my full gratitude. K

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The group shares should be directed at people sharing positive changes in their lives and negative talk should be shared in private one on one sessions when possible. I found them discouraging and frightening.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

WeSpark is an amazing place that offers comfort during a very terrifying time in your life.
The staff is kind very welcoming. The offer an array classes and events which give you
guidance and answers to your concerns. I always feel such a fellowship when I am there.
When I was going
through treatment, WeSpark was a lifeline.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Some more classes, for example there used to be a mat pilates class that I really liked.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

With Wespark, I find consolation and comfort in my most fearful moments. Wespark helped me gain strength in spirit, physical and emotional. The environment and program it provides, not to mention the helpful and caring attitude of its staff makes your day to day worthwhile. With Wespark, You can never go wrong.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

weSPARK is a precious resource for me and the other clients it serves. It is a place where people impacted by cancer can come for healing of soul and spirit, and gain inner-strength for their fight against their illness. I have felt welcomed and safe here, and weSPARK has made a difference in how I go forward in life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

A diagnoisi of Cancer makes one reevaluate thier reason for living. WeSPARK offers alternative healing and various other programs to make living with and healing from Cancer a community so one doesn't feel alone. I am very grateful for this organization as they offer these services on a donation basis which helps with the overwhelming health care costs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allows one healing visit per week rather than a certain amount per month.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I lost my wife to cancer of the uterus after a 3 year battle. weSPARK was there with unsurpassed free emotional support every step of the way both for the patient, my wife, and for me, the caregiver. There were support group meeting weekly, and weekly activities for both physical and mental well being. This fine organization really gets and supplies what a cancer patient and their family needs while in treatment and beyond.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change much at all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2012

I have been to weSPARK while a patient, and as the (consulting) creative director at the National Cancer Inst. The weSPARK staff is never too busy to provide assistance, comfort and education, and th... more

October 1, 2013

I have watched weSPARK grow over the years and become, almost a household word, in the Los Angeles valley. I meet strangers weekly who all know of weSPARK as the place where friends and family received comfort and care while dealing with a cancer diagnosis. I love that fact that they are constantly innovating with new programs and fundraisers - from gourmet food truck nights to 5k/10k walk/runs on studio backlots.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am please to see the digital outreach that weSPARK is now growing and hope that trend continues, so the extraordinary weSPARK services can be available 24/7 to anyone in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2012

I have been to weSPARK while a patient, and as the (consulting) creative director at the National Cancer Inst. The weSPARK staff is never too busy to provide assistance, comfort and education, and the center has some of the best community outreach and fundraisers I've seen. They also serve as the "bricks and mortar" meet up space for the adolescent and young adult cancer support .org I2Y - bravo weSPARK!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

Going through Breast Cancer treatment is hard enough. But when you have others that understand what your feeling makes coping a little easier. The therapy sessions that I attended helped me through this very difficult time and allowed me to express my inner most thoughts. The women I have met have been great and the entire staff is wonderful. The classes that are offered to us like yoga, help heal us both physically and mentally. To have a local center that offers so many services to women going through cancer is a contributing factor to all of our healing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes at this time, everything is wonderful

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I have breast cancer and am on a very limited budget,so the free services at WESPARK are a lifesaver, LITERALLY. I take yoga classes every week, and have tried tai-chi and energy balancing. I also use their in house therapist for the psychological problems cancer has created in my life. It is relaxing and clean, and everyone is so helpful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not. It is perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I was diagnosed with breast cancer in May and have utilized many of the services at WeSpark; support group, yoga, reflexology, LookGoodFeelBetter, and more. What a great resource. They have also made excellent recommendations to outside professionals (acupuncturist, psychologist).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers