Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
May 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Having access to pure water is crucially important all over the developing world. As a photojournalist, I have documented the fundamental impact pure water has---for people living with HIV/AIDs, for girls' education, for family health, and more. Already having created almost 200 wells, WELLS BRING HOPE, which was founded by passionate, visionary leaders, has already improved life immeasurably in West Africa. The organization is focused and effective. It's an honor to support them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more money!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My decision to volunteer for Wels Bring Hope (WBH) is one of the best I've ever made in my life. Ever since its inception, WBH has continued to save lives by providing safe clean water for communities in Niger. Their cause is a noble one indeed. They not only were able to recognize the dire need for water in Niger but have arduously strived to make the living conditions of women and children better. The staff and volunteers ALL seem very dedicated to the cause. Most importantly, the founder of WBH is genuinely concerned about the plight of Niger, the second poorest country in the world. WBH is definitely a model for others to follow and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to make a difference in the lives of others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 24, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

If we can give children and women health, education, opportunity, and hope, the percussions resonate throughout the world. We no longer live in a vacuum, i.e., we are global, we are connected. Drilling wells is caring about people in need of a basic human right. My donation shows I care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

Look no further! Wells Bring Hope IS the non-profit you dream about working for as a volunteer or a paid-employee, in any capacity. Barbara Goldberg -President- is extremely inspiring, warm and welcoming. Her entire Board and staff is as spectacular. Her - our - cause is extremely important to all of us: water issues unites us all, women and children in Niger - the poorest country in the world- need desperately access to clean water to live decent lives and hope for a better future. The way Barbara and her team have structured the organization is such that the people of Niger who benefit from a sustainable well will receive the support of World Vision for 15 years and women can receive micro-loans. Come join us! You will be transformed and so will the lives of women and children in Niger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 6, 2012

more

April 6, 2012

Wells Bring Hope focuses on creating and maintaining access to safe drinking water for entire communities in Niger. This is a life saving initiative in a region of the world where basic services are lacking. Most importantly, it changes lives in a instant because women and girls are released from the task of walking long distances all day to carry home muddy water. It means that WBH's actions can have a generational impact. Consider volunteering or donating if you want to be a part of that change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012

more

April 6, 2012

I have had the great honor of working with Wells Bring Hope for over a year now and it has been incredibly rewarding. This wonderful organization gives safe water and sanitation (along with the amazing and extremely important side effect of education for women and girls) to villagers in Niger, West Africa. The people who run Wells Bring Hope are genuinely devoted to its mission, which makes it a great organization to be a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012

more

April 6, 2012

Wells Bring Hope is a wonderful organization that I've been fortunate to learn about and have volunteered for. This group of people, led by Barbara Goldberg, volunteer so much time and effort to help people gain access to clean, safe water. I can't imagine life without something so basic as access to water, and now I know there are people who are in desperate need of it. Wells Bring Hope not only drastically improves lives, they help save them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2012

more

April 5, 2012

How can one look at the faces of the women and children of Niger and not be touched by their spirit and beauty? I found myself drawn to them and moved to help them in the best way possible, by donating to Wells Bring Hope. I have learned that this organization is truly committed to assisting the communities of Niger by providing reliable sources of clean water. As a nurse experienced in medicine in the developing world, I know very well how safe drinking water can transform the health of entire communities. Secondly by freeing women to develop their talents and providing them with small business loans empowers them to provide for their families and strengthen their neighborhoods. I feel honored to share, in some small way, in their achievements.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

I have been affiliated with Wells Bring Hope since its inception. It is a fantastic organization doing wonderful things for communities in Niger who have not had access to clean water. Because of the devotion of Barbara Goldberg and the many volunteers dedicated to making a difference in Niger, Wells Bring Hope has brought hope to hundreds of families, whose daughters can now go to school, and whose infants no longer die from drinking polluted water. this group has truly made a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

My donation to Wells Bring Hope in July 2010 provided the seed funding for a water well (and sanitation) for a village in desperate need in Niger. I am honored to be involved with Wells Bring Hope, and it is deeply gratifying to know how many lives are saved and vastly improved (especially those of women and girls) through the committed efforts and partnership between WBH and World Vision. I look forward to many years of supporting WBH, traveling to Niger to see firsthand the vital work being accomplished, and to helping the organization flourish. This is truly a wonderful and genuine group of people to be associated with.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

... knowing the impact it has made on so many lives. My involvement has profoundly reshaped my perspective about water, and influenced my personal consumption patterns and awareness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Lynly’s Water Circle (at Wells Bring Hope) was created as an enduring testament to the spirit and love of my late wife, Lynly, and to the goodness that continues to flow from her life. Tragically, Lynly succumbed to metastatic breast cancer in April 2010 after waging a grueling and courageous battle. It has been the great privilege of my life to know and love Lynly as her best friend and husband for twenty years, and to have experienced the conviction of her love in return. Following Lynly’s death, I searched for meaningful ways to pay tribute to her that were consistent with her passions and beliefs. She died at peace with her path, having settled upon her answers to some of life’s great mysteries. One in particular that remained unresolved though, was her deep dismay at the enormity of human suffering and deprivation in the developing world — where so many are born without ever having a chance in life due to dire conditions. Lynly was especially sympathetic to the plight of women and girls in developing Africa, so supporting Wells Bring Hope in her honor to increase villager’s access to clean, safe water has proven to be a wonderful tribute to her. On August 15, 2010, a well, funded in Lynly’s honor, was drilled in the small village of Guidan Karo in the Chadakori region of Niger. This event was a blessing that transformed the life of an entire village overnight. Now the process of gathering funds for a second well in Lynly’s honor, for another village in desperate need, has begun. Over time, Lynly’s Water Circle page will provide details on what we’re doing to raise funding for this project, and ways that you can contribute. I invite you to join me in supporting this very meaningful humanitarian project as a tribute to Lynly." www.Lynly.org and www.WaterCircle.org

Why did you make your donation at this time?

In honor of my late wife (see above).

What would you tell others about this organization?

Becoming involved with Wells Bring Hope will enrich your life immeasurably.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers