Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering at Waypoint for the last six years and have found everyone we work with at Waypoint to be outgoing and positive role models for everyone that uses their services. We read to the pre-schoolers five times a year and interact with the teachers and children on our visits. The classes are always well-structured and the children have fun learning many skills and also are prepared to enter the school system.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I am a fairly new volunteer with Waypoint, but I think they do an excellent job! They are very respectful of the clients they serve and are friendly and helpful to the volunteers. I enjoy volunteering there very much and hope to for many years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I served on this board for 6 years and have remained a huge advocate and supporter because of my experience as a board member. This organization genuinely engages it's board members to understand the impact that this organization has on the community as well as the women and children that it serves. We met the women in crisis and heard their stories. We hung out with the children in the shelters while assisting them at making hand made Mothers day cards. We were also invited/encouraged to go through the Advocacy training for the Assault Shelter. This is a 40 hour training experience that lead to one of the most eye-opening experiences of my life. I will never forget my first day of volunteering in the shelter and hearing the desperate cry of a mother on the phone as she learned about losing care of her children. As hard as it was to hear this, I knew that she had a support system around her within Waypoint that would lend her guidance and keep her safe. I often think of that woman and wonder what would she have done if Waypoint was not there for her...........

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

As a former board member and current volunteer, I can think of no other not-for-profit that does so much for the women, children and families in need in our community. Waypoint stretches its limited resources to help those impacted by domestic violence, sexual assault, homelessness or near homelessness AND subsidized child care. Most of all, the organization does this with unbound passion and professionalism.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

As a board member for Waypoint, i want to share what a difference this organization has made in our community . Waypoint provides a safe, confidential, non-judgmental place for women, children and families. They provide free and confidential services for those most vulnerable that includes individuals and families of all ages, socio-economic levels, cultures and genders who are:

Homeless
Living in Poverty
Victims of Domestic Violence
Victims of Sexual Assault
Friends and Families of Victims
There is no greater understanding demonstrated by the staff of this organization. They are the ultimate professionals and offer compassion and care for all they touch. I wish to express my appreciation and support for this team and the work that they do without any need for recognition, only a desire to provide support and love. Thank you

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The work this organization does is unbelievable. I ALWAYS support them through their May Day Basket program and the holiday toy drive for the kids. They support my business and therefore I do the same.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I served on the board for 5 years before moving away from Iowa. I was amazed at the great work they did for the community. The testimonies from those served brought to light that no one is exempt from needing help from time to time. They provided shelter for abused women and families, and a helping hand to get women back on their feet. I left before the flood that devastated the area but once again, hard work and commitment enabled this organization to rally and resume helping those still reeling from the floods. They are truly a treasure to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers