Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
453 Reviews
1234.958065
Previous | 1 2 3...23 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

With Wespark, I find consolation and comfort in my most fearful moments. Wespark helped me gain strength in spirit, physical and emotional. The environment and program it provides, not to mention the helpful and caring attitude of its staff makes your day to day worthwhile. With Wespark, You can never go wrong.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

weSPARK is such an awesome organization, I don't even know where to begin.

In Nov 2012, my mom was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. I was riddled with anxiety about losing the most important person in my life who lived back east. I started searching online for help with how to deal with
this horrific disease.
I met with Bonnie Franklin who is a wonderfully caring counselor and also the intake coordinator for the center.
My mom was given 9 months to a year to live...she didn't even make it 8 weeks. My family was devastated.
After her death I began attending weSPARK bereavement group. Although I do not attend weekly, I go whenever I can.
Prior to my mom's passing, I also took yoga at the center. I still go when the sessions work out with my schedule.

I highly recommend this incredibly wonderful organization for anyone who has cancer and for those associated with someone close to them who has this insidious disease.
They offer reiki, hypnotherapy, yoga, and SO much more. Equally important is the ability to meet others who share what you are going through. WeSPARK...THANK YOU!
Allison P

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT MAKE ANY CHANGES. THIS ORGANIZATION DOES EVERYTHING.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

weSPARK is a precious resource for me and the other clients it serves. It is a place where people impacted by cancer can come for healing of soul and spirit, and gain inner-strength for their fight against their illness. I have felt welcomed and safe here, and weSPARK has made a difference in how I go forward in life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

A diagnoisi of Cancer makes one reevaluate thier reason for living. WeSPARK offers alternative healing and various other programs to make living with and healing from Cancer a community so one doesn't feel alone. I am very grateful for this organization as they offer these services on a donation basis which helps with the overwhelming health care costs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allows one healing visit per week rather than a certain amount per month.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I lost my wife to cancer of the uterus after a 3 year battle. weSPARK was there with unsurpassed free emotional support every step of the way both for the patient, my wife, and for me, the caregiver. There were support group meeting weekly, and weekly activities for both physical and mental well being. This fine organization really gets and supplies what a cancer patient and their family needs while in treatment and beyond.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change much at all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2012

I have been to weSPARK while a patient, and as the (consulting) creative director at the National Cancer Inst. The weSPARK staff is never too busy to provide assistance, comfort and education, and th... more

October 1, 2013

I have watched weSPARK grow over the years and become, almost a household word, in the Los Angeles valley. I meet strangers weekly who all know of weSPARK as the place where friends and family received comfort and care while dealing with a cancer diagnosis. I love that fact that they are constantly innovating with new programs and fundraisers - from gourmet food truck nights to 5k/10k walk/runs on studio backlots.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am please to see the digital outreach that weSPARK is now growing and hope that trend continues, so the extraordinary weSPARK services can be available 24/7 to anyone in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2012

I have been to weSPARK while a patient, and as the (consulting) creative director at the National Cancer Inst. The weSPARK staff is never too busy to provide assistance, comfort and education, and the center has some of the best community outreach and fundraisers I've seen. They also serve as the "bricks and mortar" meet up space for the adolescent and young adult cancer support .org I2Y - bravo weSPARK!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

Going through Breast Cancer treatment is hard enough. But when you have others that understand what your feeling makes coping a little easier. The therapy sessions that I attended helped me through this very difficult time and allowed me to express my inner most thoughts. The women I have met have been great and the entire staff is wonderful. The classes that are offered to us like yoga, help heal us both physically and mentally. To have a local center that offers so many services to women going through cancer is a contributing factor to all of our healing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no changes at this time, everything is wonderful

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I have breast cancer and am on a very limited budget,so the free services at WESPARK are a lifesaver, LITERALLY. I take yoga classes every week, and have tried tai-chi and energy balancing. I also use their in house therapist for the psychological problems cancer has created in my life. It is relaxing and clean, and everyone is so helpful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not. It is perfect!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I was diagnosed with breast cancer in May and have utilized many of the services at WeSpark; support group, yoga, reflexology, LookGoodFeelBetter, and more. What a great resource. They have also made excellent recommendations to outside professionals (acupuncturist, psychologist).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I was a client a few years ago in one of their grief support groups. Lost my wife to breast cancer in 2009. I remembered meeting Nancy Allen years before and still had her card. I called when I felt I needed help with my grief. They were so supportive and the group I was in was a very close and compassionate group.

Nancy Allen is the best. I try and donate to them when I can and attend some of their events. This is an A number one group.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...23 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers