Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Waypoint does so much for families in and around the area; from women and children's services to Christmas gift giveaways to the community food bank, Waypoint's contributions to our community are appreciated. We use their school age services, and I feel that Jaina, the instructor at our site, genuinely cares about my children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

My aunt was in a domestic abuse situation in Minnesota. Her and her 3 children, 2 of which have special needs, came to Waypoint (as she is from the eastern Iowa area). Waypoint helped her get settled into a safe place to "start over" and get out of harm's way. It is a blessing to have such a resource in the community to help people like this.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2001

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering at Waypoint for the last six years and have found everyone we work with at Waypoint to be outgoing and positive role models for everyone that uses their services. We read to the pre-schoolers five times a year and interact with the teachers and children on our visits. The classes are always well-structured and the children have fun learning many skills and also are prepared to enter the school system.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I am a fairly new volunteer with Waypoint, but I think they do an excellent job! They are very respectful of the clients they serve and are friendly and helpful to the volunteers. I enjoy volunteering there very much and hope to for many years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have volunteered for Waypoint for more than 25 years as a donor and member of the Board of Director's and Board of Trustees. I have seen changes in volunteers, leadership and staff but the thing that has always remained the same is Waypoints' passion to fulfill the mission of serving women and their families during times of crisis. 25 years ago we were focused mostly on fitness. We now provide quality day care with a sliding fee scale, a homeless shelter for women and their children and advocate for victims of domestic violence as well as many ancillary services. I am proud and honored to be associated with such a wonderful organization for over a quarter of a century.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Excellent and committed staff who have the interests of survivors at the fore-front of their work. Thank you Waypoint.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have served on the Board of Directors at Waypoint for 5 years and have been a volunteer with the organization since 2004. I have heard many stories from the women and families helped by Waypoint. The staff is dedicated, professional and innovative. I am proud to be associated with this nonprofit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I served on this board for 6 years and have remained a huge advocate and supporter because of my experience as a board member. This organization genuinely engages it's board members to understand the impact that this organization has on the community as well as the women and children that it serves. We met the women in crisis and heard their stories. We hung out with the children in the shelters while assisting them at making hand made Mothers day cards. We were also invited/encouraged to go through the Advocacy training for the Assault Shelter. This is a 40 hour training experience that lead to one of the most eye-opening experiences of my life. I will never forget my first day of volunteering in the shelter and hearing the desperate cry of a mother on the phone as she learned about losing care of her children. As hard as it was to hear this, I knew that she had a support system around her within Waypoint that would lend her guidance and keep her safe. I often think of that woman and wonder what would she have done if Waypoint was not there for her...........

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

As a former board member and current volunteer, I can think of no other not-for-profit that does so much for the women, children and families in need in our community. Waypoint stretches its limited resources to help those impacted by domestic violence, sexual assault, homelessness or near homelessness AND subsidized child care. Most of all, the organization does this with unbound passion and professionalism.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

As a board member for Waypoint, i want to share what a difference this organization has made in our community . Waypoint provides a safe, confidential, non-judgmental place for women, children and families. They provide free and confidential services for those most vulnerable that includes individuals and families of all ages, socio-economic levels, cultures and genders who are:

Homeless
Living in Poverty
Victims of Domestic Violence
Victims of Sexual Assault
Friends and Families of Victims
There is no greater understanding demonstrated by the staff of this organization. They are the ultimate professionals and offer compassion and care for all they touch. I wish to express my appreciation and support for this team and the work that they do without any need for recognition, only a desire to provide support and love. Thank you

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers