Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Waypoint has been a huge life- changer for me. They have helped me with the most difficult times in my life. They have convinced me that I do deserve better in life. Me and my children do not have to hurt or be hurt anymore. There staff are some of the most supportive, empowering women I have ever met in my life. Thank you so much to all who help support them and us. They have given me a new look on life and possibly life itself.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Waypoint has a great positive impact on our community. They have consistently used their resource to bring the most impact to the people they help and the rest of our community. The leadership of this organization is well respected and deserving of our thanks.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The work this organization does is unbelievable. I ALWAYS support them through their May Day Basket program and the holiday toy drive for the kids. They support my business and therefore I do the same.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I was on the board for 8+ years, served as President, and was always impressed with the dedication of the staff. I often thought that the Board may be the "head", but the staff is the heart. Waypoint serves families by strengthening them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I was on the board for 6 years, served as board president for one year. The staff consistently showed the highest level of service, dedication, compassion and love for all of the clients they served. They touched, and enhanced, the lives of so many. During an open house tour of the transitional residential facility a little girl proudly showed me "her home" and "her bed", undoubtedly the nicest and safest place she had lived in quite awhile. The staff continually looks for ways to leverage resources to provide the maximum amount of service possible within their financial constraints and realities. Kudos to Liz and all of her staff!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I served on the board for 5 years before moving away from Iowa. I was amazed at the great work they did for the community. The testimonies from those served brought to light that no one is exempt from needing help from time to time. They provided shelter for abused women and families, and a helping hand to get women back on their feet. I left before the flood that devastated the area but once again, hard work and commitment enabled this organization to rally and resume helping those still reeling from the floods. They are truly a treasure to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I started my career in business and education at Waypoint as an intern in their marketing department. I was impressed then and I remain impressed now, after 6 years working in a few different companies, how well this organization is ran. From the top down it always seems to me that Waypoint has a clear focus and utilizes an outstandingly successful "umbrella" business model that uses their for-profit daycare centers to operate their non-profit women and children centers. I am proud to say that I was a daycare kid in their summer program as a youth and that I was able to help them while also starting my career there. I am now a high school teacher in downtown Houston, TX with 85% of the population being "at risk" in one way or another, Houston needs an organization like Waypoint in a bad way! Cedar Rapids is lucky to have them. -Wylie Hachey

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

As both a board member and parent of two young children in Waypoint's daycare program, I am impressed every day with the level of commitment and dedication that Waypoint's staff--top to bottom--has. We know our children are in great hands every day and are continuously impressed with the childcare staff's loyalty and genuine concern for our children's wellbeing. As a board member, I had many opportunities to observe the senior executive team in action. It is clear that Waypoint's staff is constantly focused on providing excellent service to its clients and our community. We are lucky to have this organization providing critical services in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I always think of Waypoint first when I have useful items to donate such as diapers, backpacks, school supplies or toys. Several groups I belong to support Waypoint as well...it's such a crucial service to our community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Waypoint was a god-send for me 4 years ago when I was in need of childcare for my youngest daughter. I really didn't want to pay a lot of money to send my child to an in- home daycare that I wasn't sure of. Someone suggested Waypoint Uptown Kids. Oh. My. Gosh. From the minute I walked in there with her, I knew this is where I wanted my daughter to be. Chris, her lead teacher in the Blue Room along with Ginny and Carla (who would become her lead teacher in Purple) were wonderful. When Carla moved to Purple Room to be a lead teacher, she took me aside and explained that she was moving and wanted me to know for Katy's sake. They comforted her when she went through the separtion that first week, got down on the floor and played, did crafts, and were so helpful with any concerns I had. Each room that my daughter transitioned to was the same. Helpful, caring and incredibly knowledgeable staff. Even though she is now in 1st grade, my daughter always wants to go visit and see Miss Kim, or see Diane at the front desk. Whenever anyone asks me where to go for child care, Waypoint Uptown Kids is the first answer out of my mouth. No hesitations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers