Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I met founder Sarah Evans at a nonprofit event in 2011 and was immediately impressed by how much Well Aware had accomplished already in just 2 years with a small group of dedicated volunteers and board members. I really admired Sarah's commitment and leadership. Since then I've done the Shower Strike 3 consecutive years and collaborated with Well Aware on a few fundraising events.

I sincerely believe in the effectiveness and integrity of Well Aware as an organization. Every penny raised goes directly to funding projects in Kenya that bring clean water to people who have none. Well Aware also partners with other notable organizations such as The Nobelity Project and Ten Thousand Villages to support their shared missions of alleviating poverty and bringing clean water and education to developing regions.

Don't just take my word for it -- TOMS founder Blake Mycoskie also supports Well Aware: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjDCHLDYg8M
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Having been involved with Well Aware in several capacities, I can say that their passion and integrity flows throughout the organization, in every aspect from the backend operations all the way to the implementation of projects. Their mission to fund and implement life-saving water systems to drive economic development and build self-sufficient communities says it all.

You will not find another water charity who is as conscious, responsible and has the expertise in the work they are doing. The project planning behind every water system is in-depth, done with integrity to the community and inclusive of the community, which Well Aware knows means that the system will be lasting and beneficial for many, many years to come. Their projects team includes experts who volunteer their time and technical expertise to ensure projects are successful and long lasting.

Also, their partnerships with other NGOs increases their positive impact on the communities they work with. When they bring clean water to a community, that enables a school to be built or attendance to increase, healthcare facilities to operate and agriculture to increase and Well Aware partners with NGOs who are experts in these areas to increase impact exponentially.

If you are looking for a water charity where your donor dollar will make the biggest difference in the lives of those that need it, you have found that in Well Aware.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

My kids have participated in Well Aware's Annual Shower Strike for the last four years! Well Aware is a wonderful non-profit that puts every dollar to work for a goal of bringing clean water to African communities in need. They have inspired my children to help other children around the world less fortunte than themselves. I am honored for my family to support Well Aware and I know that lives are being saved due to the work they do!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Well Aware does phenomenal humanitarian work and all donations made to them are used wisely and efficiently. It is a real privilege to support this outstanding organization.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Well Aware is an amazing nonprofit driven by one goal…to make the lives of the Kenyan people better and healthier by providing clean water to communities in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing….they are on the RIGHT track!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

Very effective non-profit. Reaching so many in need.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I'm proud to support Well Aware and their fact-based, thoughtful use of donor time and money in tackling the difficult problem of access to clean water in Africa. There is no other organization as focused (or as successful) in providing sustainable access to water than Well Aware.

You
want to support this critical cause in a very deserving part of the world? Look no further.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I had the opportunity to travel to Kenya with Well Aware in 2012 to see first hand the effects of providing clean, disease free water to a community in need. Since that time, I have worked with Sarah and her team at Well Aware to further this mission, becoming a board member in 2013. Well Aware is an innovative and effective organization that is changing the lives and futures of those in need in East Africa. I am privileged to be a part of this organization and give them my full support!
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Very impressively run, ensuring as many resources as possible go to the right place.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I have volunteered with Well Aware for a few months now, and I have to say that I have enjoyed every moment of it. I admire every single person involved with this organization! Without water, there is no life. Without water we have no chance for survival. Well Aware is not only saving lives and helping communities grow, but allowing these communities in Africa to have a better quality of life. This organization fundraises for these projects, executes the construction and educates the community on how to be self sufficient. The Well Aware team has helped thousands of people in need, and I for one will continue to help them as much as I can!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a damn thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers