Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so pleased to have stumbled across Wells Bring Hope. What drew me into the organization was its mission to help communities in Niger through drilling wells, and giving the gift of water. It is rare to find an organization where 100% of donations go to drilling wells.

I decided last
year to volunteer with them and I plan to, for many years to come. The volunteers at WBH are genuinely concerned for the cause and share my passion for help. It is so great to volunteer with such like-minded people and see how much each person cares for the project. Through my work with WBH I feel as though I contribute something of value to the organization as well as the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is my pleasure to give 5-stars to Wells Bring Hope! They are doing immensely important work by providing clean water to villages in Africa. The wells they drill give immediate help to the people and especially to the girls whose job is to fetch the water (often from a long distance away from the village). The organization is run by volunteers who care deeply and they have an outstanding ratio of charitable dollars donated to dollars spent on administration.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Through a friend I learned that an organization called Wells Bring Hope was establishing a club at my school, UCLA. I began to look into the organization and immediately wanted to get involved in any way I could. The more I learn about and volunteer for the this organization, the more I see how absolutely wonderful WBH is. WBH does life changing work in one of the poorest countries in the world. It drills wells, bringing clean water rural villages in Niger. With almost 200 wells built WBH is dedicated to the mission that everyone should have access to clean water. I feel unbelievably blessed to be a part of this organization and plan to continue to be involved throughout college and beyond.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am the webmaster for Wellsbringhope and I think it is a great cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think the organization is great the way it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I stumbled across Wells Bring Hope through a general volunteering opportunity search, and was instantly blown away by its cause, its message, and its approach. In all respects, WBH is a fantastic nonprofit -- I could tell immediately that volunteers gave their hearts, minds, and experience completely to the effort.

The cause is crucial and underserved -- providing safe water and sanitation practices to the poorest countries in the world is absolutely fundamental, and has the greatest ability to improve quality of life. Goodbye deadly water-borne diseases! And girls can finally go to school, instead of spending their days fetching water!

But wells are just the beginning. One of the outstanding things about WBH is that it has an entire program built around each well -- a well is great, but WBH and its partner, World Vision, provide the means and education to repair the wells, improve sanitation practices, and help women begin small business endeavors with microfinancing programs.

Moreover, it is very clear that not only does WBH wish to change lives, but to do so responsibly. Many nonprofits rush into their efforts without thinking fully about the proper way to implement their well-intentioned plans. WBH utilizes the best practices and best partners, ensuring that donation money accomplishes exactly what it is meant to, and that wells stay functional for many years to come.

For my part, I've been a volunteer with WBH for a few months now, and from the start felt like a true member of the team. Helping out never feels like work when you're part of an amazing organization -- Wells Bring Hope is exactly that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wells Bring Hope is such an amazing charity that functions above the majority in their passion, dedication, and transparency.

I became aware of Wells Bring Hope through a friend who volunteers for the foundation. After hearing a little bit about what they do and their dedication to not
only building, but maintaining wells in Niger, the poorest country in the world, I decided I wanted to get involved as well.

The founder, Barbara Goldberg, was gracious and thorough in explaining what they do. She not only has the passion, but more importantly the foresight of what really needed to happen in order to help create a better life for the Nigerian people. That is why they not only build wells, but continue helping the villages for 15 plus years as well as give micro-loans to women so they can create productive work for themselves.

Having gone to Africa and witnessing the lack of water within villages. Ive seen how women have to walk half a day through the hot sun in order to get their daily water and how sometimes that water can kill their babies because it's so contaminated. I'm not trying to be melodramatic. I'm simply saying it's a huge problem and Wells Bring Hope can be the solution for many villages. That's why their funding is so important. Not only does 100% of their contributions go directly to building wells, but every dollar donated is matched by World Vision.

Please help Wells Bring Hope continue to do the amazing work that they do by selecting them as one of the Great Nonprofits' top 3 charities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My decision to volunteer for Wels Bring Hope (WBH) is one of the best I've ever made in my life. Ever since its inception, WBH has continued to save lives by providing safe clean water for communities in Niger. Their cause is a noble one indeed. They not only were able to recognize the dire need for water in Niger but have arduously strived to make the living conditions of women and children better. The staff and volunteers ALL seem very dedicated to the cause. Most importantly, the founder of WBH is genuinely concerned about the plight of Niger, the second poorest country in the world. WBH is definitely a model for others to follow and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to make a difference in the lives of others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

If we can give children and women health, education, opportunity, and hope, the percussions resonate throughout the world. We no longer live in a vacuum, i.e., we are global, we are connected. Drilling wells is caring about people in need of a basic human right. My donation shows I care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

Look no further! Wells Bring Hope IS the non-profit you dream about working for as a volunteer or a paid-employee, in any capacity. Barbara Goldberg -President- is extremely inspiring, warm and welcoming. Her entire Board and staff is as spectacular. Her - our - cause is extremely important to all of us: water issues unites us all, women and children in Niger - the poorest country in the world- need desperately access to clean water to live decent lives and hope for a better future. The way Barbara and her team have structured the organization is such that the people of Niger who benefit from a sustainable well will receive the support of World Vision for 15 years and women can receive micro-loans. Come join us! You will be transformed and so will the lives of women and children in Niger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 6, 2012

more

April 6, 2012

Wells Bring Hope focuses on creating and maintaining access to safe drinking water for entire communities in Niger. This is a life saving initiative in a region of the world where basic services are lacking. Most importantly, it changes lives in a instant because women and girls are released from the task of walking long distances all day to carry home muddy water. It means that WBH's actions can have a generational impact. Consider volunteering or donating if you want to be a part of that change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers