Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
487 Reviews
1234.952775
Write A Review
July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I am 4 months in remission from cervical cancer. I basically went through it on my own. Trying to keep it out of my children's life's. I am SO thankful to all the volunteers and staff at weSPARK!! The support groups, workshops and different healing modalities available are all amazing. I don't think I would have come as far as I have without their support. I have met some amazing people there with many that I know will be lifelong great friends. I feel like I have a place that I fit in and people understand and don't judge. Their commitment to help others has been a great blessing to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wow, I don't know how you could make this organization any better. more classes and healing sessions of a big variety. but then you would need a room there for me as I would never want to leave!! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

They are great, compassionate and committed. They have changed so many peoples lives in dealing with loss....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

As a new board member, I am amazed by the non-profit staff and volunteers who give tireless hours to support people in their hour of need. When I first met with our Executive Director I instantly felt a connection based on the experience I have had with Cancer. I lost my grandmother and aunt to cancer and only wish they had had an organization such as weSpark.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I am not a person to share my life with anyone, but my own family. However after my first meeting at weSpark, I was so happy I found YOU and your staff members. Please keep it up - we need you to survive.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

After I was diagnosed I had no intention of going to a Cancer Support place. But finally I felt I needed something beyond the constant doctor's appointments, and treatments, and medications and well meaning friends and family ... so I begrudgingly thought I would give it a try.
Best thing I
ever did. A place of complete understanding, support, empathy, and surrounded by other people going through the same things I was, it became as important to my healing and regaining my strength, mentally, physically and emotionally, as anything else I could have possibly imagined.
The medical industry can only do so much. WeSpark, free to all, is an amazing place for all who are lucky enough to find it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get it more money so that more people could take advantage of it's wonderful support during a very tough time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

They have helped me in numerous ways....Wonderful classes that they offer, as well as very caring people on staff...

Anytime one needs to , I can call and get the assistance and caring I need...The people understand what we are going through and have been through and are there to help as
much as possible...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 30, 2013

I volunteered for several events and was hired as a temp for a brief tine. It is a warm comfortable no cost to those in need of support, information and help. I have recommended weSpark to several ... more

July 16, 2014

I know several cancer warriors and survivors that have been helped by weSPARK and their dedicated staff members. They have many programs that most people can't afford or even think of that benefit not only their clients but the families as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013

I volunteered for several events and was hired as a temp for a brief tine. It is a warm comfortable no cost to those in need of support, information and help.
I have recommended weSpark to several of my loved ones that have cancer or that have family or friends dealing with it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

Working with weSPARK over the last year has had an incredible impact on my life. It is a place that promotes community and healing in ways that seem almost magical. It is a beautifully special place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 28, 2012

We Spark was there for me as a cancer patient. I returned to We Spark for a support group when my husband passed from cancer. The therapist and group were wonderful we were there for each other. more

July 16, 2014

After loosing my husband to cancer I started attending group sessions. All of the members of the group had lost their spouse to cancer. The therapist and the group was outstanding

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is no change i would make in their format.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 28, 2012

We Spark was there for me as a cancer patient. I returned to We Spark for a support group when my husband passed from cancer. The therapist and group were wonderful we were there for each other.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

My husband and I were introduced to WeSpark by a friend after my husband was diagnosed with a brain tumor. My husband went to the Men's Support Group. I receive Reiki, Reflexology and other types of body work which I believe has kept me healthy and sane. My husband passed away last year but I continue to receive support from this wonderful organization and I attend a bereavement group there. The others in the group who have lost their spouses help reinforce for me that I am not unusual for what I am feeling and I am not alone. Thanks WeSpark!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers