Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
485 Reviews
1234.952585
| 1 2 3...25 |
Write A Review
July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

They have helped me in numerous ways....Wonderful classes that they offer, as well as very caring people on staff...

Anytime one needs to , I can call and get the assistance and caring I need...The people understand what we are going through and have been through and are there to help as
much as possible...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2012

We Spark was there for me as a cancer patient. I returned to We Spark for a support group when my husband passed from cancer. The therapist and group were wonderful we were there for each other. more

July 16, 2014

After loosing my husband to cancer I started attending group sessions. All of the members of the group had lost their spouse to cancer. The therapist and the group was outstanding

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is no change i would make in their format.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 28, 2012

We Spark was there for me as a cancer patient. I returned to We Spark for a support group when my husband passed from cancer. The therapist and group were wonderful we were there for each other.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

My husband and I were introduced to WeSpark by a friend after my husband was diagnosed with a brain tumor. My husband went to the Men's Support Group. I receive Reiki, Reflexology and other types of body work which I believe has kept me healthy and sane. My husband passed away last year but I continue to receive support from this wonderful organization and I attend a bereavement group there. The others in the group who have lost their spouses help reinforce for me that I am not unusual for what I am feeling and I am not alone. Thanks WeSpark!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

WeSpark was a wonderful, nurturing place for me after chemotherapy. I attended their group sessions with a fabulous group leader and many supportive people. I learned a lot from those meetings that helped me move on from my cancer treatments. The support of the center helped me get through difficult times.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I came to Los Angeles from Hawaii for cancer treatment, and in doing so, left my family and friends support network. Through the remarkable acupunturist I found (a breast cancer survivor) who works with weSPARK, I was able to find a place of unconditional support, care and valuable educational information that helped me get through treatment and being alone in LA. I attended a lecture at weSPARK on what and how to eat during chemo, by a nutritional oncologist, which I am 100% convinced helped mitigate the severity of the side effects. I have passed on the knowledge I learned at weSPARK to other's with cancer, as well as the compassionate care and support I learned and was provided, by weSPARK. WeSPARK is the most deserving and inspiring organization that I have encountered during my journey through cancer. I am forever grateful to everyone connected with weSPARK.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I couldn't have gotten through my treatment without the help of wespark.
They were kind, compassionate, caring and supportive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

Words cannot express my respect and gratitude for the love and caring that was shown to me in my time of need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

weSPARK is such an awesome organization, I don't even know where to begin. In Nov 2012, my mom was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. I was riddled with anxiety about losing the most important person ... more

July 16, 2014

I cannot say enough great things about WeSpark.

When my mom, my favorite person in the world, was diagnosed with pancreatic and bile duct cancer, I was beside myself with anxiety, worry, and pain.

I was out of work and spending all my $$ on rent and other life expenses but I
learned that WeSpark was a non-profit and I would not have to pay for much needed services.
They have yoga, reiki healing therapy, hypnotherapy, and various support groups.
They have regular counseling with Bonnie Franklin (an excellent therapist) to talk out all ones' anxiety, worry, and pain.

I thank We Spark from the bottom of my heart and urge anyone getting a diagnosis of cancer or those who have a close family member with cancer to check them out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing. They do everything right!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2013

weSPARK is such an awesome organization, I don't even know where to begin.

In Nov 2012, my mom was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. I was riddled with anxiety about losing the most important person in my life who lived back east. I started searching online for help with how to deal with
this horrific disease.
I met with Bonnie Franklin who is a wonderfully caring counselor and also the intake coordinator for the center.
My mom was given 9 months to a year to live...she didn't even make it 8 weeks. My family was devastated.
After her death I began attending weSPARK bereavement group. Although I do not attend weekly, I go whenever I can.
Prior to my mom's passing, I also took yoga at the center. I still go when the sessions work out with my schedule.

I highly recommend this incredibly wonderful organization for anyone who has cancer and for those associated with someone close to them who has this insidious disease.
They offer reiki, hypnotherapy, yoga, and SO much more. Equally important is the ability to meet others who share what you are going through. WeSPARK...THANK YOU!
Allison P

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT MAKE ANY CHANGES. THIS ORGANIZATION DOES EVERYTHING.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

When I first entered the weSPARK offices, accompanied by my daughter, I was frightened at my diagnosis of cancer and determined to do something about coping with it. The people there were understanding, kind, and knowledgeable about my situation and suggested I join a small group comprised of people with the same condition. It was exactly what I needed at that time, a place to voice my fears and to hear the problems of fellow sufferers. They suggested I take advantage of the free services of an acupuncturist.
That helped tremendously. I attended workshops that also gave me tools to work with. All services are free, including the care and concern and friendliness of the staff. weSPARK gives its clients hope. It is an organization that is unique and one that I recommend to anyone who is dealing with cancer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No suggestions that I can address. The parking lot is way too small, but that is not under their control.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I know of no other charity that provides the kind of amazing services that weSpark offers to not only cancer patients, but also their family and friends. Theey have mad a huge difference in my life and i will always be grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers