Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Wells Bring Hope is an extraordinary organization. Not only do they provide safe water and sanitation to the poorest region in the world but they also offer sustained support in the region helping to transform the lives of the people in NIger, West Africa.
August 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing organization! I am continually awed by the work Well Bring Hope does and I am honored to be a part of it.
August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As an Economics major, and someone who feels strongly about equality, I have always felt passionately about international development. Providing clean water for individuals, with no strings attached, fills one of the greatest needs the poorest people of our planet has. Wells Bring Hope takes on this role with persistence and passion, and has an incredible group of volunteers with diverse skill sets. I love knowing that the work I do changes lives in a real way!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Wells Bring Hope for almost three years now, and I continue to be impressed by how much they have managed to accomplish. As a small nonprofit with only one paid employee, WBH maximizes every dollar. Combine that with the fact that 100% of all donations go directly to well projects, and you have one of the most efficient and effective nonprofits I have ever encountered.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Wells Bring Hope--does literally that--bring hope to by providing safe water wells to lives where there is little hope in the poorest country in the world--Niger. Safe water enriches lives deeply there--especially for the women and girls. This organization is centered on delivering 100% of funds raised to drill these safe water wells for the villages. The sense of urgency due to need and the passion to help is found in every aspect of supporting the fund raising efforts starting from the Founder through each Volunteer that helps make safe water a reality. I've helped Wells Bring Hope since its inception.

There is fun and joy knowing one's efforts can make such a vast difference halfway around world. Whether the efforts are invested by helping and giving of one's time contributed to do what it takes in every little aspect to raise funds--or by helping with one's donations to this worthy cause--or by doing both--at the end of the day it simply feels good. Wells Bring Hope is -- a great nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

By being a part of Wells Bring Hope I feel a completeness in my heart. At Wells Bring Hope we are digging wells in Niger, West Africa and almost instantly changing lives. By digging wells, and bringing sanitation to the villages;; newborns are surviving, children are being educated and women are having the opportunity to start small business. The mortality rate is down and the happiness rate is up. Wouldn't that make you feel good???

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 31, 2012

I have been a strong supporter of Wells Bring Hope since its inception three years ago and am intensely proud of my involvement with the organization., Twice I traveld to Niger to help interview women... more

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Wells Bring Hope almost since its inception and consider it an amazing nonprofit organization. Few can claim, as it does, that 100% of its donations go to drill wells. I am proud to be involved with an organization that makes such a difference in the world. I have traveled twice (at my own expense) to Niger to interview women in remote villages about their dire need for safe water, and I've seen first hand what a difference we have made in their lives. I am amazed at the dedication of the founder and all the volunteers for Wells Bring Hope and I am proud to work with such people.





More feedback

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to get more corporations involved with our fundraising.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2012

I have been a strong supporter of Wells Bring Hope since its inception three years ago and am intensely proud of my involvement with the organization., Twice I traveld to Niger to help interview women in remote villages about their dire need for safe water. I've seen first hand their living conditions and how the wells we drill absolutely changes their lives and that of their children. Once this basic need is filled, they can finally begin to improve their lives in other ways. I have to add that the World Vision staff who use the money we raise to drill the wells are incredible professionals with huge hearts. They show incredible compassion and respect for the village people. I consider myself fortunate to work with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is a great organization to volunteer for. They are very gracious and treat their volunteers well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Wells Bring Hope is great! Barbara Goldberg (founder) is so incredibly passionate and sincere about her work and the work of the volunteers. I've been volunteering for a couple years now and I've never sensed a decline in the passion and drive amongst those who work with Wells Bring Hope. I attribute this to the success and sustainability of the projects funded by Wells Bring Hope. All wells are maintained and maintenance education is given to the villagers, as well as micro finance education given to the women. 100% of donations go directly to funding their projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 24, 2013

I learned about WBH a few years ago from a fellow cancer survivor who had just returned from a trip to Niger. I was heart broken hearing the stories about the extreme hardship in Niger,the poorest cou... more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Wells Bring Hope is a nonprofit drilling water well in Niger. West Africa, one of the poorest countries in the world,

Clean water transforms villages.

Every dollar donated to WBH goes 100% to a well - no money is used for administrative expenses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about WBH a few years ago from a fellow cancer survivor who had just returned from a trip to Niger. I was heart broken hearing the stories about the extreme hardship in Niger,the poorest country in the world. As is true in much of the developing world, women seem to pay the biggest price. In response, my family decided to fund a well a year. My 12 year old son also decided to start his own water circle.

i have seen many nonprofits over the years where you send in your contribution and there is no accountability for how it is spent. We have ceased supporting these organizations as dollars are spent on questionable activities. WBH, on the other hand, is 100% about transparency. You send money, fund a well or a portion of a well and you know how it is sent, building a well. Nothing you donate is taken for salaries or administrative overhead, there is a separate grant for that. And even more compelling, World Vision matches every $ of your donation to install the well, provide sanitary bathroom facilities for the village, provide education to the villagers. They then work with the villages for 15 years to ensure the villages are thriving.

There is so much extreme wealth in our world and I am regularly shocked about how money is thrown away on material things. A great cause and a dynamic executive director in Barbara Goldberg who has truly devoted her being to this organization and saving lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers