Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
487 Reviews
1234.952775
| 1 ... 3 4 5...44 |
Write A Review
July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I have reached my five year mark after having stage three breast cancer. Not only did I receive the traditional treatment from an outstanding hospital, but I can honestly say We Spark's contributions and caring attention have lead to a healthier lifestyle and positive attitude regarding living my new second chance at life!
Writing does not express my full gratitude. K

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The group shares should be directed at people sharing positive changes in their lives and negative talk should be shared in private one on one sessions when possible. I found them discouraging and frightening.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 30, 2013

WeSPARK is the warmest most caring charity i have ever seen. They help those who are suffering with cancer and all of their loved ones and caregivers providing free services to all. I have seen people... more

July 16, 2014

WeSpark is a safe nurturing place for cancer patients and family
It provides a warm, and enveloping atmosphere for everyone.
There is nothing like it for those who are suffering from cancer!
Like a home atmosphere with beyond amazing services all free!
It's been invaluable to me!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 30, 2013

WeSPARK is the warmest most caring charity i have ever seen. They help those who are suffering with cancer and all of their loved ones and caregivers providing free services to all.
I have seen people through the years get the love and support they do not get at the hospital or
clinics.

This is a much needed charity, and I love what they stand for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be fantastic if every town had a weSPARK. currently it is in Sherman Oaks

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

WeSpark is an amazing place that offers comfort during a very terrifying time in your life.
The staff is kind very welcoming. The offer an array classes and events which give you
guidance and answers to your concerns. I always feel such a fellowship when I am there.
When I was going
through treatment, WeSpark was a lifeline.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Some more classes, for example there used to be a mat pilates class that I really liked.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

WeSpark and the staff are among so many other qualities; innovative, client centered, and have the ability and desire to change as the needs of the population the serve change. As a professional I refer my patients/families to this organization whenever possible without any hesitation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they had the resources they needed to continue providing services to our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

With Wespark, I find consolation and comfort in my most fearful moments. Wespark helped me gain strength in spirit, physical and emotional. The environment and program it provides, not to mention the helpful and caring attitude of its staff makes your day to day worthwhile. With Wespark, You can never go wrong.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

weSPARK is a precious resource for me and the other clients it serves. It is a place where people impacted by cancer can come for healing of soul and spirit, and gain inner-strength for their fight against their illness. I have felt welcomed and safe here, and weSPARK has made a difference in how I go forward in life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 11, 2013

weSPARK is a very special organization that is dedicated to enhance the quality of life for cancer patients as well as their families and friends. All of the services are free and the list of services... more

October 2, 2013

meeting the guests and hearing them explain how weSPARK has helped them live with cancer makes the me realize it is more than the medicine that gets people through the ordeal.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make the services available to many more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

weSPARK is a very special organization that is dedicated to enhance the quality of life for cancer patients as well as their families and friends. All of the services are free and the list of services is always expanding. It is "everything but the medicine". The programs are high quality delivered by dedicated people.

The guests describe the support they receive as life changing and the doctors who refer their patients and their families are generous with their praise. The physical, emotional and spiritual support that guests and their families receive help them endure the stress of both the disease and the treatment. Because of the unique way guests are grouped, they develop lasting friendships with people who have, or have had, similar experiences,

It is truly a remarkable organization that delivers a wonderful service to the community and beyond.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

A diagnoisi of Cancer makes one reevaluate thier reason for living. WeSPARK offers alternative healing and various other programs to make living with and healing from Cancer a community so one doesn't feel alone. I am very grateful for this organization as they offer these services on a donation basis which helps with the overwhelming health care costs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allows one healing visit per week rather than a certain amount per month.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

I lost my wife to cancer of the uterus after a 3 year battle. weSPARK was there with unsurpassed free emotional support every step of the way both for the patient, my wife, and for me, the caregiver. There were support group meeting weekly, and weekly activities for both physical and mental well being. This fine organization really gets and supplies what a cancer patient and their family needs while in treatment and beyond.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change much at all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2012

I have been to weSPARK while a patient, and as the (consulting) creative director at the National Cancer Inst. The weSPARK staff is never too busy to provide assistance, comfort and education, and th... more

October 1, 2013

I have watched weSPARK grow over the years and become, almost a household word, in the Los Angeles valley. I meet strangers weekly who all know of weSPARK as the place where friends and family received comfort and care while dealing with a cancer diagnosis. I love that fact that they are constantly innovating with new programs and fundraisers - from gourmet food truck nights to 5k/10k walk/runs on studio backlots.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am please to see the digital outreach that weSPARK is now growing and hope that trend continues, so the extraordinary weSPARK services can be available 24/7 to anyone in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 28, 2012

I have been to weSPARK while a patient, and as the (consulting) creative director at the National Cancer Inst. The weSPARK staff is never too busy to provide assistance, comfort and education, and the center has some of the best community outreach and fundraisers I've seen. They also serve as the "bricks and mortar" meet up space for the adolescent and young adult cancer support .org I2Y - bravo weSPARK!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers