Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 6, 2012

I learned about Wells Bring Hope over a year ago at an event at the founders home. I saw a video of a well coming in, in a village in Niger - the children running ecstatically through the falling wat... more

August 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The first time I saw the video of a water well coming in to a village in Niger, my heart jumped and I thought " I must be a part of this project!". Other than air, there is nothing more basic to life than water. Nothing! Safe water that you can drink without having to fear that you will be poisoned by pollutants or that your child will die from dysentery. Clean water to wash the bodies of your babies. This is what drew me in to this project, and has kept me involved for over three years.
The second draw was education for all of the little girls who, as soon as they could carry a bucket or bowl, were conscripted into carrying water from the polluted waterholes. There was no hope of going to school. Now the water is available easily to all and the girls can get an education, along with the boys.
The third draw was that the women of the village were supported with loans to begin small businesses.
This is an amazing project that keeps on giving to strengthen the village and the people in it.
I would encourage all who read this to contribute with a caring heart. You will not be disappointed.
All the money you donate goes directly to the project. ALL!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a larger Board of Directors with persons who had a passion for global issues related to providing the basics for life to people who do not have these basics and have nowhere to turn but to people who have the means to help and that really care. These people seem hard to find!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about Wells Bring Hope over a year ago at an event at the founders home. I saw a video of a well coming in, in a village in Niger - the children running ecstatically through the falling water and the aged village leader crying with joy. It moved my heart! I learned more about the project and the organization over the next few months and was impressed with many things, including the fact that every cent donated to Wells Bring Hope goes directly to the drilling of a well. I decided to sponsor a Water Circle and my friends and I funded a well in 2011. I was so thrilled, I am sponsoring another this year. I joined the Board of Directors this year and am happy to be a part of this very important project that is making a huge impact on clean water accessability in Niger.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

I am so inspired by Wells Bring Hope, and the people it serves. It is a lean, well-managed non-profit run almost entirely by volunteers committed to providing hope to the poorest people in the world. Wells Bring Hope doesn't just drill water wells and then say "adios." Wells Bring Hope and its on-the-ground partner World Vision remain on-the-ground, providing micro-loans to women in the villages and teaching the villagers about hygiene, uses for grey water and maintenance of the wells.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers