Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

I saw a post a while back to be a volunteer social media assistant for the organization. Since I took the position, I have learned a great deal about the misfortunes of the people of Niger and what we as people can do to help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

I am so inspired by Wells Bring Hope, and the people it serves. It is a lean, well-managed non-profit run almost entirely by volunteers committed to providing hope to the poorest people in the world. Wells Bring Hope doesn't just drill water wells and then say "adios." Wells Bring Hope and its on-the-ground partner World Vision remain on-the-ground, providing micro-loans to women in the villages and teaching the villagers about hygiene, uses for grey water and maintenance of the wells.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2012

more

March 31, 2012

I have been a strong supporter of Wells Bring Hope since its inception three years ago and am intensely proud of my involvement with the organization., Twice I traveld to Niger to help interview women in remote villages about their dire need for safe water. I've seen first hand their living conditions and how the wells we drill absolutely changes their lives and that of their children. Once this basic need is filled, they can finally begin to improve their lives in other ways. I have to add that the World Vision staff who use the money we raise to drill the wells are incredible professionals with huge hearts. They show incredible compassion and respect for the village people. I consider myself fortunate to work with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 29, 2012

more

March 29, 2012

As a huge supporter of Wells Bring Hope (WBH), it is my pleasure to express my enormous gratitude for what this organization stands for, and has done in such a short time! First and foremost, envisioning to provide fresh drinking water as "the source of life" as different from providing housing or education; or even investing in medical research, is in and of itself, the single most effective means of saving/preserving life in the developing world. Selecting and focusing on Niger, identified as the second poorest nation in the world was also a critical decision that has successfully shown immediate & impressive results. In short, WBH from inception-to-date, has proved its mission to be noble, has clearly shown how efficaciously it is managed as a right size non-profit, and will undoubtedly continue to impressively change lives for the better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

When I first got involved with Wells Bring Hope, I was simply looking for an opportunity to get involved with an organization that focused on helping women and girls, in particular. What I found, however, was a group that changed my life. Everyone involved in Wells Bring Hope is unbelievably dedicated and passionate about bringing the critical issue of clean, safe water to a broader awareness, and helping people in desperate need. I had no idea the horrendous conditions that so many were living under, by not having clean, safe water, and as I learned, I felt more and more compelled to share my knowledge and experiences with everyone I met. Clean, safe water, reduced child mortality, lets girls get an education, reduces trachoma, and gives villagers HOPE for a better future. Safe water is not the end...it is the beginning. Wells Bring Hope is working hard for a mighty purpose, and i am incredibly proud to be a part of what they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

When I decided to get involved in grant writing, I researched a number of organizations before offering my time. I chose Wells Bring Hope because it has an excellent mission, is very focused (rather than just asking for donations to "help people in need"), and because of how much goes directly to the cause. But it gets even better... due to their partnership with World Vision, a small amount of money pays off for over a decade. Longer, actually, when you consider the long-term impact on the life of a girl who can be educated and employed, rather than carry water all day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2012

more

March 28, 2012

I am so impressed by the staff of this group. They give their time, their energy, their passion, their hearts to help women and girls in Niger receive clean water. These people actually do more than talk about making a difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 15, 2012

more

March 15, 2012

There are so many charities out there with convincing mission statements and important goals that it can be very difficult to choose which ones to support. When I found Wells Bring Hope, I knew at once that this is a charity that I will support long-term. The fact that 100% of donations go directly to drilling wells is great, but is even more impressive is that every donor dollar is multiplied five times through Wells Bring Hope's partnership with World Vision. The life-changing work that Wells Bring Hope does combined with the fact that my donation goes five times as far as it would anywhere else sealed the deal for me. I will be a life-long supporter of this inspiring organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2011

more

October 29, 2011

Aside, of course, to bringing safe water to those in Niger than would otherwise have to scrounge for water that none of us would begin to drink, girls can go to school. Because, they do not have to spend their days along side their mothers, walking in order to find water, they can use their time to attend school. This can only benefit themselves, their families, their community and county. And the water is there. They just cannot access it without our help, raising money and drilling wells.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In the smiles on their faces in the photos that Gil Garcetti snaps.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To get the word out to more people

October 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 15, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My donations to Wells Bring Hope were used to drill two wells in Niger, West Africa. It is very gratifying to know that these funds were matched and that their partner, World Vision, safe guards the investment, remaining in these villages for fifteen to twenty years. This non-profit clearly is a committed and worthy organization serving a primary human need. I’d recommend them to anyone hoping to support a water charity that serves some of the most neediest among us.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the process of getting news that two new wells were drilled in Niger. My son is very involved with their work and found their President, Barbara Goldberg to be delightful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

recruit more older adults who care about this type of cause and would benefit from having something worthwhile to do with their time.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers