Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Amazing organization! I am continually awed by the work Well Bring Hope does and I am honored to be a part of it.
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

As an Economics major, and someone who feels strongly about equality, I have always felt passionately about international development. Providing clean water for individuals, with no strings attached, fills one of the greatest needs the poorest people of our planet has. Wells Bring Hope takes on this role with persistence and passion, and has an incredible group of volunteers with diverse skill sets. I love knowing that the work I do changes lives in a real way!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 6, 2012

I learned about Wells Bring Hope over a year ago at an event at the founders home. I saw a video of a well coming in, in a village in Niger - the children running ecstatically through the falling wat... more

August 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The first time I saw the video of a water well coming in to a village in Niger, my heart jumped and I thought " I must be a part of this project!". Other than air, there is nothing more basic to life than water. Nothing! Safe water that you can drink without having to fear that you will be poisoned by pollutants or that your child will die from dysentery. Clean water to wash the bodies of your babies. This is what drew me in to this project, and has kept me involved for over three years.
The second draw was education for all of the little girls who, as soon as they could carry a bucket or bowl, were conscripted into carrying water from the polluted waterholes. There was no hope of going to school. Now the water is available easily to all and the girls can get an education, along with the boys.
The third draw was that the women of the village were supported with loans to begin small businesses.
This is an amazing project that keeps on giving to strengthen the village and the people in it.
I would encourage all who read this to contribute with a caring heart. You will not be disappointed.
All the money you donate goes directly to the project. ALL!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have a larger Board of Directors with persons who had a passion for global issues related to providing the basics for life to people who do not have these basics and have nowhere to turn but to people who have the means to help and that really care. These people seem hard to find!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about Wells Bring Hope over a year ago at an event at the founders home. I saw a video of a well coming in, in a village in Niger - the children running ecstatically through the falling water and the aged village leader crying with joy. It moved my heart! I learned more about the project and the organization over the next few months and was impressed with many things, including the fact that every cent donated to Wells Bring Hope goes directly to the drilling of a well. I decided to sponsor a Water Circle and my friends and I funded a well in 2011. I was so thrilled, I am sponsoring another this year. I joined the Board of Directors this year and am happy to be a part of this very important project that is making a huge impact on clean water accessability in Niger.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Wells Bring Hope for almost three years now, and I continue to be impressed by how much they have managed to accomplish. As a small nonprofit with only one paid employee, WBH maximizes every dollar. Combine that with the fact that 100% of all donations go directly to well projects, and you have one of the most efficient and effective nonprofits I have ever encountered.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Wells Bring Hope--does literally that--bring hope to by providing safe water wells to lives where there is little hope in the poorest country in the world--Niger. Safe water enriches lives deeply there--especially for the women and girls. This organization is centered on delivering 100% of funds raised to drill these safe water wells for the villages. The sense of urgency due to need and the passion to help is found in every aspect of supporting the fund raising efforts starting from the Founder through each Volunteer that helps make safe water a reality. I've helped Wells Bring Hope since its inception.

There is fun and joy knowing one's efforts can make such a vast difference halfway around world. Whether the efforts are invested by helping and giving of one's time contributed to do what it takes in every little aspect to raise funds--or by helping with one's donations to this worthy cause--or by doing both--at the end of the day it simply feels good. Wells Bring Hope is -- a great nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

By being a part of Wells Bring Hope I feel a completeness in my heart. At Wells Bring Hope we are digging wells in Niger, West Africa and almost instantly changing lives. By digging wells, and bringing sanitation to the villages;; newborns are surviving, children are being educated and women are having the opportunity to start small business. The mortality rate is down and the happiness rate is up. Wouldn't that make you feel good???

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 31, 2012

I have been a strong supporter of Wells Bring Hope since its inception three years ago and am intensely proud of my involvement with the organization., Twice I traveld to Niger to help interview women... more

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Wells Bring Hope almost since its inception and consider it an amazing nonprofit organization. Few can claim, as it does, that 100% of its donations go to drill wells. I am proud to be involved with an organization that makes such a difference in the world. I have traveled twice (at my own expense) to Niger to interview women in remote villages about their dire need for safe water, and I've seen first hand what a difference we have made in their lives. I am amazed at the dedication of the founder and all the volunteers for Wells Bring Hope and I am proud to work with such people.





More feedback

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to get more corporations involved with our fundraising.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2012

I have been a strong supporter of Wells Bring Hope since its inception three years ago and am intensely proud of my involvement with the organization., Twice I traveld to Niger to help interview women in remote villages about their dire need for safe water. I've seen first hand their living conditions and how the wells we drill absolutely changes their lives and that of their children. Once this basic need is filled, they can finally begin to improve their lives in other ways. I have to add that the World Vision staff who use the money we raise to drill the wells are incredible professionals with huge hearts. They show incredible compassion and respect for the village people. I consider myself fortunate to work with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is a great organization to volunteer for. They are very gracious and treat their volunteers well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Wells Bring Hope is great! Barbara Goldberg (founder) is so incredibly passionate and sincere about her work and the work of the volunteers. I've been volunteering for a couple years now and I've never sensed a decline in the passion and drive amongst those who work with Wells Bring Hope. I attribute this to the success and sustainability of the projects funded by Wells Bring Hope. All wells are maintained and maintenance education is given to the villagers, as well as micro finance education given to the women. 100% of donations go directly to funding their projects.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Wells does great work to help the women of Niger have access to safe water. It's a very noble cause and the people involved are truly warm, compassionate, dedicated and always appreciative of everybody they meet, whether donors, volunteers or public in general.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers